We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palazzo Ricasoli Residence

Via Delle Mantellate 2, 50129 Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palazzo Ricasoli Residence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Palazzo Ricasoli Residence
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    158
    103
    44
    31
See reviews for
79
160
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (423)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived early and the front desk team was incredibly gracious and allowed us to check in early. Each person we interacted with at the front desk was helpful and quickly met our needs - they are truly a 4 Star hotel team. The staff handling the breakfast area was less accommodating and interaction with them soured me on this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the best location in Florence. About a 15 minute walk to the leather market. Breakfast was okay, but why they insist on serving bacon that is barely cooked, I cannot fathom. This hotel is older and it shows. But the thing they did that made me unhappy enough to post a negative review was their attitude toward guests. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

North Richland Hills, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel is old, but that adds to the charm. The rooms were clean, but the beds were hard. I loved opening our window and looking out at the Italian roof tops, it really added to the charm of the hotel. I would not consider this a four star hotel, if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First things first: calling a European hotel a Four Star hotel, and inferring that it means the same things as Four Star in the US is a mistake, and the difference is clear in this hotel. However, understanding this and at the same time appreciating that we really weren’t after an “American experience in another country” allowed this four day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would agree with the last couple of reviews . My husband and I stayed in a very average dated room at the front of the hotel ; extremely noisy at night, The air conditioning was very noisy and just didn't work anyway ,which considering how hot the room was , didn't aid sleeping . The hotel didn't seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As the previous reviewer we choose this hotel from a choice of 2 as part of a package to the MotoGP because it was listed as 4 star. The motogp part was excellence. The rooms were dated with a mix of old and dated modern furniture, the rooms while clean were tired and with shutters which you couldn't lock. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group travelling to the Italian moto gp in Mugello and chose this hotel of the 2 on offer because of the 4 star rating. However whilst we have no complaints in respect of the race package we were a little disappointed by the hotel in terms of location, rooms without terrace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thus is terrible. I dont know whoo put 4 stars. Some drunk dude.... I will add some pics fir this one. Furst its children school playground next to it. So noise going from 9am to 5 pm.. Car noise same. Windiws r old wooden one... So u can hear it all. Rooms look like in Cuba 1 star. And u... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I must admit that my expectation was way off for this hotel. When I saw "Palazzo" in its name, I thought of an opulent place. Needless to say that my first impression was a disappointment. The room was definitely basic. The hotel itself was about 10EUR by taxi from the train station, and the town center was about 30-min walking.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently spent three nights here with a group. It's an unusual setup for a city hotel: two buildings with sort of a garden in the middle, which made it almost feel more like a resort than a city-center hotel. We had rooms in the new building and they were not luxurious but in the traditional Florentine style with tile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alessandra G, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Ricasoli Residence, responded to this review

Dear frequent delta flyers Thank you for your glowing review you have posted We very much appreciate your kind comments and recommendation regarding our hotel. we are happy that you had the feeling to be in resort .The ricasoli is often defined an oasi because it truly give sense of peaceful once you arrive even though it is located in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

325 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Other (24)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (Ancient Building) (17)
Viewed
Double Room (New Building) (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (New Building) (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Three-Room Apartment (Ancient Building) (36)
Viewed
Two-Room Apartment (Ancient Building) (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay