We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Touring Pisa

Via Puccini 24, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Touring Pisa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Touring Pisa
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    130
    108
    62
    42
See reviews for
39
164
43
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (384)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Pisa for a short visit. Me and my partner stayed for two nights and were very pleased. Great service, a clean comfortable room and a fantastic location to get to the centre. Breakfast was included which was lovely. Added bonus is that it is a 2 minute walk to the train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked in here for 6 nights as a base to tour various cities around the area On the positive side the hotel has a brilliant location across from the train station so if you are using trains to get anywhere then this is the best location. The German guy on at night and the dark haired lady with glasses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel, great location. The staff were friendly during our stay, most spoke good English. Thankfully the room was air conditioned as it was hot outside, a good continental breakfast was included and there is free wifi. The rooms are small but there was ensuite and everything was clean. There was a TV and fresh towels etc provided every day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

This hotel is a hotel to Strongly avoid..The staff were appaulling,the room was awful.And to top it all they tried to overcharge us for the bar we did not use..On our arrival we asked the guy at reception if he had a map of Pisa..we had to try and explain that we were tourists and this is the first time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Poor service. Really, really rude staff. Cleaner stealing from the mini bar and then telling recetion that guests took the drinks. So guests get charged for drinks they never even saw. And above all check your bill BEFORE PAYING. You may find nasty surprises. Photos have nothing to do with the actual rooms. Noisy. Terrible bed and terrble pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile GPCambel, Sono veramente dispiaciuta circa il suo giudizio sul suo soggiorno che mi sento di poter dire non rispecchia... More 

Killarney, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

The room decor is nice and the breakfast is ok. However, we did not sleep the entire night due to a very uncomfortable hard bed and awful excuses for pillows, more like bricks. The noise outside was overwhelming and continuously disruptive. The worst aspect was not the lack of sleep but the receptionist. She seemed to be a bit on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review

Dear Cat L, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at. Please be assured that your valuable comments will allow us to focus on areas in need of improvement. The issues that you mentioned are not exemplary of our standards at all. We hope you will accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you encountered. It... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

The hotel was exactly what I expected for the price I paid. If you go in the summer as I did, remember to ask the front desk to turn the A/C on in your room, which was quaint, but adequate. The hotel is located across the street from the Pisa train station which is nice when you have suitcases. Although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review

Dear P M, Thank you so much for your nice and encouraging review. I was delighted to read that the hotel met your expectations. Do hope to welcome you back soon for a new and nice experience. Looking forward to welcome you back. Best regards Adriana Corsi Hotel manager More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Located vey close to train station but the Leaning Tower is only half an hours walk. Large clean rooms with comfy bed. Bathroom a bit dated. Simple but pleasant breakfast. Staff helpful. The area was noisy and the very basic double glazing did little to help. Our sleep was disturbed especially on the second night. For this reason, and this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review

Dear therobber062, Thank you very much for your kind comment. As located on the south end of the old town of Pisa in inner city hotels like ours a bit of noise is unavoidable. Complaining your problem on the reception desk during your stay we would have assigned you a room towards the quiet inner courtyard. About your compaint about... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Just few meters away from the railway station, the hotel Touring Pisa, has excellent staffs. They were ready to help for anything and at any time. The breakfast could have been bit better and the bathrooms bit bigger, but everything else was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review

Dear Debasis, Thank you very much for publishing your nice comment on TripAdvisor.com. We do appreciate your comment about the staff. Hoping to welcome you as our guests again in the Hotel Touring Pisa. Best regards Adriana Corsi Hotel manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. Staff are friendly, rooms slightly dated, but very clean. Internet could be a bit faster, but it's reliable. Breakfast served from 7-9.30am. 3 min walk to main trainstation and bus stops.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review

Dear CPT-Beano, we are very happy you took the time to share your experience about our hotel with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Your positive feedback is the best satisfaction for our hotel team. Hoping to welcome you once more as our guests in the Hotel Touring Pisa. Warm Regards Adriana Corsi Hotel manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terminus & Plaza
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#33 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#16 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#37 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#15 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
1.7 mi away
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay