We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albergo Firenze

3.0 of 5 Piazza dei Donati 4 | Via del Corso, 50122 Florence, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo Firenze
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Albergo Firenze
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    110
    50
    16
    10
See reviews for
39
110
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The best thing about Albergo Firenze is its location. It is very central. And that's the only thing we liked about the place. We found the hotel too basic for our comfort. It reminded me of a college dorm. Even though the rooms were being cleaned daily, the floors just didn't look clean. Breakfast was okay. There was cereal, toast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here with a few family friends of ours. It was the perfect spot to stay for a few nights and enjoy the city of Florence. The location allows you to feel as if you are in the middle of everything. Pros: LOCATION, Comfortable and recently redone rooms Cons: A little street noise, but that's expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IreneTortoli, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence. We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer and thank you for all good opinion left.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have no doubt that those people who wrote a favorable review for this hotel must be the employees of this hotel. The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Other than that, I have nothing good to say about this hotel. Horrible place to spend your vacation. The first thing I noticed was the toilet smell as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IreneTortoli, Direttore generale at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We do not take in consideration this misleading review. If you can provide your email address, you will be contacted by our legal office. Regards The Manager More 

Narrabri, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

....worst sleeps I've ever had. CONS: Loud! After the street noise dies down (which is never) and Davey Jones finishes playing his pipe organ at the church next door (which seems like never (seriously)) and after the people in the room next to you through the thinnest concrete wall in ital quieten down you can go to sleep.... That is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IreneTortoli, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest first of all thank you for time dedicated to this review. We are sad you did not appreciated so much your stay. We apologize for the bad noise disturbing your sleep time: that night police has been called, but they could not come since the "noise" was caused by football english team. These people have been rudely scolded... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm unsure how people have reviewed this hotel so favourably in the past.. In summary - Pros - well located, good breakfast. Cons - bad wifi, poor rooms with strong sewerage smell. Read on for more info. Firstly, the directions given on the website were very difficult to follow from the station to the hotel - we found it after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IreneTortoli, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest first of all thank you for time dedicated to this review. We are sad you did not appreciated so much your stay, let us explain about what you judje. Our position: as you say we are centrally located but in our website there are all indication how to reach us, even elsewhere; so we found strange you had... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

When you eventually locate this place (it's not easy to find!), you discover that, while the promotional photos make this place look 3 star, opening the door to your bedroom revels a generous 1 star abode. The room, while spacious, is dated. Smells either stale or like a toilet ... actually the bathroom has a distinct odour of fetid untreated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IreneTortoli, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest first of all thank you for time dedicated to this review. We are sad you did not appreciated so much your stay, let us explain about what you judje. Rooms are not dated, they have been refurbished and totally remade in 2013, aswell their bathrooms. It goes together, mattress and pillows are new the same as the rest.... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a good relation quality / price. Positive: location - very central, we can walk for any place -, normal bedroom, good bathroom Negative: poor breakfast, blanket in beds, some noise from the street (during weekend)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IreneTortoli, addetto reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence. We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer and thank you for all good opinion left.... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a group of 3 couples travelling to Florence for a long weekend. The hotel was very central just a few minutes from the Duomo, and about 10/15 minutes walk from the station. As mentioned before there are some refurbishments going on in the lobby area and no Bar area available at the moment. Our room looks to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IreneTortoli, addetto reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence. We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer and thank you for all good opinion left.... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and clean room, lots of space, quite new. very good location, close to the duamo and the uffizi. There in the middle of remodeling and consideration of the lobby area, so it's a bit of a mess, But other than that - it's highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
IreneTortoli, addetto reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence. We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer and thank you for all good opinion left.... More 

Dacula, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lets start with the pros: Very close to Duomo. We walked to everything. Walk to train station is less than 10 min. Decent breakfast Very Clean Staff was very courteous. Cons: Locks on doors are antiquated and ridiculous. You need two hands to get in the room. Noise level. There is a 2" gap at the bottom of th doors.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IreneTortoli, addetto reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence. We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer and thank you for all good opinion left.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Albergo Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Firenze

Address: Piazza dei Donati 4 | Via del Corso, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Albergo Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Firenze Florence
Albergo Firenze Hotel Florence

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay