We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A&A Bed and Breakfast

Nicola Tagliaferri n. 40, 50127 Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A&A Bed and Breakfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
A&A Bed and Breakfast
Add Your Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    5
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here for two nights. Initially, it was a bit of a trek to reach. It took us 20 minutes on the bus from S.M. Novella Train Station (a bit of traffic around midday), but it got easier and faster at other times of the day. Once we arrived, we had to ring up the place as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

My wife chose this B & B for the location near the center, with the parking, and because the photos show beautiful rooms. The reality is better than we thought, the room even more beautiful than in photos. We had the Green Room, nicely furnished, with en suite bathroom with all amenities and with a nice shower with powerful jets.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Littleton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband and I were very disappointed in this B&B although it was our first experience with this type of property. The bed was very uncomfortable, the room was stuffy and noise from the "Busy" street down below, kept us up all night. The elevator was so small only one person and luggage could fit. The B&B is on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Filly99, Proprietario at A&A Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I read with amazement and could not believe my eyes ... I had to reread several times this nonsense and I was shocked and I thought: there are guys really very strange ! I'm still quiet and serene because I know that false statements can not change the reality of our beautiful and esteemed by all Bed and Breakfast. However,... More 

Spain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2008

Couldn't find this B&B on Trip Advisor but here's a quick review anyway. We visited Florence for a week in September but didn't want the expense of staying in the centre. Found this place on Hostels.net and so we thought we'd try it out. We were not disappointed. We always stay in B&Bs if we can bt this one felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question