We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residenza Millenium

Via Degli Orti Oricellari 31, Florence, Italy
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenza Millenium
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residenza Millenium
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    7
    8
    12
See reviews for
5
19
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The manager was rude and sarcastic. Lift too small and only can be operated with the hotel key. The bathroom drainage not working well. Can flood the room. Even a bottle of water is charged 2 euro. Dimly lid. Windows cant close properly. Breakfast voucher can only be used at 11 noon. Hotel picture in internet very impressive but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza M, Responsabile reception at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Dear Madam, we did not mean to be rude or sarcastic in any way, we still think that someone that comes to Florence from Malaysia just to buy a pair of shoes with discount and does not see the Uffizzi gallery is no ordinary. Drainage in your bathroom was perfect, as we checked the day of your departure. Bottles of... More 

Pottsville, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel is in a great location across the road from the train station & tram line. Most tours leave from train station. It is a 10 - 15 min walk to most attractions. Heaps of restaurants in the area. Laundromat on the corner & post office across the road. The only thing I would say is get a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The most unkindly and rude owner of a hotel we have ever met. His contact with his guests is rather vulgar and in means normal. The only positive thing to mention was the cleanliness of the room and the bath. We would highly recommend to book any other hotel, this one is really the worst!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corunna, ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Not staffed 24hrs, room smells like a cellar. You better not lose your codes to open the the doors either. Windows do not close tight so it is very noisy. Other than that it was clean. Also very close to the train station and sites. Would not come back. Room was spacious for europe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We read the reviews carefully before booking. We value a quiet room after long days of walking and visiting sites! We read that some people had noisy rooms due to being on the street side. The owner responded that he was putting in new sound proof windows. He completely and utterly lied. He put in double pane sound-proof glass, that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Residenza M, Proprietario at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are sorry you had not a good experience here, we would like to point out few things though: 1 we did not change our windows yet. The window in your mother ' s room was actually broken but we could not get it repaired before 3 days, we are sorry for that. 2 What happens to a... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Terrible experience. They didnt let us in and left us stranded because we were late by some time because our train coming to Florence was delayed. Be warned, Italian trains always have delays (which we learnt the hard way) and they will close teh door on you at sharp 8pm. Unless you are arriving in daytime dont bother booking here.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Residenza M, Proprietario at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

As clearly sated on your reservation our desk is open from 10:00am to 20:00pm (10 hours!). All your comments are just irrelevant as you knew our opening hours at the time you booked here. No call or email was sent to organize a late arrival, unfortunately trains in this world can be late, but normally people plan trips to avoid... More 

West Virginia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I had a very good experience here recently. The room was beautiful and clean, and the bathroom excellent. My room had an outside balcony which overlooked a busy street. This was nice in the daytime as it was an excellent perch to watch the street action. However, if you are a light sleeper, ask for another room as there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Como, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ok. I might late. But 1 minute delay is not a delay. I arrived in Florence by train and I go the hotel at 19:59 apprx and I ring the bell of the door. After 2-3 minutes I call the resception and the guy (not really gentle) tell me that he left the building because it was 20:00 and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

It is located right next to the SMN station so it was easy to get to the hotel. The lift is very small we could only fit 2 luggages and my husband in there. The owner was helpful with check in and other information. However, the room was different from the picture I saw at the time of booking (bookings.com)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This residence is centrally located - easy to walk into the city centre and all the attractions. It is not a hotel and so be prepared for the check in dance around contacts, times, etc. I was staying for 4 nights and put in room 5 which is street facing. This residence is actually opposite the exit point for all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Residenza M, Direttore at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Dear Madam, we thank you for staying here at Residenza Millennium. Unfortunately we do have some issues with the noise in few rooms as this is the fee to pay for being very central and close to the Santa Maria Novella train station, however this winter all windows facing the street will be replaced with sound proof ones. It is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residenza Millenium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Millenium

Address: Via Degli Orti Oricellari 31, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residenza Millenium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Millenium Florence
Residenza Millenium Hotel Florence

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay