We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corte dei Medici

#109 of 457 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Via del Canto de' Nelli 2, 50123 Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corte dei Medici
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Corte dei Medici
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    113
    106
    28
    12
    5
See reviews for
68
127
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovly city and Nice and comfortable hotel, nice rooms, good location, good view and great staff, I ll highly recommend this hotel and the city is very nice and live city many thanks to the hotel staff for their kindness

Was this review helpful? Yes
cortedeimedici, Front Office Manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your nice review. I am glad to know you have apreciated our hospitality. I hope to welcome you again. best regards Chiara More 

Boonsboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was awesome. It was just newly renovated, without looking at the exterior, I would consider that room was a five star hotel. I was really disappointed when I first saw the entrance of the hotel. However, don't judge a book by its cover. The hotel is being renovated, and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cortedeimedici, Front Office Manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much from all the staff. We all are glad to know how much you have appreciated our work. I can confirm we have planned to have a better entrance and even a larger lift, we only have to wait for the next summer. Wish you all the best. Chiara More 

Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a family room which slept 6 and this comprised 3 large bedrooms each sleeping 2 people and 1 bathroom and 1 ensuite - much more space than we expected. Very spacious and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and were happy to accommodate our luggage before we could access the room and after we checked out. We walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cortedeimedici, Front Office Manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad you and your family spent a joyfull stay in our hotel. Thank you so much from all the staf for your review. Best regards Chiara More 

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very good hotel for our family of 6. Super location. Air conditioning was fantastic. (best we had in Italy) Staff was wonderful. Excellent shower. Good breakfast. Would definitely recommend. Internet was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cortedeimedici, Front Office Manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your lovely review. I hope to have you and your family as our guests once more. Best regards Chiara More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Corte dei Medici is not easily found when compared to its roomier competitors, It is a small lodging with a sign close to the door and a neighboring corner restaurant and gelato offering. The small three person elevator took us up to the office for check in. The staff was very friendly and helpful with regard to the local places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cortedeimedici, Front Office Manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we know it is difficult to arrive here, that is why we send 2 maps with every booking confirmation, one showing the way walking from the train station and a second to arrive here by car. The signal is a brass plaque on the right side of the door, It is the only signal we have the permission... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The hotel was being refurbished while we were there but this didn't detract from our stay at all. The staff were very helpful and the room comfortable. It was only a short distance from some of the main tourist attractions but close to the train station which helped as we were travelling to Bologna.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cortedeimedici, Front Office Manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am really happy to know you have spent a lovely time here with us. thank you from all the staff. Best regards Chiara More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Great location, good price. Room was comfortable with REAL AC...it was very hit while we were there. Helpful staff too. The only thing I have to complain about is the intermittent wifi. Didn't work most of the time. All in all, I'd recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comment. We all are so glad to know how much you have appreciated our work. I apologize for the wi-fi, we have have done our best to solve the problem, now we have changed the cable company hoping for a better service. I hope to welcome you again. best regards Chiara More 

UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

It's rare I'm disappointed in hotels, unfortunately this was certainly one of those occasions. It didn't start well when the hotel took a payment from my card, when the rate I'd booked did not require payment until arriving at the property. It was resolved via the company I'd booked with, but should never have happened. Fine, I can live with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry you are so disappointed about us. As a rule we make the payment only for one night reservation made on the same day of the arrival because they are out of free cancellation terms and, by fact,they are not refundable bookings. We usually say it on the booking confirmation e-mail where is written even that... More 

Durham, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

The location is superb, close enough to Duomo and other major sights but far enough away from the throngs of tourists. Very hot in Florence while we were there and the room had excellent A/C plus a small refrigerator. The TV did have BBC World news in English. A quick walk to the train station too. Yes, renovations are on-going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am really glad that you enjoyed so much your stay here! I hope you could be our guest again soon. Breakfast room is only temporary and reception as well, we hope to have the new entrance and lobby the next spring. Thank you . Chiara More 

Bernartice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Excellent room (incl. very well adjustable air condition, luxurious bathroom, tea&coffee making facilities, fridge). Very good location in the historical center. Pleasant and helpful staff. We recommend it !

Was this review helpful? Yes
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much, from all the staff, for your kind review. I hope to welcome you again. Best regards Chiara More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#47 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Colomba
Hotel Colomba
#63 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 840 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#45 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Globus Hotel
Globus Hotel
#125 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Delle Tele
Hotel Delle Tele
#183 of 457 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
San Lorenzo
Relais Hotel Centrale
Relais Hotel Centrale
#74 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighborhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay