We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ottaviani

Piazza degli Ottaviani, 1, 50123 Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel Ottaviani
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #392 of 457 Hotels in Florence
Rate this Hotel

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    26
    27
    25
    27
See reviews for
12
30
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Constanta, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Even though it is a small one star hotel, the personnel is highly qualified, and made our trip nicer. The common bath was never occupied, the room was clean. Thank you for your hospitality! You deserve more than a chocolate:) and I forgot....the location in great, right in the center Irina & Mircea

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

The staff were friendly and very helpful with getting us settled in and giving us directions. The wifi worked well, but would only work in the lobby. The bathroom was clean and spacious, however each bathroom has many designated rooms so you could end up waiting a while in the morning. The beds were comfortable and clean and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Originally booked at the Locando Rocco hotel but when we arrived we saw the sign on the door saying the hotel was closed for refurbishment and we needed to go into the reception in the hotel opposite. We were a bit confused (would help if the sign was bigger!) but the nice lady from the other hotel brought us over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Close to the train station but very confusing. The front door has two signs, one for a hotel one for another place. We went into the tiny old fashioned lift up to third floor where it said Hotel Ottaviani to find no reception just an empty space, we stood there for 15 minutes trying to work out what was going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We arrived at night, the staff was not very friendly. The rooms are but rather tight, there are 'private' showers, but but the shower is literally in the same room as the beds. We only had cold water in the showers. There is no free wifi, they want 3€ for 24h access. Would not go here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oliveira do Bairro, Aveiro, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Clean rooms and wc. Poor breakfast. Very hot rooms. We loved one of the receptionist but the other two were a little rude. No noise, friendly room buddies :) Good location near some bars, gelato, a cute square.

Was this review helpful? Yes
amal a, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ottaviani, responded to this review
Google Translation

buongiorno BellLucyB La ringrazio per le Sue cortesi parole e siamo felici di sapere che sia rimasta contenta del Suo... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was a very last minute booking coz everything else was booked in Florence due to some conference. We had actually booked some other hotel, but the guy who came to receive us till the main road took us to Ottaviani instead. He said that it was owned by the same guy and was similar to the 'Hotel" we booked.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I booked a bed in a girls only 4 bed room in Hotel Toscana. When I checked in they took me a block away to Hotel Ottaviani. The room wasn't too bad, just four single beds, however the patio door wouldn't shut properly. The main issue I had were the bathrooms. The closest one to my room had no hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My girlfriend and i stayed at "hotel" Ottaviani for a total of 3 nights in July. The reason why i wrote "hotel", is because i think it's a joke to call it anywhere near a hotel. We did expect to find lower standards, because that of the price, and we knew that we would be sharing the room with 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

stayed here for 4 nights, shared bathroom with about 16 other people, the shower head is above the toilet which gets the toilet wet and toilet roll soggy. You can be waiting between 15-40 minutes for a shower. In 4 days didn't have one hot shower, nights were loud, people bagging doors, stomping around, traffic outside. Couldn't get wifi in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question