We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 460 Florence hotels

Albergo Firenze

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza dei Donati 4 | Via del Corso, 50122 Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Albergo Firenze to your Saves list
Albergo Firenze
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
75%
Ranked #193 of 460 Hotels in Florence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
The3monkeys Israel
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    77
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
24
69
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located a few minutes from the Duomo and the Piazza Republica. When coming from the Santa Maria Nobella train station make sure to have exact directions, because walking with a suitcase could be a bit tiring if you don’t know exactly were to go. We walked there because the hotel told us it is just 10 minutes.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IreneTortoli, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence. We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer. Thank you very much for your good comments... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights in August. This hotel does not deserve a three star rating. It is one or two stars at most. Upon checking in we were greeted by a bald headed man, Daniel, who was extremely rude throughout the stay. The blonde woman that followed his shift was not any better. Daniel claimed that we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IreneTortoli, Direttore at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are really sorry your stay at Albergo Firenze hasn’t been as much nice as you expected. We noticed you have made a bad comment for another hotel in Venice, too, so maybe your Indian hotels are so much different from ours. We would like to state, our hotel is very sensible concerning “green policy”: our policy is... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a fantastic 3 night stay here. Thought it may be a little too basic for us when originally booked but this wasn't the case - perfectly comfortable, good facilities, nice breakfast spread and great nights sleep (thanks to the strong air con!). As others have mentioned, the real seller here is the location - easy to find, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IreneTortoli, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence. We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer. Thank you very much for your good comments... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is very close to the centre but in the unavailable area, so if you want to reach it by car you must pay also for a additional garage (quite expensive). There were no water inside the room. Obviously it's very convenient to reach everywhere in Florence (by walk).

Was this review helpful? Yes
IreneTortoli, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for you time taken for this review. We do always appreciate our guest's opinion. You are right about parking place, but unfortunately in Florence all free parking have been removed and for those in city centre only garages are available. They are not so expensive, expecially ours: consider € 25.00 is cheap if... More

Amberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I've actually stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions now. When I booked it last month I didn't even realize that I had stayed there last September as well until I started walking to the place. The hotel is located about a block from the Duomo right in the heart of Florence. It is about a 15 minute walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IreneTortoli, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence. We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer. Thank you very much for your good comments... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Albergo Firenze is located in the perfect spot for travelling. You can get anywhere you need with not too much distance to walk. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was always a pleasant start to the day with a healthy choice of continental breakfasts. The staff were amazing, the concierge (Daniel) could speak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IreneTortoli, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence. We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer. Thank you very much for your good comments... More

Hobart, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel could be a good budget hotel however they seriously need to do something about soundproofing the rooms. We stayed for 3 nights and the week night was not so bad however we struggled to get any sleep at all on the Friday and Saturday nights, even with ear plugs! Our room was situated at the back of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IreneTortoli, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for time dedicated to fill this commentary. We are really sorry if your stay has not been so pleasant as you desired. Concerning noise during the night, we are sorry you could not sleep well. Anytime there is noise along corridor if guests let reception notice, it's always our duty to warn people... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Yes the location is great and this hotel is good value for money but we have not felt welcome here since the minute we have stepped into the hotel. The reception lady almost threw our room key and wanted to get rid of us although as tourists we have many questions. Room cleaning staff are very very loud, chattering, inconsiderate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IreneTortoli, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for time dedicated to fill this commentary. We are really sorry if your stay has not been so pleasant as you desired. Concerning noise during the night or day, we are sorry you could not sleep well. Anytime there is noise along corridor if guests let reception notice, it's always our duty to... More

Wheaton, Illinois, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We booked a quad room, which was a little tight by US standards, however we spent little time in the room. Room was clean and updated, however there were a few "finishing touches" that remained including tape on the ceiling and a few shudder slats that were missing. A few small changes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IreneTortoli, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write down this comment. We are glad you appreciated our hotel; for some rooms you are right, there still are some elements to be finished and fixed and we do hope this happens soon, but italian working company are always so busy to get a work completed. We will do what is... More

Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights, the hotel is in a fantastic location, walking distance to most main attractions. There are really good hole in the wall restaurants nearby, and the breakfast at the hotel is decent. There is a small selection of pastries, coffee, juice, cold cuts and cereals.. which is a normal Italian breakfast. The food is good and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Corrente, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all thank you for taking the time for this review. Regarding comments about the rooms, we are sorry that you found them not suitable for you because they were renovated last year. Beds and bathrooms are new and have been restored basically on the square footage of each single room. It may happen that some bathroom... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Albergo Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Albergo Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Firenze

Address: Piazza dei Donati 4 | Via del Corso, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Firenze 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Albergo Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Firenze Florence
Albergo Firenze Hotel Florence

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Florence with
any amenities