We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gemini Studios

Viale Fratelli Rosselli 55, 50123, Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gemini Studios
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this place through Trip Advisor directly at 7-8am on the day we arrived in Florence from Venice. I gave my CC number & was charged €56. We chose this hotel because it's close to the train station. We arrived at 1pm but we knew from reading the reviews that the office would be open at 3pm. We walked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ella S
GeminiStudios, Proprietario at Gemini Studios, responded to this review

Dear Ella, I believe you start the comment with the wrong status and bad behaviour, therefore on the end of your comment I saw your honesty to write that we never charge your credit card, because we never had your reservation and we did not had your credit card info. You believe to know everything but unfortunately for you there... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

It was a little difficult to find these apartments from the train station. the place is so confusing and the local are not so helpful. i request to the owner to early check in but he is ignored us and waiting for 3 hours!

Helpful?
Thank MarlianaBakar
Rome, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

First trip to Italy...a gift from my daughter. Friendly check inn and the gentleman even noticed that it was my birthday after checking drivers license. I would definitely stay again. Close to everything, clean and quiet. The price was well worth the accommodations.

Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
boca raton
Level Contributor
167 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

I don't understand other reviews about the place not being clean. If coming from the train exit and go right there should be a news stand, Rx, and supermarket on that side. Go for about 5-10 minutes pass the bus stand and turn left its right there on the right, ring the buzzer. The staff was pleasant and efficient. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank theused72588
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

It was a little difficult to find these apartments from the train station, and we actually walked past them. Then kicked ourself when we walked around the block again and realised how close it actually was to the main Florence station (about 5 min walk). The location is awesome. The price was great. As mentioned, this is not a hotel...... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodie259
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

1. Very unpolite staff. Even though our appointment was 3pm but the staff was coming at 3:30 even he never hesitate at all. Work slowly. But he didnt any apology to us and very unpolite. 2. Terrible wifi. I couldnt do anything in my room. 3. Loud outside. 4. You cannot take your luggages before check in and after check... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 도현 이
GeminiStudios, Proprietario at Gemini Studios, responded to this review

Dear guest. I'm really sorry to hear you've had a terrible experience with our apartments, However it is good to understand what actually happened, I think it all started from the fact that we could not store your luggage waiting of opening office at 3pm, and by this point you have taken everything negatively, starting from the check-in time although... More 

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

This was excellent value for what you got. Was more like a hotel than a hostel. We were 2 and had our own room with a private bathroom and kitchen for around $25 CAD. There was a safe and linen included. Close to the train station. Quiet location. Only negative was perhaps the thin walls between the rooms, and checking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara G
Norwalk, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I had a horrible experience in this hotel. It was very uncomfortable, dirty inside and out and loud at night. We did not feel safe; I would not recommend or stay in this hotel again, not even for free.

Helpful?
Thank Horrible555
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

What makes a hotel room feel comfortable is hospitality... and Gemini Studios lacks it completely... while it is comfortably located and offers spacious rooms... but there is no human element in the facility... there are strict instructions and fines on almost every corner of the hotel... the manager is curt and will not even offer you a seat while he... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank AnirbanSengupta
flogemini, Proprietario at Gemini Studios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry and surprise of your review for the following reasons…… As explain several time in mine reply to prior reviews we are NOT an hotel, and you just start your review with this mistake, I feel sad when you say that my business partner treat you uncomfortable, our little office is not a reception is... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We arrived expecting to stay in a studio apartment. However, we were told that they were overbooked and if we would stay in a 3 star hotel across the road. We checked in...the room was great with a balcony and also got a great breakfast. So although we didn't stay in the studio we paid for our recompense was good.

Helpful?
2 Thank Anirban B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#106 of 418 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#146 of 418 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#174 of 418 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#147 of 418 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#123 of 418 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Centro
Hotel Centro
#295 of 418 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Maria Novella

Neighborhood Profile
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the majority of the people arriving in Florence, which might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists come across the constant hustle and bustle of the station before exiting, taking a few steps and stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It is impossible not to admire the the square, housing one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The area has plenty of local spots to taste Tuscan specialties, but don’t stop in the main streets alone; the narrower side streets always ensure satisfaction. The huge Parco Delle Cascine provides a solution to the need for a green area as well as a historic welcome in the form of a bronze statue of King Vittorio Emanuele II riding a horse.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay