We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Il Guelfo Bianco

#22 of 463 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Via Cavour 29, 50129 Florence, Italy
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Guelfo Bianco
Expert photos View all
Browse nearby
Il Guelfo Bianco
Add Photo Write a Review

1,742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,278
    387
    61
    13
    3
See reviews for
416
869
61
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1742)
  • Mar-May only
    (461)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (473)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (502)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (306)
All months
Bridgton, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our family of 4 stayed in the junior suite. It was a huge room with plenty of space and a nice modern bathroom. Great location right next to Accademia museum and 8 minute walk to Duomo. Beautiful artwork throughout hallways. Nice breakfast in courtyard area. The staff was helpful and friendly and gave us a great restaurant recommendation as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stated here with two friends for a long weekend. Beautiful hotel. Staff were more than helpful. They insisted on booking our tickets for the Accademia museum as we hadn't sorted the tickets out. Who was very much appreciated. They also recommended & booked a restaurant for us. Fab location. Very central. We walked everywhere. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were thrilled with this hotel. The location is excellent - we walked from train station. Plenty of handy places to eat Large tastefully decorated room with a good bathroom. A We found the staff were extremely helpful making bookings and sorting problems. Excellent breakfast in courtyard

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean, small room and lobby, nice bathroom and comfortable bed. WiFi was good. Breakfast was ok. Staff were helpful, friendly and knowledgable about local opportunities. I would stay here again. Nice hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was spacious and the building was very historic. The breakfast in the morning was good. The worst part were the management who were quite rude to my family during our stay such as rushing us to check out and tapping her watch and not ordering our cab until we were downstairs and checked out. I found that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GUELFOMANAGER, Direttore at Il Guelfo Bianco, responded to this review

Dear Jen W, I was waiting for your review because I was sure I was getting one. As I explained to you when you were here we need two minutes to have a taxi as we do have an automatic link on internet . If you remember than you had to wait several minutes because your friends were still upstairs.... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a fantastic location about a five minute walk from Il Duomo, Palazzo Vechio, Piazza Della Repubblica, and L'Accademia. / Hotel is quite charming with original modern art throughout. Building itself is hundreds of years old, so hotel is a hip mix of modern and old. Everything very clean. Bathroom spotless. Daily housekeeping done well. / We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location was good, the price was fine, and we really liked the design of the hotel and rooms (we had a superior room, with great decor). There was just one major problem: our room was unbearably hot. As is customary in many hotels, the key card was used to turn on the electricity in the room. There was only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GUELFOMANAGER, Direttore at Il Guelfo Bianco, responded to this review

Dear Jsplain, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am glad you liked the hotel and your room. It is not at all my intention to sound snarky but I would like to take the opportunity to clarify a few points. Myself and the rest of the staff (including the owners), really care a lot about the... More 

LOS ANGELES
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is located an easy walk from both the railroad station and the Academia. It is truly easy to walk to the Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, market, and Uffizi Galleries. The room was quite large by European standards and the staff was very helpful. Our room included an ornate stove and a long corridor to the bathroom that contained the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here in late June 2015 -- when the hordes descend on the Duomo. The hotel is just a seven minute walk from the Duomo, straight down the street, but just far enough away to lose the maddening crowds. (It is also just a block from the Academia Gallery if David is in your plans). Our room was spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is lovely, very pretty. We had a superior room with a big room and big bathroom ideal for our 3 night stay. Breakfast was good with a wide selection of continental options. The rooms and hotel itself is a lovely old building with lots of original features. There is a little patio area where you can have breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GUELFOMANAGER, Direttore at Il Guelfo Bianco, responded to this review

Dear MPWILDEMAN, thanks for your nice review. We are happy you enjoyed yoru stay here with us . Regarding the “patio” I wish to give some more details: the patio is really lovely and relaxing with a great olive tree in the middle and many colourful plants . In the morning it is possible to have breakfast there starting 9,00... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

822 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (463)
Viewed
Room/suite (169)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (79)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (141)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (334)
Viewed
Deluxe Room #108 (67)
Viewed
Deluxe Room #336 (48)
Viewed
Executive Room (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay