We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 228 Pisa B&Bs / inns

Holiday House Ospedale Bed and Breakfast

Via di Padule, 17, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Holiday House Ospedale Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Holiday House Ospedale Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
80%
Ranked #64 of 228 Pisa B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
pmbarczak Gdansk, Poland
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a pleasure to stay in Holiday House Ospedale this summer and I am really happy to make that choice. The Host was very helpfull and the hostel is well kept. We had everything we needed and also it's close to centre of city. It's a great place and I recommend it in 100%!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Simone is a very nice and extremely helpful person. The rooms are nice and clean. It is value for money. Also, not far from the leaning tower. there are some good restaurants nearby. I and my family loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The owner is nice that's why I feel a bit bad leaving this review but the room was just awful, we had the private double with "ensuite" the room just didn't seem clean and the ensuite was horrible when you had a shower the drain would have a horrid smell. It's called a bed and breakfast but there is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
matteoli71, Proprietario at Holiday House Ospedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

The room was clean and delivered with no bad smell and so was the bathroom. In fact, at checkin everything appeared in order and good. But since when did you use the bathroom you have left dirty (floor flooded ...) then at the end you have left a bad smell. The Breakfast was not included in your booking and also... More

Gdansk, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We reserved a shuttle bus from the airport about week earlier or so. Simon told us it will cost E7.50 which was odd already because it said on website E2.50 (and after on hotel's door just to confirm) per person and there were two of us... I did not want to argue about E2.50 though so thought I will just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
matteoli71, Proprietario at Holiday House Ospedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Tripadivosr leave here treat me like a thief because I asked for a shuttle from the airport instead of 5 € I asked 7.5 € (total for two people): I simply asked for 2.5 € extra because pickup was 1 am and I informed before my guests and they accepted!!! This review has been blocked from the site where they... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Simone & wife are amazing people who took care of us in our holiday and made us truly feel like home. We stayed in the 3 shared bedroom. Clean, beautifully decorated, cozy and spacious. They will give you info of the city and surroundings. The breakfast is worth it. You will truly love it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Freiburg Im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Small cute guest house with nice 2-Bed-Room. Very clean and many useful items as free wifi, good cooking facilities, bikes... Host is VERY friendly, supporting and helps out with any question. Free parking in the street. We felt very comfortable and would definitively stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a 3 day visit to Pisa. We absolutely loved it aside from the fact that there was no AC (but we were aware of this when we booked it so we can't complain too much). The owners are complete darlings. Simone is incredibly helpful. Don't be surprised if you wake up at 2am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Urmond, Limburg, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Excelent bb, close to city centre and commercial centre, train station pick up by owner, free wifi and free bikes to use whenever you would like. Beside all this, the owners are very kind and helpfull people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I booked the room the room for 1 night. Owners were friendly, but when I arrived late at night I didn't find AC in the room so had to open the window to let the air in. It was extremely hot and loud since the window faced the road. I had to choose to either close the window and suffocate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
matteoli71, Owner at Holiday House Ospedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Every experience has its value and is to be respected but it is also true that if the majority of people praise us for cleaning and kindness and stay good in our house. So you can understand that the fact that it clogged the tub was an unexpected unusual. This room is the only one that gives to the road.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday House Ospedale Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday House Ospedale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday House Ospedale Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via di Padule, 17, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Holiday House Ospedale Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pisa with
any amenities