We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gemini Studios

Viale Fratelli Rosselli 55, 50123 Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Gemini Studios
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #325 of 463 Hotels in Florence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015
AnirbanSengupta Gurgaon, India
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    13
    8
    12
See reviews for
15
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Norwalk, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I had a horrible experience in this hotel. It was very uncomfortable, dirty inside and out and loud at night. We did not feel safe; I would not recommend or stay in this hotel again, not even for free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

What makes a hotel room feel comfortable is hospitality... and Gemini Studios lacks it completely... while it is comfortably located and offers spacious rooms... but there is no human element in the facility... there are strict instructions and fines on almost every corner of the hotel... the manager is curt and will not even offer you a seat while he... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
flogemini, Proprietario at Gemini Studios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry and surprise of your review for the following reasons…… As explain several time in mine reply to prior reviews we are NOT an hotel, and you just start your review with this mistake, I feel sad when you say that my business partner treat you uncomfortable, our little office is not a reception is... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We arrived expecting to stay in a studio apartment. However, we were told that they were overbooked and if we would stay in a 3 star hotel across the road. We checked in...the room was great with a balcony and also got a great breakfast. So although we didn't stay in the studio we paid for our recompense was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
london
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I like our studio, at Gemini studio's ,so near of central Florence and Central station, but without the noise .It was a very big room with open kitchen, well fitted and clean .we have a large double bed and a sofa good for 3-4 persons .The bathroom was ok. This one was good even for wheelchairs. Very important : take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

I found this on laterooms at a good price. It is situated close to railway station, and within walking distance of all main attractions. There was some initial confusion about my arrival time (email in advance!!) and I had to wait for the manager to arrive. The apartment was well kitted out and spacious. It was very clean. The wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oradea
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

For the price we paid, we were very satisfied with our room, and the receptionist guy was very nice and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable, the kitchen was very useful. One morning we woke up without electricity, neither lights, nor in the outlet. We called on the phone the staff guy, and until we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you are looking for something economic in the city centre this is the choice, if you looking for luxury or elegant accommodation this is not the place 4 you. Everything is set to make your stay comfortable. I read some comment on regards dissaponiting the staff rude, there is info to be read and follow, therefore if you think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cameron Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was surprised to read so many bad reviews. It sounds as if the previous reviewers had some personal issues. We traveled throughout Europe for a month and this stay was one of our best. The staff was friendly and available, the room and bed were comfortable, the shower had great pressure, lots of tv channels, etc. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Despite having told them our arrival time well in advance, we arrived to find the office empty and locked. After calling the number listed, we had to wait on the sidewalk outside the building for more than half an hour before the staff member arrived to check us in. Once there, the receptionist was rude and aloof. The room themselves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was very disappointing. The room had a smell of doeodorizer and mustiness. There was a bedbug in my bed and when I lifted the sheets, I found the mattress badly stained. The management was rude and unacccomodating. The promised wifi in the common areas worked only in the street outside the door of the managers office. On the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
flogemini, Proprietario at Gemini Studios, responded to this review

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, I was forcibly compelled to respond to your reviews, not because of duty but also for the fact that at least we have to say things really as they did, and you have lost on this as on other occasions, the opportunity to prove that, in addition to being people adult, you, perhaps, unable to be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay