We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albergo Firenze

3.0 of 5 Piazza dei Donati 4 | Via del Corso, 50122 Florence, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albergo Firenze
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Albergo Firenze
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    80
    28
    7
    7
See reviews for
25
78
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I picked this hotel based upon the recommendation of a well-known travel series, but I was very disappointed. The location was great but the quality of the hotel was sad. The hot water pressure in the shower was very poor. The lighting was dark, making the application of makeup horrible. But most of all, this hotel was very, very noisy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosemead, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read alot of reviews below and was surprised that the room we stayed in was so bad. The bathroom had a horrible stench that reached into our bedroom. The toilet didn't flush, there were 8-10 flies in our shower, the shower door didn't close...the room makes creaky noises at night and when you turn the lights off even that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larkspur, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As mentioned by others, the location of this hotel makes it possible to get to every important site on foot in a minimum of time. That said, it is in the center of Florence tourism, so the streets and sidewalks are jammed - even in the middle of October. It's across the street from a church that gives daily organ... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and I stayed here during a recent trip to Florence. We couldn't have asked for a better location. The hotel was clean, so no issue there. The beds were really uncomfortable. I don't have high expectations for the beds in European hotels but these ones were pretty bad. I think my biggest issue I had with this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nuevo Laredo, Mexico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I must say the location is awesome, everything is very close by. My only complaint is about "Danielle" the receptionist at this hotel. I stayed at Albergo Firenze at the beginning of August. He was very rude to me when I asked about a less expensive option to leave my car; he started yelling at me in front of other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IreneTortoli, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you very much for time dedicated to this review. We are very surprised about your complain on the receptionist: we want to apologize for this bad incovenience and you can trust us the person in question will be scolded for his behaviour. We regret your stay has been not so comfortable as you wished,... More

Bel Air, Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 3 nights. As others have posted - the location is amazing. 5 minute walk to the Duomo, 5 minutes to Palzzao Vecchio, Uffizi or the Ponte Vecchio, and an easy walk to shopping and any number of restaurants and gelatorias. The front desk staff was great help, very pleasant and knowledgeable. The morning breakfast was well stocked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IreneTortoli, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for time dedicated to this review. We always accept any comment from our guests, expecially the good ones. We are happy your stay has been good for you and we hope to welcome you very soon. Our best regards Irene More

Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This hotel is located a few minutes from the Duomo and the Piazza Republica. When coming from the Santa Maria Nobella train station make sure to have exact directions, because walking with a suitcase could be a bit tiring if you don’t know exactly were to go. We walked there because the hotel told us it is just 10 minutes.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IreneTortoli, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence. We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer. Thank you very much for your good comments... More

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in August. This hotel does not deserve a three star rating. It is one or two stars at most. Upon checking in we were greeted by a bald headed man, Daniel, who was extremely rude throughout the stay. The blonde woman that followed his shift was not any better. Daniel claimed that we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
IreneTortoli, Direttore at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are really sorry your stay at Albergo Firenze hasn’t been as much nice as you expected. We noticed you have made a bad comment for another hotel in Venice, too, so maybe your Indian hotels are so much different from ours. We would like to state, our hotel is very sensible concerning “green policy”: our policy is... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had a fantastic 3 night stay here. Thought it may be a little too basic for us when originally booked but this wasn't the case - perfectly comfortable, good facilities, nice breakfast spread and great nights sleep (thanks to the strong air con!). As others have mentioned, the real seller here is the location - easy to find, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IreneTortoli, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence. We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer. Thank you very much for your good comments... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The hotel is very close to the centre but in the unavailable area, so if you want to reach it by car you must pay also for a additional garage (quite expensive). There were no water inside the room. Obviously it's very convenient to reach everywhere in Florence (by walk).

Was this review helpful? Yes
IreneTortoli, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for you time taken for this review. We do always appreciate our guest's opinion. You are right about parking place, but unfortunately in Florence all free parking have been removed and for those in city centre only garages are available. They are not so expensive, expecially ours: consider € 25.00 is cheap if... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Albergo Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Firenze

Address: Piazza dei Donati 4 | Via del Corso, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Albergo Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Firenze Florence
Albergo Firenze Hotel Florence

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay