We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Martelli Hotel

Via Panzani 8, 50123 Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Martelli Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Martelli Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    27
    86
    125
    60
    70
See reviews for
53
163
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (368)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Sámi, Kefallinia, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel for 4 nights at the beginning of June. We were allocated room 57. The first thing we noticed on entering the room was how dark it was - this was due to defective bulbs in the light fitting. This light had to be switched on every time someone entered the room so it was obvious to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located on the middle of Florence City with reasonable price the room are clean and tiny was ok for city trip. The staffs 're very friendly and helpful. The wifi was some certain area and breakfast wasn't good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel martelli h, Proprietario at Martelli Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest guest thanks for choosing us! We're glad you've had a nice time at the Martelli. Hope to have you back soon Kind regards Francesca More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

I was a walk in customer after staying in another cheap hotel nearby. The staff gave me a price that was better than the other ( without knowing what I'd paid else where). I paid 120 euro but in peak times online yo might get 100 euro p/n. They let me see the room when I asked. Location is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotel martelli h, Proprietario at Martelli Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest guest thanks for choosing us and for your kind comment! We're glad you've enjoyed your stay and apreciated our breakfast. Sorry for the tv we're changing them but it'll take time. Hope to see you soon Kindest regards Francesca More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

I stayed in hotel Martelli with my brother for 5 nights. We had a spacious, clean room on the first floor with a small but clean bathroom. The tv was old but we did not intend to use it anyway. Breakfast was great, a selection of juices, pastries, bread, croissants, ham and cheese, nutella and jam, butter and yoghurt with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel martelli h, Proprietario at Martelli Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest guest , so happy that you loved Florence and our Hotel. Thanks for choosing us and for yuor comment on this web site it's very important for us and all travellers too. Hope to have you soon at the Martelli Kindest regards Francesca More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

There are only two good things about this hotel: location and breakfast. The building is very nice but old and in need of updating. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We were in room 67, which seemed like the farthest room from the entrance. To get there, one must go up one level (by a tiny elevator or stairs), walk from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel martelli h, Proprietario at Martelli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for choosing Hotel Martelli. Your opinion is very important for us, it helps us to improve the quality for the well-being of our customers. Infinitely sorry and apologize if something was not to your liking, we will work immediately to fix and restore the situation that you complained. Thanks for letting your comment to us very... More 

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We stayed last week with my wife at this hotel. I chose it because of the location and also because of our limited budget. We are a backpacker and usually stay only for sleeping at the hotels. The day we checked in, we left our baggages and explored Firenze streets. We we came back, I took a shower and went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel martelli h, Proprietario at Martelli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for choosing Hotel Martelli. Your opinion is very important for us, it helps us to improve the quality for the well-being of our customers. Infinitely sorry and apologize if something was not to your liking, we will work immediately to fix and restore the situation that you complained.Unfortunately in Florence from March to September there are... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

So, everything you have read about this hotel is correct. The good and the bad. The only question is what kind of traveler are you. If you are a needy traveler who spends time down at the concierge/front desk making requests, or need wifi and TV or Nespresso in your room you will not be happy. The rooms are huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel martelli h, Proprietario at Martelli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, thanks for choosing us and for sharing your experience at Martelli on this website. We are pleased you've had a nice stay and your comment is important for us .I am sorry if you've found that the staff was rude generally it is not and I will ensure that it will not happen again. Hope to see you... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We travelled to Florence by train (from the UK) and walked the couple of hundred yards to the hotel - we had booked a bit randomly so were delighted to find that our room had a chandelier, a painted ceiling and lots of well polished free standing wooden furniture (19th century?) giving endless storage space. The hotel itself occupies two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel martelli h, Proprietario at Martelli Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest Miss Helena, thank you so much for choosing us and thank you for the detailed description .We always try to keep an original and distinctive warm hotel for those who like this kind of structure.We are pleased that you've appreciate it . Hope to welcome you soon Kindest regards Francesca More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Our room lacked a shower head that was attached to the wall, thus we were required to hold the shower head while bathing. The staff moved us to a suite later that day because their maintenance man could not fix it. We did not complain. The suite has a view of both the front of the hotel and street, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Stayed two nights. The only good thing about this hotel is its location, near the train station and shopping. Everything else is below average or poor. The Internet does not work, although we were promised 'free internet'. The lady at the reception is not helpful, room is cold and TV is still the 14" CRT type. The breakfast is nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay