We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Art Atelier

#85 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Via dell'Amorino, 20, 50123 Florence, Italy
Hotel Art Atelier
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #85 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015
agfoxx Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    117
    70
    29
    4
    8
See reviews for
27
128
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Art Atelier
See the most recent reviews
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Located 5 minutes' walk away from the Duomo. Good-sized rooms, average, but not outstanding, breakfast. Very good service - as demonstrated by the fact that, even though we were originally put in a room which suffered from a horrible moldy smell, we were quickly moved into another room, which was far more acceptable. Overall fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Client, we thank you very much for the review and, most of all, for the suggestions.We need the informations you gave us to improve our services. Kindest regards Paolo Guidotti More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is an easy walk from the train station, but very quiet. It's only a couple of blocks from the market, and not too far from the big touristy areas. The staff was great - Paolo at the front desk was especially helpful and friendly. They were all very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was simple but good, although I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Clients, we are very happy to know that you liked our hotel and services. We hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards Paolo Guidott More 

Calgary
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

The hotel is located only a few minutes walk from the train station (Firenze SMN). A nice little boutique hotel and all major attractions are within short walking distance. The included morning breakfast is very good in terms of cleanness, variety and quality. You feel secured in this hotel as there is only one entrance and the receptionist is there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Client, we thank you very much for such a delight review. We hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards Paolo Guidotti More 

Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

great location. rooms clean, special thank you to Leonard , very helpful member of staff. only complaint, make sure you know when free coffee is available and when you are charged for it!coffee sachets in room awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Client, we thank you very much for the time spent in writing the review. We will keep your suggestion in order to improve our service. Kindest regards Paolo Guidotti More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

First, I like the location. It's near everything - the Duomo, Medici Chapel, the train station, palazzo de congressi but without the traffic noise, As it is tucked in what seem to be an alley for small galleries and atelier which adds to its quaintness. But what we like most is the service most especially by Paolo, Antonio and Ana.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Client, we are so happy to know that your stay was so wonderful. We thank you very much for your kind words about our job. We hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards Paolo Guidotti More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Short walk from Train station, in a quiet street, no traffic noise! Boutique Hotel. Wonderful staff! Nice room, cozy, charming! We were lucky, new bathroom, marble floor, nice clear shower door. Enough closet space, extra pillows and blanket. AC. Excellent Buffet breakfast starting at 7am until 10:30. Nice choice, good coffee...what else does one want? Short walk to all sights,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Client, thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards Paolo Guidotti More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We visited the Hotel Art Atelier from the 2nd of October until the 6th of October for our Honeymoon. The staff were so friendly + accomodating and I could not fault them. Our room was cleaned daily and towels along with bedding was changed. No ask was to big and they were great to chat with as they did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Client, your review make us very happy. Our goal is to make a stay "unforgettable". Thank you very much Paolo Guidotti More 

Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We had a terrible experience at this hotel due to negligence on their part. My 67 year old husband fell in the bath tub. No in tub bath mat or abrasive adhesives to keep from falling. He has a broken shoulder blade and broken rib . Our vacation was ruined and we had to cancel Venice and many prepaid excursions.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Madam, we refer to your review and we are very sorry to the accident happened. We would like to point out just some other information: Once you arrived you were happy of the room. The accident happened the second night. You told us about the sink. We fixed the same day you informed us. You saw the bath tub... More 

Sacramento, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This hotel is in a great location near the train station and the Duomo. The wait staff was helpful and attentive. The rooms were a good size, clean, and nicely decorated. The breakfast was not too impressive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Client, we thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards Paolo Guidotti More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

I travel throughout the USA on business constantly, and have had my fair share of European travel as well, so i know what to expect with European size rooms, amenities etc. Location - if you want to be close to the trains, this place is great and comfortable walking distance. You are also very very close to the markets and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Client, we thank you for your kind review and your comments will be a suggestion to improve our services. Kindest regards Paolo Guidotti More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay