We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thatsitaly apartments

de Serragli 8, 50124, Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Thatsitaly apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Do NOT believe in the pictures in their website and also booking.com. It is FAKE and totally different from the real place. I I had been there in September 2015 and was waiting for staff about 20 minutes after arriving the apartment. The apartment is very old, dark, and terrible atmosphere. The air condition was not working so I asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank KittikhunTent
Cambridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Please don't stay here. Please don't look at those pictures on their website and think that is where you will be staying, you will NOT! We booked through Booking.com and went to the address stated on the website. We called the agent, he turned up 20 minutes later and took us to another apartment around the corner. These apartments were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MarieAStewart

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Stayed in the Via Dell'Albero apt. Very dark, dingy apartment, did not look anything like the photos. Loft was very claustrophobic, hot and dirty. I am not a neat freak, but this was just disgusting. Check-in was very disorganized. We had to just stand in the street for over an hour before they showed up. Key didn't work and they... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gilligan2
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Slightly unorganised upon arrival to the main office (but they did buy us a coffe while waitingwhich was very kind). Location was great (within 10 min walk to most attractions though a bit onthe lower market side of things). It was central so also noisy - could use some thicker curtains to block out some of that noise. Appartment was... More 

Helpful?
Thank sbowen1986
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I had a wonderful experience ,I camed th27 dicember2013 and spend a nice time in florence till 3 january 2014 .the suit 20 i lovely room with a spledid view.Clean ,the servis is good,personel nice and cheap prices.

Helpful?
3 Thank adam b
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hi, I concur with the previous review. The people are complete liars there. I would recommend staying at hotel rather than staying with these people. Vivianna contacted me 2 days before staying at the apartment that we had agreed that the apartment was not available. We were promised a similar apartment but what we got was disgusting!!! It was 4... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda c
ThatsitalyFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Thatsitaly apartments, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buonasera Sig.ra Amanda, Sono ormai un anno e mezzo che queste persone non lavorano più con noi, ci scusiamo per... More 

Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent 5 nights in one apartment located in via della scala. We were 8 adults and we spent 16 158 euro per night totally, less than 20 euro per person. Bills, final cleaning and taxes everything included, without surprise. We had 3 different bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The location is more than central, the apartment is complitely renewed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank StueSun
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

It was one of the hottest days in the Summer and we stayed for one evening (thank god it was only for one night). We arrived at the address provided and rang up the staff who spoke no more than 10 words of English. Had to ask the kind receptionist at a nearby hotel to speak on our behalf and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheSilentWitness
ThatsitalyFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Thatsitaly apartments, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buonasera Sig. The Silent, Come specificato sulla prenotazione, non avendo le reception presso gli appartamenti, è necessaria una chiamata 30... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

One week before we departed on our journey we were advised that the apartment we originally booked was unavailable due to a plumbing problem. However, we were offered an alternative apartment which we accepted as we didn't have time to research an alternative. When we arrived at the apartment I was surprised to see a kitchen that I wouldn't make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
ThatsitalyFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Thatsitaly apartments, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buonasera Sig. Stephen, La suite dove siete stati spostati a causa di problemi idraulici è stata ripristinata. Accettiamo buona parte... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

On March I and my friends went to Firenze for spring break. We live in New York, We just want to say that it was a magnificent vacation. Before departing we were anxious cause we had no idea about this city. But everything went very good. The suite number 19 was cleaned and organized. We also want to thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mesila T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Mannaioni Suites
Palazzo Mannaioni Suites
#94 of 419 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
#14 of 419 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Residenza D'Epoca Al Numero 8
Residenza D'Epoca Al Numero 8
#88 of 597 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Family Apartments
Family Apartments
#31 of 263 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 419 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,482 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#45 of 419 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santo Spirito / San Frediano

Neighborhood Profile
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
A warm evening with a cocktail in your hand and great company is the ideal way to experience Piazza Santo Spirito; the area is busiest at sunset for happy hour. Visitors cannot hide their astonishment sitting on the staircase under the Basilica of Santo Spirito, and they cannot help but stare at the architectural masterpieces like Bianca Cappello House, Fontana dello Sprone and San Frediano in Cestello and Santa Maria delle Carmine churches. Tourists and Florentines alike join up in the area between Santo Spirito and San Frediano, connecting the Tuscan soul to the international spirit permeating the city.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities