We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gemini Studios

Viale Fratelli Rosselli 55, 50123 Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Gemini Studios
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    23
    13
    8
    13
See reviews for
16
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a little difficult to find these apartments from the train station, and we actually walked past them. Then kicked ourself when we walked around the block again and realised how close it actually was to the main Florence station (about 5 min walk). The location is awesome. The price was great. As mentioned, this is not a hotel...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

1. Very unpolite staff. Even though our appointment was 3pm but the staff was coming at 3:30 even he never hesitate at all. Work slowly. But he didnt any apology to us and very unpolite. 2. Terrible wifi. I couldnt do anything in my room. 3. Loud outside. 4. You cannot take your luggages before check in and after check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeminiStudios, Proprietario at Gemini Studios, responded to this review

Dear guest. I'm really sorry to hear you've had a terrible experience with our apartments, However it is good to understand what actually happened, I think it all started from the fact that we could not store your luggage waiting of opening office at 3pm, and by this point you have taken everything negatively, starting from the check-in time although... More 

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

This was excellent value for what you got. Was more like a hotel than a hostel. We were 2 and had our own room with a private bathroom and kitchen for around $25 CAD. There was a safe and linen included. Close to the train station. Quiet location. Only negative was perhaps the thin walls between the rooms, and checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwalk, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I had a horrible experience in this hotel. It was very uncomfortable, dirty inside and out and loud at night. We did not feel safe; I would not recommend or stay in this hotel again, not even for free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

What makes a hotel room feel comfortable is hospitality... and Gemini Studios lacks it completely... while it is comfortably located and offers spacious rooms... but there is no human element in the facility... there are strict instructions and fines on almost every corner of the hotel... the manager is curt and will not even offer you a seat while he... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
flogemini, Proprietario at Gemini Studios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry and surprise of your review for the following reasons…… As explain several time in mine reply to prior reviews we are NOT an hotel, and you just start your review with this mistake, I feel sad when you say that my business partner treat you uncomfortable, our little office is not a reception is... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We arrived expecting to stay in a studio apartment. However, we were told that they were overbooked and if we would stay in a 3 star hotel across the road. We checked in...the room was great with a balcony and also got a great breakfast. So although we didn't stay in the studio we paid for our recompense was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
london
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I like our studio, at Gemini studio's ,so near of central Florence and Central station, but without the noise .It was a very big room with open kitchen, well fitted and clean .we have a large double bed and a sofa good for 3-4 persons .The bathroom was ok. This one was good even for wheelchairs. Very important : take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

I found this on laterooms at a good price. It is situated close to railway station, and within walking distance of all main attractions. There was some initial confusion about my arrival time (email in advance!!) and I had to wait for the manager to arrive. The apartment was well kitted out and spacious. It was very clean. The wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oradea
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

For the price we paid, we were very satisfied with our room, and the receptionist guy was very nice and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable, the kitchen was very useful. One morning we woke up without electricity, neither lights, nor in the outlet. We called on the phone the staff guy, and until we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you are looking for something economic in the city centre this is the choice, if you looking for luxury or elegant accommodation this is not the place 4 you. Everything is set to make your stay comfortable. I read some comment on regards dissaponiting the staff rude, there is info to be read and follow, therefore if you think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
#214 of 457 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#365 of 457 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#306 of 457 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#249 of 457 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Aline
Hotel Aline
#352 of 457 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Casa Toselli
#335 of 457 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Maria Novella

Neighborhood Profile
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the majority of the people arriving in Florence, which might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists come across the constant hustle and bustle of the station before exiting, taking a few steps and stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It is impossible not to admire the the square, housing one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The area has plenty of local spots to taste Tuscan specialties, but don’t stop in the main streets alone; the narrower side streets always ensure satisfaction. The huge Parco Delle Cascine provides a solution to the need for a green area as well as a historic welcome in the form of a bronze statue of King Vittorio Emanuele II riding a horse.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay