We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 461 Florence hotels

Hotel Benvenuti

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cavour 112, 50129 Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Benvenuti to your Saves list
Hotel Benvenuti
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #210 of 461 hotels in Florence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Nerminessam Cairo, Egypt
  • Overview
  • Reviews (275)
  • Photos (89)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    96
    43
    15
    18
See reviews for
38
104
18
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Only stayed there for one night in early February. A beautiful warm atmosphere, not far from the main attractions and the museums. The rooms were wide enough though the facility is quite old, the whole hotel was a bit smelly too. But generally it is a nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

And that's reasonable for Florence, not reasonable generally. Got to agree with other recent average to poor reviews. Despite good trip advisor rating the hotel is pretty run down, furniture is basic and bathroom old and in need of touching up. Its also very poorly insulated for noise from other rooms. We heard everything going on in the corridor early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was the worst hotel that we checked into during our trip to Italy. Booked based on reviews on Trip Advisor, but surprisingly didnt meet our expectations at all. The rooms were average - not very comfortable. Not even value for money. A point to mention here was about the hotel staff ... one of the guys would not let... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I choosed it because of good rating, maybe they have there different room levels or what. I was disappointed about good rating which doesn't comply to reality. I would say, it's like average hostel with rooms for 2 persons. Good first: Hotel staff were friendly, no complains, hotel and room was clean. Bad: Room was terrible, small, old cheap furniture,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Macau
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

simialr to the pervious comment regarding Room 15, I stayed in room 15, it was big and relatively cozy. The room has beds in separate areas. We were not too comfortable with the A/C in one area, but the big bed we stay was in another. We didn't want to open the windows for cooler air as we sleep as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was the MOST horrible stay throughout our entire Italy trip! We were assigned to Room 15 (unfortunately). My first impression I had was I was staying in a store room. This room has two sections, one bed was placed in a smaller section just outside the toilet. The other two beds (made up as a king bed) at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
leonardo c, Proprietario at Hotel Benvenuti, responded to this review

Hello Catzlover !!! very nice review and, let me say, congratulations for the pictures ! the room looks alright even if you described it like hell. You didn't like the room, ok . When did you ask for another room ? you did not ask, right ? About your description : Cleanliness - the room was clean Windows_ we have... More

Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

a hotel not that far from the historical center which is a good thing and it's incredibly easy to go there from the hotel on foot. My room had a very annoying toilet flush which sometimes functioned, sometimes not. You never knew. Bed was really not up to par, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We are a young (26) couple who were on a backpacking trip in Europe. We made the mistake of being in Florence on Easter (SO CROWDED), so all rooms were a bit expensive at the time. This hotel was probably a 15-, 20-minute walk to the train station and north of the city center. The staff was friendly and upgraded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We booked hotel benvenuti on hostelbookers.com and got a great deal. The rooms were lovely. And the hotel itself has a warm vintage charm. The guy at the reception was friendly and helpful. It's a bit far from the train station so walking to the hotel is totally unadvisable. We walked and it took us forever to reach. Big mistake!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I came here with my family during our holiday trip in December '13. The staff in the daytime were very nice, accommodating, and fortunately spoke great English and/or Spanish. They gave us a lot of recommendations for our stay as far as tips like buying bus passes at the local tobacco shops for a discount, gave us directions wherever we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelbenvenuti, Proprietario at Hotel Benvenuti, responded to this review

Kind Sir It might be hard to explain that our cleaners had difficulties entering in your room as ( you were 5 people ) you were never out of your room in the time we are supposed to clean it. As per your other reviews you posted on Florence you were only out for dinner. The elevator can only lift... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Benvenuti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Benvenuti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benvenuti

Address: Via Cavour 112, 50129 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Benvenuti 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Benvenuti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benvenuti Hotel Florence

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Finally an Hotel that offers affordable prices with services included. All rooms are air conditioned and newly furnished. All rooms have a satellite tv to watch movies in original language, news from all of the world and all sports ! Located in the center of the historical town but easily reachable with your car.Walking distance from all florentine attractions. The staff is sincerely happy to help you with suggestions to discover the most beautiful town in the world. See you soon, See you at Hotel Benvenuti ! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer