We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 458 Florence hotels

Gemini Studios

Viale Fratelli Rosselli 55, 50123 Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Gemini Studios
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gemini Studios to your Saves list
Ranked #312 of 458 Hotels in Florence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
AnirbanSengupta Gurgaon, India
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    9
    7
    11
See reviews for
10
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What makes a hotel room feel comfortable is hospitality... and Gemini Studios lacks it completely... while it is comfortably located and offers spacious rooms... but there is no human element in the facility... there are strict instructions and fines on almost every corner of the hotel... the manager is curt and will not even offer you a seat while he... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
flogemini, Proprietario at Gemini Studios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry and surprise of your review for the following reasons…… As explain several time in mine reply to prior reviews we are NOT an hotel, and you just start your review with this mistake, I feel sad when you say that my business partner treat you uncomfortable, our little office is not a reception is... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We arrived expecting to stay in a studio apartment. However, we were told that they were overbooked and if we would stay in a 3 star hotel across the road. We checked in...the room was great with a balcony and also got a great breakfast. So although we didn't stay in the studio we paid for our recompense was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I like our studio, at Gemini studio's ,so near of central Florence and Central station, but without the noise .It was a very big room with open kitchen, well fitted and clean .we have a large double bed and a sofa good for 3-4 persons .The bathroom was ok. This one was good even for wheelchairs. Very important : take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

I found this on laterooms at a good price. It is situated close to railway station, and within walking distance of all main attractions. There was some initial confusion about my arrival time (email in advance!!) and I had to wait for the manager to arrive. The apartment was well kitted out and spacious. It was very clean. The wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oradea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

For the price we paid, we were very satisfied with our room, and the receptionist guy was very nice and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable, the kitchen was very useful. One morning we woke up without electricity, neither lights, nor in the outlet. We called on the phone the staff guy, and until we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you are looking for something economic in the city centre this is the choice, if you looking for luxury or elegant accommodation this is not the place 4 you. Everything is set to make your stay comfortable. I read some comment on regards dissaponiting the staff rude, there is info to be read and follow, therefore if you think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cameron Park, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I was surprised to read so many bad reviews. It sounds as if the previous reviewers had some personal issues. We traveled throughout Europe for a month and this stay was one of our best. The staff was friendly and available, the room and bed were comfortable, the shower had great pressure, lots of tv channels, etc. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Despite having told them our arrival time well in advance, we arrived to find the office empty and locked. After calling the number listed, we had to wait on the sidewalk outside the building for more than half an hour before the staff member arrived to check us in. Once there, the receptionist was rude and aloof. The room themselves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was very disappointing. The room had a smell of doeodorizer and mustiness. There was a bedbug in my bed and when I lifted the sheets, I found the mattress badly stained. The management was rude and unacccomodating. The promised wifi in the common areas worked only in the street outside the door of the managers office. On the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
flogemini, Proprietario at Gemini Studios, responded to this review

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, I was forcibly compelled to respond to your reviews, not because of duty but also for the fact that at least we have to say things really as they did, and you have lost on this as on other occasions, the opportunity to prove that, in addition to being people adult, you, perhaps, unable to be... More 

Plainview, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel was booked as a replacement due to a cancellation with no time to research it. It was a disaster from the start. The manager was rude and had us waiting in the street until he was ready. When we entered the room, the dank, musty oder was like being in a cellar. The room was damp, the furnishings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Gemini Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Studios

Address: Viale Fratelli Rosselli 55, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gemini Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Studios Florence
Gemini Studios Hotel Florence

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay