We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B Guesthouse Amici Miei

Viale Fratelli Rosselli 61, 50144 Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Budgetplaces to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Guesthouse Amici Miei
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
B&B Guesthouse Amici Miei
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
16
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night during our stay and enjoyed it very much. The room was big and the bed was comfy, which was already a plus. The gentleman who checked us into our room was very nice and we felt at home in the cozy, clean bathrooms and rooms. Another plus was the breakfast basket left in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

The place was in a very convenient location and the room was really spacious. The gentleman who greeted us was extremely friendly, helpful and polite. Only negative thing is it was a little bit noisy at night. Absolute great value for money and would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We stayed here for one night and found it very pleasant. The room was a decent size and the bathrooms very clean. A bit further out than we expected from the city centre, but it was a nice walk. The host who checked us in was friendly. No one was there to check us out. We rang the number and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

When our family got to Amici Miei B&B, we found ourselves in a bit of a situation. My bother has mobility issues and makes use of a wheelchair. Unfortunately his wheelchair did not fit inside the lift in the building (it is a common occurrence in Italy, most historical buildings have small elevators). However our hosts immediately helped us find... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

My cousin and I had traveled miles away from Malaysia to explore Italy. We had a wonderful stay at Guesthouse Amici, and I have to say is one of the best we had during our whole Italy trip. The informative host - Maggie is extremely helpful and speak good english. Her hospitality makes us feel more like home when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Staff are really polite and so helpful, we were welcomed with a juice which was nice. We were given maps and directions, so had a good start on where to go. The room was a good size, comfy and clean bed, and a breakfast table. There was a nice breakfast which was replenished daily, the room cleaned while we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Located near the train station with public street parking near by Short walk to centre Working air condition/ clean/ bright/ shared bathrooms/ included breakfast/ great nice staff Good cheap small place to stay for a trip to florence

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

If you can afford to add an additional extra 10€ per night, I'd recommend to go elsewhere. The location is terrible as it is near the train station and a very busy street so even during the night so it's impossible to rest. On a very hot day you just don't feel like going back to the B&B to rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marco N, Proprietario at B&B Guesthouse Amici Miei, responded to this review

We would like to respond to this comment because it is important that you understand which kind of service we offer Ours is a position that has some strengths and weaknesses, we are on a fairly busy avenue but every room has air-conditioned and the windows are double glazed, so, if closed, they provide a good sleep. The proximity to... More 

Valdemarsvik, Östergötlands Län, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very nice place to stay in, nice rooms and you can come and go as you want with your own key! The B&B is centrally located and very close to the railway station so you can take the train to Venice for example. The only thing i didnt like was the breakfast but i think it is traditional to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I arrived 4 hours early for a four night stay and from the moment I arrived Mattia was welcoming and very helpful. It's just a 5 min walk to train station and 10-15 to centre. The rooms are very nice but could maybe do with a fresh paint and the breakfast table and stools to high to eat comfortably. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay