We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Via del Platano 3, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Hotel amenities
Limoneto
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Limoneto to your Saves list
Ranked #71 of 166 Syracuse B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
BernieDan Denver, Colorado
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
17
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an agriturismo B&B, in the idyllic lemon-grove countryside outside of Siracusa (Syracuse). The location is convenient for day trips to the coast, like to Siracusa and Noto and Catania, and to the interior, like to Ragusa and Modica and Caltagirona. If you don't want to travel, you can just relax by the pool or stroll through the orchards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I stumbled upon this wonderful 10 room Agritourismo where we had a dinner one night and I decided to return for a blissful, quiet week between group trips. I was able to get back into Siracusa for a couple of revisits to sites by bus and managed the walk and the timetable with the owner's help. Dora could not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dora M, Proprietario at Limoneto, responded to this review

Dear Friend from Canada, thank you for this wonderful review . You are perfectly right, people rush through the beauties of our town Siracusa and I wonder if they hardly see them . Ortigia , Euryalo Castle - the old acropolis as you said - Noto , Etna and Piazza Armerina deserve a quiet and relaxed time to be seen... More 

Hertfordshire , Uk
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We spent ten most enjoyable days on this well run family farm. We chose the farm on a personal recommendation of a previous guest and we were not disappointed. We had a nice room overlooking the countryside. There are only 10 rooms in all and it is very much a family affair with all three generations involved in the business.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dora M, Proprietario at Limoneto, responded to this review

Dear Friends, Thank you very much for your lovely words. I think you have given a wonderful description of Limoneto. No need to add more . I , Dora , and all the staff always try to give our best , being friendly but not intrusive , always kind and available as far as it is possible . I have... More 

Basel, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

My partner in life and me spent one week in September in Limoneto nearby Syracuse. The place was neat and calm. The owners were very friendly people and helped on every request or question we had. We had some nice, interessting conversations with Dora and her family and felt very welcome at Limoneto. The room was clean and had climate... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stadlandet
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

My Family and I stayed in this hotel last August. The hotel was reccomended to us by a friend. This is a fantastic place for relaxation. A very nice property and Dora and her staff really knows how to make their guests comfortable. The rooms were big, nice and clean. The outdoor swimming pool was also very nice. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed in Limoneto for two nights at the beginning of August with our active two year old daughter. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was very comfortable and air conditioned which really helped in a hot Sicilian August. The pool, the gardens and swings made it a great holiday for our daughter. Dora and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoraSiracusa_Sicily, Proprietario at Limoneto, responded to this review

Hello Friends from Ireland , thank you for your wonderful review . We always try to make our guests feel at home . Meeting you and your little girl has been lovely , and I hope you will choose Limoneto for your next stay in Siracusa . Thanks a lot for your reccomendation . All the best Dora More 

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We arrived the 14th august at one pm and received a cold welcome without any possibility to buy something to eat there and the most tiny room on earth with very hard beds. :(( breakfast is very poor for an agriturismo. Just sweet food choice. No cheese or ham ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DoraSiracusa_Sicily, Proprietario at Limoneto, responded to this review

Dear people , I'm sorry but the room you were given was booked by your travel agent and it was not our choice. It seems that nobody has ever complained about the size of the rooms or their cleaneness. As for breakfast , we serve an enriched continental breakfast . i have listed more than once what we serve . More 

Montastruc, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were a family group of 8 with 3 rooms and 4 teenagers. We found Limoneto to be clean, comfortable, and the rooms fairly large. There is a lovely swimming pool which we enjoyed flopping in and out of. The food on the first night was excellent. They came and asked us if we would be in for dinner. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoraSiracusa_Sicily, Proprietario at Limoneto, responded to this review

Thank you very much , dear Family from France , for wanting to recommend Limoneto as it is . I believe your review is worth more than the three stars you appointed us . I look forward to your visit next year! All the best , Dora More 

Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Set amid lemon groves, it is a very charming, warm and comfortable agriturismi. Dora and her family welcome you and will do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. The room we stayed in was very comfortable, peaceful and clean, and there is a wonderful pool to swim in and relax near and, after a long day of touring,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoraSiracusa_Sicily, Owner at Limoneto, responded to this review

Hello Dear Friends , thank you very much for your 5 stars review! I couldn't be more pleased ! As for the food , we continue receiving pleasant words of appreciation for our great dinners , I 'm sorry you didn't totally enjoy it . We do our best to leave our clients satisfied , but if this doesn't happen... More 

Syracuse, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We came here after it was recommended by someone who had stayed here. The place presents very well is clean and tidy. However for what was to be an upmarket agriturismo experience, we were most unimpressed with the actual experience. No TV in the room, limited WIFI where you had to sit outside the visitors room at night to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoraSiracusa_Sicily, Owner at Limoneto, responded to this review

Hello Dear friends from Australia, Yes, it's true , we got confused on the dates and we have begged your pardon for what happened . We are people and , as everybody, can have a "défaillance " But it is clear that your acceptance of our apologies did not come from your heart . No apologies , we will forgive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Limoneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limoneto

Address: Via del Platano 3, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Limoneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limoneto Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Limoneto

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby