We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Careggi

Via Taddeo Alderotti 43, 50139 Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Careggi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Careggi
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    60
    81
    30
    24
    10
See reviews for
61
48
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I staid the Hotel Careggi 4 night 5 days. This is seriously the best hotel in Italy. very clean, good location, great environment and super nice people in there. Especially the breakfast was amazing. 피렌체에서 있었던 5일동안 카레기 호텔에 머물었습니다. 결론적으로 이탈리아에 있었던 2주동안 전체 도시호텔들 중에서도 단연 최고의 호텔이었습니다. 크고 모던한 호텔은 아니지만 너무 친절한 주인아저씨와, 매일아침 커피를 내려주시던... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
careggi, Proprietario at Careggi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are really happy that you consider our hotel the best you have booked during your Italian holiday. We thank you for appreciating our breakfast, the cleaning and the kindness of our staff, it was a pleasure to host you and we will be glad to see you again when you come back to Florence again. Thanks regards.... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staffs are really helpful and the room is clean and well located. There is a bus that goes to the city centre from the hotel and it is very convenient. Wonderful experience and we will definately come back again!! Also there is a very nice restaurant nearby. 이 호텔 정말 좋은... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
careggi, Proprietario at Careggi, responded to this review

Dear Kwanyeob, we are extremely happy that you appreciated your staying at Hotel Careggi. We will be glad to host you again in a next future! Thanks regards. Alessandro & Stefano Hotel Careggi More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

+ Very friendly staff + Breakfast lady, she is best! + Great free internet + Close to a good restaurant (with discount) + Rich breakfast o Bus No 14 is really crowded to and from centre o Rifredi Train station is about 20 minutes walking distance o Not expensive but not cheap either - no negative comment It definitely deserves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
careggi, Proprietario at Careggi, responded to this review

Dear "Ocaliptus", we would like to thank you for sharing your experience as guest in our family hotel. Flora, the lady who cares breakfast service is simply wonderful, her smile is contagious! Thank you for your appreciation for our breakfast and for wifi connection. As reported in Google Maps, Rifredi Train Station is 1,0 Km from us, 12 minutes walking,... More 

Frisco,Tx
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The Careggi Hotel was the second stop on my husbands & i's 2 week trip in Italy. It's a nice hotel , with clean rooms,ceiling fan, air conditioning, clean private bathroom & breakfast. It's located about 20 min from the center of Florence. We used the 14 bus, which stopped just a couple of blocks away. You can buy a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
careggi, Proprietario at Careggi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your staying at our hotel and that you appreciated our breakfast and our kindness. Our best regards. Alessandro & Stefano Hotel Careggi More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We, being a family of four, stayed here for one night on our way to Rome. The room was nice and clean. The location was a little unusual as we drove past the hospital etc., but still a good hotel. The off street parking is not secured parking, but for 5 Euro, one can't really complain. The hotel is fairly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
careggi, Proprietario at Careggi, responded to this review

Dear "Sander", thank you for your review. We are all glad about your remarks about our service, and infact as you noticed we have many business men during major Exibitions or conventions. You are right, the near restaurant is excellent, the new property is really nice and professional. We are sorry you wrote that WIFI is limited only in the... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I picked this hotel without any booking and the reception is very helpful. I inspected room 115 which faces street and decided to stay. When I asked if room 115 is a quiet room, I was offered room 220 which is a larger room and it's at the back. €5 for private parking , free street parking between 8pm to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
careggi, Proprietario at Careggi, responded to this review

Dear Julia, thank you very much for your review, we are happy you appreciated your staying in our hotel and our "value x money". Thanks regards. Alessandro Hotel Careggi More 

Emmen, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Fortunately, I cancelled my booking at the same day due to change in itinerary. I was stressed because I could lose this money for nothing. I immediately contact the hotel and was greeted with such quick response, Alessandro had been very friendly on the email. He could understand that it was a mistake and won't charge anything. Faith in humanity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
careggi, Proprietario at Careggi, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your review on this famous site. I had no doubt in your good faith, it was clear that it was a mistake, why being inflexible with cancellation policy? Have a nice trip to Italy!! Thanks regards. Alessandro More 

Arizona City, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel was ok. The shower shares the floor with the toilet; there is no separation. The cleaning lady stole all of my money, and even if I begged for them to return it, no one cared. This simply gave me the worst experience about Florence in general and its people. I will never again visit Florence.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
careggi, Proprietario at Careggi, responded to this review

Dear Raquel, we are reading now your review about our hotel, and the only thing we can do answering what you claimed in this travellers' site is smiling. You are lucky that you are not Italian, otherwise the chamber maid and us would have brought an action against you at the local Police, since what you have declared is totally... More 

Doha, Qatar
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I arrived at about 9am before the official check-in time. Nevertheless the staff welcomed me and I was also served a free breakfast. They prepared my room and after an early train trip I could settle and rest in my room for no extra cost. The room decor was very basic but with TV and AC. The bathroom is VERY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Taupo, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

A nice hotel a bit off the city center. A good choice if you are on a budget. My boyfriend and I stayed there for 4 nights. Upon arrival we were actually offered a choice of two rooms. One of them with a smaller bedroom, but a nice, large bathroom, and the other one with a bigger bedroom, and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay