We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 461 Florence hotels

Residenza Millenium

Via Degli Orti Oricellari 31, Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Residenza Millenium
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residenza Millenium to your Saves list
45%
Ranked #377 of 461 Hotels in Florence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
eddys4 Pottsville, Australia
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    7
    7
    12
See reviews for
4
19
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Pottsville, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location across the road from the train station & tram line. Most tours leave from train station. It is a 10 - 15 min walk to most attractions. Heaps of restaurants in the area. Laundromat on the corner & post office across the road. The only thing I would say is get a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The most unkindly and rude owner of a hotel we have ever met. His contact with his guests is rather vulgar and in means normal. The only positive thing to mention was the cleanliness of the room and the bath. We would highly recommend to book any other hotel, this one is really the worst!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corunna, ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Not staffed 24hrs, room smells like a cellar. You better not lose your codes to open the the doors either. Windows do not close tight so it is very noisy. Other than that it was clean. Also very close to the train station and sites. Would not come back. Room was spacious for europe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We read the reviews carefully before booking. We value a quiet room after long days of walking and visiting sites! We read that some people had noisy rooms due to being on the street side. The owner responded that he was putting in new sound proof windows. He completely and utterly lied. He put in double pane sound-proof glass, that's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Residenza M, Proprietario at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are sorry you had not a good experience here, we would like to point out few things though: 1 we did not change our windows yet. The window in your mother ' s room was actually broken but we could not get it repaired before 3 days, we are sorry for that. 2 What happens to a... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Terrible experience. They didnt let us in and left us stranded because we were late by some time because our train coming to Florence was delayed. Be warned, Italian trains always have delays (which we learnt the hard way) and they will close teh door on you at sharp 8pm. Unless you are arriving in daytime dont bother booking here.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Residenza M, Proprietario at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

As clearly sated on your reservation our desk is open from 10:00am to 20:00pm (10 hours!). All your comments are just irrelevant as you knew our opening hours at the time you booked here. No call or email was sent to organize a late arrival, unfortunately trains in this world can be late, but normally people plan trips to avoid... More

West Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I had a very good experience here recently. The room was beautiful and clean, and the bathroom excellent. My room had an outside balcony which overlooked a busy street. This was nice in the daytime as it was an excellent perch to watch the street action. However, if you are a light sleeper, ask for another room as there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Como, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ok. I might late. But 1 minute delay is not a delay. I arrived in Florence by train and I go the hotel at 19:59 apprx and I ring the bell of the door. After 2-3 minutes I call the resception and the guy (not really gentle) tell me that he left the building because it was 20:00 and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

It is located right next to the SMN station so it was easy to get to the hotel. The lift is very small we could only fit 2 luggages and my husband in there. The owner was helpful with check in and other information. However, the room was different from the picture I saw at the time of booking (bookings.com)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This residence is centrally located - easy to walk into the city centre and all the attractions. It is not a hotel and so be prepared for the check in dance around contacts, times, etc. I was staying for 4 nights and put in room 5 which is street facing. This residence is actually opposite the exit point for all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Residenza M, Direttore at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Dear Madam, we thank you for staying here at Residenza Millennium. Unfortunately we do have some issues with the noise in few rooms as this is the fee to pay for being very central and close to the Santa Maria Novella train station, however this winter all windows facing the street will be replaced with sound proof ones. It is... More

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at the Residenza Millennium many, many years ago. My cousin and I were backpacking through Europe and when we stepped off our train at SMN we were approached by a representative of the Millennium. We were a little apprehensive but were convinced to just check out the room. We decided to take a look seeing as though the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residenza Millenium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Millenium

Address: Via Degli Orti Oricellari 31, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residenza Millenium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Millenium Florence
Residenza Millenium Hotel Florence

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay