We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Touring Pisa

Via Puccini 24, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Touring Pisa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Touring Pisa
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    124
    102
    58
    39
See reviews for
37
156
42
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (364)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was exactly what I expected for the price I paid. If you go in the summer as I did, remember to ask the front desk to turn the A/C on in your room, which was quaint, but adequate. The hotel is located across the street from the Pisa train station which is nice when you have suitcases. Although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Located vey close to train station but the Leaning Tower is only half an hours walk. Large clean rooms with comfy bed. Bathroom a bit dated. Simple but pleasant breakfast. Staff helpful. The area was noisy and the very basic double glazing did little to help. Our sleep was disturbed especially on the second night. For this reason, and this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Just few meters away from the railway station, the hotel Touring Pisa, has excellent staffs. They were ready to help for anything and at any time. The breakfast could have been bit better and the bathrooms bit bigger, but everything else was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review

Dear Debasis, Thank you very much for publishing your nice comment on TripAdvisor.com. We do appreciate your comment about the staff. Hoping to welcome you as our guests again in the Hotel Touring Pisa. Best regards Adriana Corsi Hotel manager More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. Staff are friendly, rooms slightly dated, but very clean. Internet could be a bit faster, but it's reliable. Breakfast served from 7-9.30am. 3 min walk to main trainstation and bus stops.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review

Dear CPT-Beano, we are very happy you took the time to share your experience about our hotel with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Your positive feedback is the best satisfaction for our hotel team. Hoping to welcome you once more as our guests in the Hotel Touring Pisa. Warm Regards Adriana Corsi Hotel manager More 

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I stayed here in July 2014 as part of a trip to Tuscany. The best thing about this hotel is the proximity to the train station. The rooms were adequate and the breakfast basic but the staff were friendly and made things very easy. I would recommend staying only 1 night in Pisa and moving on. You can see everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review

Dear HennyG524, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are thankful for sharing of your experience about our hospitality on Tripadvisor. Your positive review makes us feel happy and motivate our team to impress you and all our guest. We wish any how to advise visiting Pisa also only not for one night. Also being Pisa very central... More 

Casablanca
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

My wife and I, stayed there for two nights, the best thing about this hotel, that is so close to Pisa Central station, the bus to Pisa Tower is 20 meters from the hotel, shopping center is so close, too many restaurants, and most of all the staff at the hotel is very helpfull, rooms are clean and very cosy,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review

Dear Abdelhadi, we are grateful you took time to share your experience about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Such a positive feedback is always the greatest satisfaction for our hotel team. Thank you! Warm Regards Adriana Corsi Hotel manager More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The hotel is very close to train staion within five-minute walk distance, very convinient to many tourist interests. The room is clean and spacious. breakast is great.Staff are very helpful. Wifi signal is not strong enough though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review

Dear 237mingt, thank you for having stayed at the hotel Touring and for your nice review showing all of our caratheristic and all features making our hotel mostly appreciated from many of our guests. We will take not about your issue about the wi fi connection even if we suppose this was only a temporary problem occurred. Please do not... More 

Cardiff, Wales
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

If, like us, you are looking for a stop-over in Pisa on the way to, or returning from, Florence, this hotel is just right. It is so close to the train station that you can walk in under 5 minutes. (It is also opposite a very nice restaurant.) The hotel itself had a modern feel to it, well decorated and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review

Dear Casbeth, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. Your kind comments are greatly appreciate. Customer care is amongst our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. Thank you once again for your support, and may your travels bring you back to Pisa and our Hotel, we would be most delighted to... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The room has a very wired smell the whole time we were staying there. Cannot tell what is it, like the smell of their unfresh breakfast. There were big noises from the street, also from the air conditioner. Both of us couldn't sleep the whole night ! Terrible hotel ! And they do not let us check-in because the guy... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review

Dear MiaWEI, Thank you for having stayed with us and for taking your time to give this review. We apologize of the bad experience you had, but it really is incomprehensible not having complaint until at the hotel. In this way nothing can be investigated and carried out. Nothing of the mentioned things was ever reported to the reception and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

Japan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

It is a old building, the he room 101 is to small cold and bath room is unbliveable small (only 30cm square ).The lobby of each floor is very dark. The only one good thing is near station . I stayed two nights, they do not return the 10% discount.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review

Dear Genso W, We thank you for having stayed at the hotel Touring and apologize about your bad feeling about your staying. The room you have stayed surely is not the biggest we have but is a Double classic as you have booked and in any case one of the few smaller we have, but still in standard of a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities