We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 508 Florence B&Bs / inns

Sweet Florence

via cassia 8, 50144 Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sweet Florence to your Saves list
Sweet Florence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #320 of 508 Florence B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013
Leesa G Paris, France
  • Overview
  • Reviews (45)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
33
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So this place was HORRIBLE! DO NOT BOOK!!!! First off, it is a FAR walk through a very not safe neighborhood. The neighborhood is in the OPPOSITE direction of everything you want to see. In order to get there, you need to cross several very busy intersections, past some graffiti covered buildings and walls- NOT SAFE. Additionally, locals are not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this review

Dear customer, your review is not exact, it seems that you have stayed in a concentration camp, unfortunately you are very good at writing but not reading, because if you read well your booking, the price you have chosen there was no breakfast included, so you only paid 49 euro per night to stay in Florence in summer, close to... More

San Clemente, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I made reservations for our stay at Sweet Florence. When we arrived there was no one there. I nice woman called the manager and he arrived with an attitude. He started screaming at me telling me I had no reservation and calling me a crazy lady and pushing me out the door even though I had the reservation confirmation in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this review

Dear customer, you forgot to say one thing: your booking was May 31, 2015!! and you arrived May 31, 2014, you wanted your room that was not there, after we made you see that you had the wrong year, have continued to insist that you wanted your room to make you go away we had to call the police, and... More

Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Sweet Florence is an EXCELLENT place to stay when visiting the lovely city of Florence. Not only were the accommodations spotless and spacious, but the hosts, Romana and Mirko were fantastic! They live off sight but were very professional and extremely helpful. Romana, who speaks excellent English explained everything to us and recommended places to eat, which were 'local and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

It's located about 20 minutes walk from Santa Maria Novella station. We stayed in the Micelangelo room which was clean and large. Wifi was provided free of charge. The owners met us on arrival and were efficient and business like although not very helpful in terms of information on transportation around town. Breakfast is typical Italian B&B fare...prepacked pastry, coffee/tea,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a satisfactory stay. The air conditioning was satisfactory, the room was satisfactory, and the location was satisfactory. You will be sharing a bathroom with 2 other rooms, so it is frustrating having to use the shower or toilet after 3 to 4 people. There is no reception and the management is barely on site, so its hard to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this review

Dear customer, I remind you that your stay was in a Bed&Breakfast and Not a HOTEL, and all of our services have been met. More

London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was clean and spacious and we knew beforehand that we were sharing a bathroom (as everyone who can read knows!) so that was fair enough. Very good value for money, and the (continental) breakfast at the bar down the road was fine. The only disappointment was the shower, which took over a minute at times to become hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in Sweet Florence for two nights after we extended our stay in Florence at the last minute. It was easy to check in, the owners/hosts were welcoming and explained everything really well. The bed was comfortable and as mentioned in previous reviews the shared bathroom was clean and only shared with one other room. We paid 64 Euro... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

we had 2 days in Florence and we spend a lot of time walking to our B&B. in description it say is very close to the train station but it's not !!! In a short trip you want to be as much as close to all the city attractions but this place is far and there is no public transportation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this review

Dear customer, I'm sorry for your inconvenience, but what you say is not true, (the distance from the central station to us is 800 meters) in our city there are buses that I carried anywhere you want, you could ask if you had difficulty to us and we had helped you. More

Brazil
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a nice BnB 15 min walk from the main rail station. And it's good value for money. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is self service in the room. An electric kettle is provided with croissant, cookies, coffee, jam and mineral water. So you make your own breakfast. Room is cleaned daily. Staff is friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a little trouble locating the place and it was quite a walk from the station (15-20min) but other that that, we are very pleased with our stay. Our room is big with a working aircon and even an electrical insect repellant for the room, which was really helpful as the mosquitoes in Italy are pretty aggressive. Towels are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sweet Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sweet Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Florence

Address: via cassia 8, 50144 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Sweet Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer