We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 459 Florence hotels

Gemini Studios

Visle Fratelli Rosselli 55, 50123 Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Gemini Studios to your Saves list
Gemini Studios
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
48%
Ranked #293 of 459 hotels in Florence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014
Dp60 Milan, Italy
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    16
    3
    10
See reviews for
6
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you are looking for something economic in the city centre this is the choice, if you looking for luxury or elegant accommodation this is not the place 4 you. Everything is set to make your stay comfortable. I read some comment on regards dissaponiting the staff rude, there is info to be read and follow, therefore if you think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cameron Park, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I was surprised to read so many bad reviews. It sounds as if the previous reviewers had some personal issues. We traveled throughout Europe for a month and this stay was one of our best. The staff was friendly and available, the room and bed were comfortable, the shower had great pressure, lots of tv channels, etc. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Despite having told them our arrival time well in advance, we arrived to find the office empty and locked. After calling the number listed, we had to wait on the sidewalk outside the building for more than half an hour before the staff member arrived to check us in. Once there, the receptionist was rude and aloof. The room themselves... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was very disappointing. The room had a smell of doeodorizer and mustiness. There was a bedbug in my bed and when I lifted the sheets, I found the mattress badly stained. The management was rude and unacccomodating. The promised wifi in the common areas worked only in the street outside the door of the managers office. On the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flogemini, Proprietario at Gemini Studios, responded to this review

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, I was forcibly compelled to respond to your reviews, not because of duty but also for the fact that at least we have to say things really as they did, and you have lost on this as on other occasions, the opportunity to prove that, in addition to being people adult, you, perhaps, unable to be... More

Plainview, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel was booked as a replacement due to a cancellation with no time to research it. It was a disaster from the start. The manager was rude and had us waiting in the street until he was ready. When we entered the room, the dank, musty oder was like being in a cellar. The room was damp, the furnishings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paderborn, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We booked this hotel as we were driving from Germany through to Naples so we used this place as just a place to sleep as we arrived at 11pm, This hotel was very scary upon entry, outside i was actually wondering if i would have a car to come back to..... very rough area, when finally finding the hotel we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pikeville, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stay away from this terrible place, dirty, stinky, awfull building, check in is in another hotel 200 meters from the building, there is no front desk, no telephone, no internet, extra hidden charge, beside that it is expensive, charge for parking, cleaning and tax almost 100$ more, BESIDE ALL THESE there are BED BUGS, my sister got bitten all over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We just stayed here a week ago and upon leaving we thought we had mosquito bites but it turned out we had bed bugs!!! This place is filthy and dirty which is breeding place for bed bugs. We complained to the staff but they said they couldn't do anything. DON'T STAY HERE. It has wrecked the rest of our vacation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Pros: Good location, big bathroom, have kitchen to cook Cons: Dirty, dark, very Noisy, horrible bed with bed bugs, hard to find, no Free wifi We booked a room of 5 that is located in 78 Visle Fratelli Rosselli 1st floor. The room is horrible and not so clean. Because it is in the corner of the 2 major roads,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Been to Gemini Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Studios

Also Known As:
Gemini Studios Florence
Gemini Studios Hotel Florence
Address: Visle Fratelli Rosselli 55, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 459 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer different sized Studios/Apartments from 1 up to 6 persons and 2 luxurious Suites with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, kitchen and all modern comforts; all located one block away from our "sister Company hotel" Hotel Alamanni, inside of small modern building are located at the main floor or at the first floor without elevator.Check-in and check-out MUST be done it at the reception of the Hotel Alamanni (via luigi alamanni 35 (black)) 2nd floor, check-in is possible every day 0/24h.At the time of check-in is requested the payment of the entire amount of your lengh of stay, after check-in is not allowed refund for early departure.Car parking available in the garage below of the hotel Alamanni with extra fee of 20Eur per day, special reductions offered for all booking with more than 7 nights of stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Gemini Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gemini Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.