We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de la Pace

Via Lamarmora, 28, 50121, Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel de la Pace
Hotel de la Pace
Panoramas (9)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Room was bigger the Roma hotel. Bathroom ok size in comparison. View poor courtyard but really other peoples apartments, Rented a car bad idea, Can not park in street have to pay $24 a night to have them park your rental car. Most parking is restricted. Drove to Pisa parking restricted watched for markings to public park got speeding ticket... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are thankful for your attention although we do not really agree on being penalized about the info you reported about driving in the city. We actually offer a discounted rate as we collaborate with a private parking offering a valet service, a private parking with video surveillance and cancellation of the registration of the cameras of the... More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

The hotels is located a little out of the center but really easy to access most of the interesting spots of the city. The Accademia is quite close from it. There bus stops just in front of it. I was part of a group and I must say the the hotel offers great rooms and at leat one bad (... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andre1502
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear customer, I want to start by thanking you for your review and for your attention and considering that your personal experience was not completely satisfying, we appreciate your honesty and nevertheless your loyalty to have reported also the feeling of the other participants of your group whom had at least a good experience during your stay. Room 3 is... More 

Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Arrived at the hotel to a bright and modern looking Reception area. Staff were helpful and pleasant plus very informative. Breakfast was self service continental style but plenty of choice, if you wanted a Cuppachino or latte you just ask the waitress and she will bring it to your table (no extra charge for this). All the staff speak reasonable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albert148
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are thankful for your attention and for your nice review. We hope we can have you staying at the Hotel de La Pace soon again. Best regards More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

The hotel is not too far from the train station, and is even within walking distance if you don't want to take a taxi (about a 15 euro taxi trip). My wife and I stayed here for three nights at the beginning of November. Just like the other two hotels we stayed in while traveling throughout Italy, you only have... More 

Helpful?
Thank John F
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear customer, we took duly note of your remarks and we apologize about the inconveniences you have been experiencing. Unfortunately on a way and fortunately on another we have been experiencing one of the most warm November of the past 10 years and we were not ready for it. That is why we converted at the first cold weather times... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

I booked this Hotel through Thomas cook and GTA for single AC room, I reached there before checkin time, they said they cant give e room one hour before so i dropped my luggage and went for sight seeing, when i came back in the night they gave me non AC room with mosquitos at the ground floor at very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sulekha_doshi
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear Madam, beginning by saying that we regret to hear such a negative complaint and that your stay was not appreciated by our Hotel, I would like to reply to your remarks as following: First we confirm that your room did not have air conditioning, but we also remind you, as you were told at the time, that airco is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Elk River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

My husband and I spent three nights at this hotel and we were very pleased. It was only a 11 Euro taxi ride from the train station and 5 minutes walk from the Accademie. Twenty min walk to the Duomo. It was a relief to get away from the crowds after spending 3 nights in Rome. Staff were very helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank markandrosev
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are pleased to see that your stay was comfortable and we are glad for the attention you dedicated us with the following review. We hopefully have you staying here soon again. Best regards. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

We spent 3 nights in Hotel De La Pace and it was a cosy stay. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly with our check-in and queries. Breakfast spread was decent. Free WIFI throughout. Distance from hotel to Duomo and Florence shopping paradise was a 10-min straight path away. Convenient and quiet, away from the bustling streets.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee J
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are glad that your stay was nice and we are grateful for your review. We hope we can have you staying here soon again! Best regards More 

Santa Lucia, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Polite staff (apart from one receptionist on our last day). Lovely rooms. The only two things we didn't like was the lift (a bit old and it did some tricks on one occasion) and the air cooling systems in the room. You cannot set the room temperature yourself inside the room, if we understood correctly every room's temperature is controlled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniela M
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear customer, we took duly note of your remarks and we are making sure that our defections may be solved soon. The elevator, as I mentioned in other review is small but it can accommodate comfortably 2 people and the reason why we do not place a larger one is because the City Hall will not allow us as it... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Overall this was a good hotel in a pretty good location that was very well priced. Our room was clean and had a decent sized bathroom. It was great that they had AC, which you don't always get in Europe and their complimentary breakfast was very tasty (more options than your typical continental breakfast). We had several wifi issues, often... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Katie A
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear customer, thanks for your attention and for your time. We hope you can come back to the Hotel de La Pace soon again. Best regards More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at hotel de la pace for two nights. Great concierge, very friendly and their advise regarding sight seeing and restaurants were great. The hotel is conveniently located near the city centre and very easy walk to the duomo. Breakfast was good variety and very clean. Loved it and will definitely wanna go back :)

Helpful?
1 Thank marymasomi
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are so thankful for the attention you gave us and for your brief and positive review. We are glad that your stay was comfortable. We truly hope we can have you staying here soon again. Best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

329 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Family Room (35)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Twin Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#325 of 418 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
#176 of 418 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Malaspina
Hotel Malaspina
#285 of 418 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Le Due Fontane
Hotel Le Due Fontane
#271 of 418 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cimabue
Hotel Cimabue
#308 of 418 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#179 of 418 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighborhood Profile
San Marco
The pleasant atmosphere of this residential area, a stone’s throw away from the Duomo of Florence, surprises everyone. A continuous flow of backpacking students provides the tranquil surroundings for the elderly residents who sit in Piazza San Marco to read the daily newspaper. Home to several universities, including the Academy of Fine Arts, San Marco is one of the most vibrant cultural centers in the city. A bridge connecting the modern cultural activity of Florence to its classic art, represented by the everlasting magnificence of the original David, resonates as a symbol of Florence and of Italy as a whole. Get lost in a Neoclassic world, a journey back in time through historic buildings like Spedale degli Innocenti (Hospital of the Innocents), San Marco church, Basilica della Santissima Annunziata, and natural jewels like the Botanical Gardens.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay