We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residenza Millenium

Via Degli Orti Oricellari 31, Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Residenza Millenium
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    12
    7
    9
    12
See reviews for
5
19
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The manager of the place was rude and very unfriendly. The room was nice, but always smelt of heavy cleaning products and chlorine. Great location - right next to the train station, but unaccessible to travellers. You need to call the manager when you arrive, and for international travellers, it is a headache - we ended up using a payphone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza M, Responsabile reception at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Hello, i am very sorry if you felt not welcome here, but we expect our guests to respect our 3 rules. No smoking, no laundry in the bathroom, no cooking food in the room. you managed to break 2 out of 3. Also our lift is small, but we r happy we have one! Of course if your weight is... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The manager was rude and sarcastic. Lift too small and only can be operated with the hotel key. The bathroom drainage not working well. Can flood the room. Even a bottle of water is charged 2 euro. Dimly lid. Windows cant close properly. Breakfast voucher can only be used at 11 noon. Hotel picture in internet very impressive but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza M, Responsabile reception at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Dear Madam, we did not mean to be rude or sarcastic in any way, we still think that someone that comes to Florence from Malaysia just to buy a pair of shoes with discount and does not see the Uffizzi gallery is no ordinary. Drainage in your bathroom was perfect, as we checked the day of your departure. Bottles of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Pottsville, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel is in a great location across the road from the train station & tram line. Most tours leave from train station. It is a 10 - 15 min walk to most attractions. Heaps of restaurants in the area. Laundromat on the corner & post office across the road. The only thing I would say is get a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The most unkindly and rude owner of a hotel we have ever met. His contact with his guests is rather vulgar and in means normal. The only positive thing to mention was the cleanliness of the room and the bath. We would highly recommend to book any other hotel, this one is really the worst!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Corunna, ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Not staffed 24hrs, room smells like a cellar. You better not lose your codes to open the the doors either. Windows do not close tight so it is very noisy. Other than that it was clean. Also very close to the train station and sites. Would not come back. Room was spacious for europe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We read the reviews carefully before booking. We value a quiet room after long days of walking and visiting sites! We read that some people had noisy rooms due to being on the street side. The owner responded that he was putting in new sound proof windows. He completely and utterly lied. He put in double pane sound-proof glass, that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Residenza M, Proprietario at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are sorry you had not a good experience here, we would like to point out few things though: 1 we did not change our windows yet. The window in your mother ' s room was actually broken but we could not get it repaired before 3 days, we are sorry for that. 2 What happens to a... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Terrible experience. They didnt let us in and left us stranded because we were late by some time because our train coming to Florence was delayed. Be warned, Italian trains always have delays (which we learnt the hard way) and they will close teh door on you at sharp 8pm. Unless you are arriving in daytime dont bother booking here.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Residenza M, Proprietario at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

As clearly sated on your reservation our desk is open from 10:00am to 20:00pm (10 hours!). All your comments are just irrelevant as you knew our opening hours at the time you booked here. No call or email was sent to organize a late arrival, unfortunately trains in this world can be late, but normally people plan trips to avoid... More 

West Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I had a very good experience here recently. The room was beautiful and clean, and the bathroom excellent. My room had an outside balcony which overlooked a busy street. This was nice in the daytime as it was an excellent perch to watch the street action. However, if you are a light sleeper, ask for another room as there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ok. I might late. But 1 minute delay is not a delay. I arrived in Florence by train and I go the hotel at 19:59 apprx and I ring the bell of the door. After 2-3 minutes I call the resception and the guy (not really gentle) tell me that he left the building because it was 20:00 and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

It is located right next to the SMN station so it was easy to get to the hotel. The lift is very small we could only fit 2 luggages and my husband in there. The owner was helpful with check in and other information. However, the room was different from the picture I saw at the time of booking (bookings.com)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#222 of 457 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#192 of 457 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Style Florence
The Style Florence
#429 of 457 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#267 of 457 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#326 of 457 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
San Lorenzo
Annabella Hotel
Annabella Hotel
#217 of 457 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Maria Novella

Neighborhood Profile
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the majority of the people arriving in Florence, which might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists come across the constant hustle and bustle of the station before exiting, taking a few steps and stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It is impossible not to admire the the square, housing one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The area has plenty of local spots to taste Tuscan specialties, but don’t stop in the main streets alone; the narrower side streets always ensure satisfaction. The huge Parco Delle Cascine provides a solution to the need for a green area as well as a historic welcome in the form of a bronze statue of King Vittorio Emanuele II riding a horse.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay