We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Grifone Firenze

Via G Pilati 20-22, 50136, Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Grifone Firenze
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

I stayed in the room 1 and while I was in there I saw something standing in front of my bed and then I went to sleep and I had this horrible dream. I just want to know if something bad happended there.

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
Dino C, Direttore at Hotel Grifone Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Client, we are so curious to know something more on this interesting experience ?!?!?! We wait for you once again for new vibrations! Dino C. More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
61 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

This is a very good option for families arriving to Firenze by car. The staff is very helpful, the breakfast is ok, and the family rooms are spacious and well functioning. A very easy bus or taxi ride takes you to the centre - and being no more than a couple of km - one can also walk. Well recommended.

Helpful?
Thank RomMic
Dino C, Direttore at Hotel Grifone Firenze, responded to this review

Dear RomMic, we are so happy to know that your stay was so lovely. We looking forward to hosting you once again in the future. Kindest regards Dino C. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

The Brighton Secondary School was invited to give a concert in Firenze. We had the pleasure of giving an impromptu concert at this beautiful hotel on 27/11/2015. The grand piano was beautiful, our students had a great time playing music at this wonderful place. We will return to Firenze and enjoy this amazing hotel!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff K
Dino C, Direttore at Hotel Grifone Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Client, we thank you so much for your review and we look forward to see you again. Kindest regards Dino C. More 

Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Not easily to get from Florence station to this hotel by bus or metro (it takes about 20€ by taxi). This hotel is far away from the center. Nice and clean hotel but I would expect more for a 4 star-hotel, especially at breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank NgocPhamVan
Dino C, Direttore at Hotel Grifone Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Client, we thank you so much for your review. We informed that we are not located in the historical center, but we can reach the main attractions by bus or in 15 minutes walking. Regarding the breakfast we are improving this service and we hope to see you again in the future in order to check our progress in... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very clean. The room I stayed in was quite big but the bathroom rather small with no light above the shower. The bar had a nice size and a good sitting area, although I would expect more variety of food at breakfast for a 4 star hotel. The staff at breakfast weren't the most pleasant as they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ana D
Dino C, Direttore at Hotel Grifone Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Client, we thank you for the time spent in writing this review. We will do some investigations about the problems during breakfast and we will make an immediate improvement. We hope, in any case, to see you again in your next trip to Florence. Kindest regards Dino C. More 

Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

The equipment in the rooms is older but it is a nice hotel outside the city centre of Florence. By bus 14 you get easily to the centre, or, you can walk about 40 minutes. The advantage of the hotel is a big parking space inside the yard. Besides the main hotel building, there are several ones within the yard.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LudekH
Dino C, Direttore at Hotel Grifone Firenze, responded to this review

Dear LudekH, we thank you for your compliments about our hotel. We are improving all our services and, one of the most important, is the breakfast. We hope to be at the top of your list for an future stay in Florence. Kindest regards Dino C. More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

At our first stop in Tuscany, we stayed two nights in the Hotel Grifone. Friendly staff, competent, speaking our language, spotless rooms, generous breakfast with cheerful servers (one of them sang background music radio); great advice on restaurants with an evening in a very unique family restaurant! Pleasant stay, near of an useful exit of Florence and a convenient bus... More 

Helpful?
Thank LANDAU61
Dino C, Direttore at Hotel Grifone Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for the time spent in writing such a delight review. We remain at your disposal for a future stay and we send our best regards. Dino C. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

I stayed here with my boyfriend on holiday from the 25th July to the 30th August. We got there late and were very happy to be there after a late flight. The man on reception was lovely and helped us out. We got to the room which was basic but what I expected for the price - besides, we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank ekm456
Dino C, Direttore at Hotel Grifone Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for this wonderful review from all of our staff! Kindest regards Dino C. More 

Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

For those that aren't spending too much time in the hotel rooms, this may be a good fit. It is a little removed from downtown Florence, but the rooms offer all the necessary accommodations. The rooms have free wifi, which does work most of the time, and is clean and well-kept (even if the rooms are a bit run down).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
Dino C, Direttore at Hotel Grifone Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Client, we thank you for the time spent in writing your review. We appreciate very much the plus of our hotel and we inform you that since few months started a completely renovation of the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future to show you our improvement. Kindest regards Dino C. More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

I went as part of a tour and the experience was not good at all... The room was hot during my 2 day stay. When I notified it on the first night, the person who was at reception seemed to be really bothered by my commenting about the A/C not working. When I asked, she made a face like I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruthie S
Dino C, Direttore at Hotel Grifone Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Ruthie, I am very disappointed for the the manner you have been treated. If you can describe the person had a so rude behavior, I will take serious steps. It is true we had particular hot days, but we could lend a fan for example, if the machine did not work properly, or it was not set in the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
2.6 mi away
Select Hotel
Select Hotel
#305 of 418 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Meridiana
Hotel Meridiana
#281 of 418 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
4.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Italiana Hotels Florence
Italiana Hotels Florence
#206 of 418 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
3.8 mi away
Diva Hotel
Diva Hotel
#251 of 418 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Fortezza
La Fortezza
#232 of 418 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay