We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze

#151 of 459 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Piazza Unita Italiana 6, 50123 Florence, Italy
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    512
    170
    95
    53
See reviews for
231
504
60
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1314)
  • Mar-May only
    (286)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (361)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (408)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (259)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Front desk check in and check out service a bit slow (a number of people were working but talking amongst themselves), room was very dated and not the cleanest, was also a lot of outside street noise. Lovely old building in a great location. Helpful valet parking service. I would probably look at other options if returning to Florence.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is a great location for sightseeing, elegant inside with very friendly staff. Price was good value, but on arrival disappointed that it was an internal room, no daylight. Presumably a servants room in a previous era. It would seem that the website is used to off load the rooms they wouldn't let through their own website.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Davis, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the amenities were nice, the people here are rude and unhelpful. Worst service despite the fact that they had 10x the staff of the other hotels we stayed at in Italy. It took forever to get checked in, they got mad with us when we couldn't figure out how to open the door to our room and then when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BaglioniHotelmanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am terribly sorry to read that you were assisted in such a disgraceful way but from your comment it is almost impossible for me to understand what really happened. We assist our guests daily with their room key so such a reaction to your request sounds unusual from our staff. However I would really appreciate if you... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second time staying at the GHB....first time 8 years ago....my best memory was of the rooftop gardens and bar....unfortunately, it was still closed in April, which surprised me. However, when we checked into our rooms - on the first floor - we discovered that we had a beautiful terrace outside of our room. The room itself was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saltnes, Norway
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last week for easter holiday. We stayed in a garden relax-room an it was absolutely beautiful, with a sofa and a table we enjoyed some slow mornings and sunny afternoons there. Lovely after a long day of walking the streets of Florence. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh, even with champagne for those who like that with their breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nr glasgow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's starts with the positives - the hotel is well located (only 2 mins from SMN station & 5 mins from the main Duomo etc) - really handy! Also the views from the 5th floor where the restaurant is - well, amazing! The negatives? No warm reception on arrival nor any 'how was your stay?' On departure - very clinical.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BaglioniHotelmanager, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am happy to understand that, despite you had a few nuisances during your stay, you got to enjoy the city and also Grand Hotel Baglioni. I am deeply sorry that we did not match your expectations and I hope you will accept my apologies on behalf of all of us. I hope you will be so kind... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a very good location in the center of Florence. Close to the center as well with all the main landmarks .The staff is generally friendly but was quite slow for our check in process as group. The room was quite small and outdated but bathroom was larger than many hotels. Breakfast service not bad but was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. Staff very helpful and friendly. We were a little disappointed with the restaurant being closed because of unforeseen circumstances. But no other problems. The interior was lovely, classic Italian, room was large. Breakfast was good. Hotel well situated, walking distance to all the popular sights and across the road from the train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arriven at 23:45 to the hotel and starving. The concierge was excellent and phoned his friend to get us a table at a nice restaurent. The room was theamed with period decor and a nice balcony view over the square. Overall the service was great, hotel food good and the room was of a high standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
new york
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this hotel has a very good location in the centre of Florence. The staff is friendly and the general standard are good. The room was large . it is a traditional classic italian hotel . We had good time even if they are expensive. for what they offer

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

709 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (434)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (151)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (254)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (55)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (42)
Viewed
Standard Room #218 (40)
Viewed
Standard Room #303 (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question