We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 461 Florence hotels

Hotel Ottaviani

1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza degli Ottaviani, 1, 50123 Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel Ottaviani
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Ottaviani to your Saves list
26%
Ranked #417 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    23
    21
    22
See reviews for
10
24
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to the train station but very confusing. The front door has two signs, one for a hotel one for another place. We went into the tiny old fashioned lift up to third floor where it said Hotel Ottaviani to find no reception just an empty space, we stood there for 15 minutes trying to work out what was going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We arrived at night, the staff was not very friendly. The rooms are but rather tight, there are 'private' showers, but but the shower is literally in the same room as the beds. We only had cold water in the showers. There is no free wifi, they want 3€ for 24h access. Would not go here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Oliveira do Bairro, Aveiro, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Clean rooms and wc. Poor breakfast. Very hot rooms. We loved one of the receptionist but the other two were a little rude. No noise, friendly room buddies :) Good location near some bars, gelato, a cute square.

Was this review helpful? Yes
amal a, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ottaviani, responded to this review
Google Translation

buongiorno BellLucyB La ringrazio per le Sue cortesi parole e siamo felici di sapere che sia rimasta contenta del Suo... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was a very last minute booking coz everything else was booked in Florence due to some conference. We had actually booked some other hotel, but the guy who came to receive us till the main road took us to Ottaviani instead. He said that it was owned by the same guy and was similar to the 'Hotel" we booked.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I booked a bed in a girls only 4 bed room in Hotel Toscana. When I checked in they took me a block away to Hotel Ottaviani. The room wasn't too bad, just four single beds, however the patio door wouldn't shut properly. The main issue I had were the bathrooms. The closest one to my room had no hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My girlfriend and i stayed at "hotel" Ottaviani for a total of 3 nights in July. The reason why i wrote "hotel", is because i think it's a joke to call it anywhere near a hotel. We did expect to find lower standards, because that of the price, and we knew that we would be sharing the room with 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

stayed here for 4 nights, shared bathroom with about 16 other people, the shower head is above the toilet which gets the toilet wet and toilet roll soggy. You can be waiting between 15-40 minutes for a shower. In 4 days didn't have one hot shower, nights were loud, people bagging doors, stomping around, traffic outside. Couldn't get wifi in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The only good thing going for this hotel is the location. The staff didn't even have a smile to share and were not helpful at all. Room for 4 people was very cramped and stuffy. There was a ceiling fan for cooling which was not working properly. If you had the windows open at night you heard all the street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was okay. Didnt like the bathroom. The door was translucent. My roomates were girls so it felt kinda awkward. The plugs were put in a strange behind my bed. The wifi was good tho. The staff was really nice because my friend left the key inside and he just gave the extra key to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel was not worth the price. We were four persons staying at Hotel Ottaviani for three nights during our visit in Florence while we were inter-railing. The room we slept in was dirty and so was the bathroom (there were dirty towels on the floor and a lot of hair in the shower), we had a private shower in... More

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Ottaviani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ottaviani

Address: Piazza degli Ottaviani, 1, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ottaviani 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ottaviani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottaviani Hotel Florence

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay