We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 459 Florence hotels

Hotel Villa Betania

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Del Poggio Imperiale 23, 50125 Florence, Italy
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Betania to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Betania
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Agoda.com Orbitz.com
and 6 more sites!
93%
Ranked #93 of 459 hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Noonanian London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    121
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
156
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 8 nights as the first part of our honeymoon in this lovely hotel - perfect for exploring Florence. Great hotel just outside the immediate centre of Florence. We had a lovely large room with views of the gardens. Very spacious. All that you would want in a room. Enormous bed - very comfortable and clean. Plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great place to stay to escape hustle and bustle of Florence just 1 mile (1.5km) from the centre of town - an easy stroll there and back each day and on a bus route if feeling tired! Large, spacious, airy bedroom, with beautifully tiled bathroom. Property is a villa set in pretty grounds with good parking (cost), and easy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
manager-villabetania, Owner at Hotel Villa Betania, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. I also think that, though our Hotel is not right in the center of Florence, it might be an advantage if you want to avoid noise and crowd. In addition easy parking at our premises may also be an advantage, as we are just outside the city walls and the limited traffic zone of... More

como
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
74 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

When you wish to find a reason why tourists do get unpleasant experience in Italian hotels , you can probably take this hotel as,unfortunately, a good example. It is a magnificent old villa ,located in a nice park assuring peace and good air, not too far from center and with convenient parking facilities ( a plus in Florence) That's the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
manager-villabetania, Owner at Hotel Villa Betania, responded to this review

I am really sorry you did not like our Hotel. I am glad to hear from you that at the reception you were well welcomed and that you liked our breakfast. I agree that parking is a plus for our Hotel. Concerning your general disappointment, I suppose that the main problem was that you booked a multi-room huge apartment in... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is simply amazing and beautiful! People who work there are great and friendly, very helpful since you enter the door! Breakfast is high in quality and options! Rooms are very big and quiet! You are at a 20min walk from the historical center and out of the mass tourist places! I'd definitely go back there! 100% recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
manager-villabetania, Owner at Hotel Villa Betania, responded to this review

I am glad you liked our Hotel and I really hope to welcome you again in the future. More

Recife, PE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights during my honey moon trip. The hotel is well located if you are by car, but it charges parking, also the breakfast. The room is not nice, and the cleaning is a shame, they didn't change the towels, especially the dirty ones that were left on the floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager-villabetania, Owner at Hotel Villa Betania, responded to this review

I am really sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. You are right that if the towels are left on the floor they have to be changed! I think that cleaning is one of the most important issues concerning hotel rooms. As a matter a fact we normally get good reviews concerning the cleaning of the room.... More

Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Really nice large room. Nice quiet location. Villa atmosphere. Good breakfast. It's a good 30 minute walk into central Florence, and on the way back it is up hill, but most people would be glad to be out of the tourist chaos in central Florence, and there is a convenient bus if you don't fancy the walk. I felt this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked Villa Betania a bit randomly, mostly because, on top of having good reviews, it was easily accessible from the highway and we did not want to waste too much time trying to find our way in Florence (be warned: loads of one way roads!). Well, we're very pleased we did. Whilst being within a mere 20min walk of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our 2nd time at Villa Betania and I must say - Best Bed and Best Shower during our entire 14 days in Italy. I love this place because it's off the beaten path, beautifully appointed and quiet. The ONLY drawback (for those that would consider this a drawback) is that it's a 15 min walk - downhill to Ponte Vecchio... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

A great location if you wish to visit this beautiful city. Also an ideal place if you are travelling by car and want to park up safely for a few days. The highlight was the breakfast garden, which was really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luray, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed there for 6 nights this month. Lovely surroundings and good staff with the exception of the GM who was defensive and rude because we wanted the room we booked and paid for ( one double bed, one twin bed). GM is more concerned with his convenience, not his guests comfort. Ground floor rooms are loud (movement above you)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Hotel Villa Betania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Betania

Address: Viale Del Poggio Imperiale 23, 50125 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 459 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Betania 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is nestled in its own lush park, removed from the noise and confusion.It's an ideal location for those who wish to find peace and relaxation in an elegant atmosphere.Hotel Villa Betania is a small hotel with 20 rooms under family management, with an international touch.Completely renovated in 2006, among other amenities, it features free parking and free Wireless Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Villa Betania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Betania, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.