We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 520 Florence B&Bs / inns

Sweet Florence

via cassia 8, 50144 Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Sweet Florence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sweet Florence to your Saves list
Ranked #385 of 520 Florence B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014
Natalielj Nicosia, Cyprus
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
2
38
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Very professional and helpful check in by the owners, they even came out onto the main road to find us. Lovely quiet location 10 minutes walk from train station. Great local restuarant and bar next door..the owner of the bar Marcus was great and fantastic wine. The room was very comfortable, clean and a good size. Will be back again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Firstly, the reservation process was a mess. I have made reservation for our stay in August 2014 through VENERE.COM. Three days prior to arrival in September 2014, I received email from VENERE.COM that confirmed the booking. So I thought everything was going to be ok. However when we arrived at the property, not only no one was there, we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this review

Dear customer, your booking has been canceled on the same day you've booked because your card is NOT VALID! ! ! as confirmed by Venere.com, so before you pass judgment on us, you MUST stay in our hotel !! A tip for next time: Learn to read the e-mail of cancellation of your booking and blame only yourself of your... More

New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

So this place was HORRIBLE! DO NOT BOOK!!!! First off, it is a FAR walk through a very not safe neighborhood. The neighborhood is in the OPPOSITE direction of everything you want to see. In order to get there, you need to cross several very busy intersections, past some graffiti covered buildings and walls- NOT SAFE. Additionally, locals are not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this review

Dear customer, your review is not exact, it seems that you have stayed in a concentration camp, unfortunately you are very good at writing but not reading, because if you read well your booking, the price you have chosen there was no breakfast included, so you only paid 49 euro per night to stay in Florence in summer, close to... More

San Clemente, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I made reservations for our stay at Sweet Florence. When we arrived there was no one there. I nice woman called the manager and he arrived with an attitude. He started screaming at me telling me I had no reservation and calling me a crazy lady and pushing me out the door even though I had the reservation confirmation in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this review

Dear customer, you forgot to say one thing: your booking was May 31, 2015!! and you arrived May 31, 2014, you wanted your room that was not there, after we made you see that you had the wrong year, have continued to insist that you wanted your room to make you go away we had to call the police, and... More

Paris, France
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Sweet Florence is an EXCELLENT place to stay when visiting the lovely city of Florence. Not only were the accommodations spotless and spacious, but the hosts, Romana and Mirko were fantastic! They live off sight but were very professional and extremely helpful. Romana, who speaks excellent English explained everything to us and recommended places to eat, which were 'local and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

It's located about 20 minutes walk from Santa Maria Novella station. We stayed in the Micelangelo room which was clean and large. Wifi was provided free of charge. The owners met us on arrival and were efficient and business like although not very helpful in terms of information on transportation around town. Breakfast is typical Italian B&B fare...prepacked pastry, coffee/tea,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a satisfactory stay. The air conditioning was satisfactory, the room was satisfactory, and the location was satisfactory. You will be sharing a bathroom with 2 other rooms, so it is frustrating having to use the shower or toilet after 3 to 4 people. There is no reception and the management is barely on site, so its hard to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this review

Dear customer, I remind you that your stay was in a Bed&Breakfast and Not a HOTEL, and all of our services have been met. More

London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was clean and spacious and we knew beforehand that we were sharing a bathroom (as everyone who can read knows!) so that was fair enough. Very good value for money, and the (continental) breakfast at the bar down the road was fine. The only disappointment was the shower, which took over a minute at times to become hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in Sweet Florence for two nights after we extended our stay in Florence at the last minute. It was easy to check in, the owners/hosts were welcoming and explained everything really well. The bed was comfortable and as mentioned in previous reviews the shared bathroom was clean and only shared with one other room. We paid 64 Euro... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plano, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

we had 2 days in Florence and we spend a lot of time walking to our B&B. in description it say is very close to the train station but it's not !!! In a short trip you want to be as much as close to all the city attractions but this place is far and there is no public transportation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this review

Dear customer, I'm sorry for your inconvenience, but what you say is not true, (the distance from the central station to us is 800 meters) in our city there are buses that I carried anywhere you want, you could ask if you had difficulty to us and we had helped you. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sweet Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Florence

Address: via cassia 8, 50144 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Sweet Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay