We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Syracuse hotels

Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strada Spinagallo 50, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort to your Saves list
Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
71%
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Syracuse
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
raanan_10 Tel Aviv, Israel
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    76
    43
    25
    10
See reviews for
58
106
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a few days in Eureka Palas hotel near Siracusa in Sicily. A nice hotel, clean,, spacious, large rooms, but this is no 5 stars hotel. Too many facilities are missing, like coffee maker in room etc. The reception people were very nice and helpful, but beside them - nobody speaks anything but Italian. Breakfast is dull, everyday the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good morning from Eureka Palace, We thank you that you spent some words about our Resort. Our rooms are the largest that you can find in Sicily, and for the coffee maker you had only to request it at the reception like other guest from Tel Aviv :-) Regarding the breakfast, I'm sorry that you do not liket... More

New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Two rooms we booked (July 25-28) for 3 nights as part of a package hence the reason we couldn’t cancel our stay at the Eureka hotel. Eureka hotel is defiantly NOT a 5 starts hotel for a few reasons but I will mention only the main reason--- for 4 days, in both rooms, we took cold showers! If it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Hello from Eureka Palace. I would like to clarify some points that you have forgotten pretty quickly. You spoke to me only once, at the last day of your stay, and I can say, in a way so little ... polite, banging on the desk your credit card and screaming in the lobby. I listened in silence to your complain... More

2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

we stayed at the hotel from the 13/6-20/06. breakfast was nothing more then ok. variation was poor one day even tomato's ran out!!!!!!. we did not had hot water for at least four days. and after all our complaints no one even take to his consideration to offer us a compensation for all our trebles. the GM blow us out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for having expressed your opinion on TA, I just wanted to clarify something that you have perhaps forgotten in hurry. We met in the last day of your stay because I was not present in the structure. By the time, when I was in structure and you asked me, I immediately give my attention and welcome... More

woodstock ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Loved it , it we as clean , contempory and food was terrific. We sat and watched the horse races and went to an escot dinner The only thing we werent sure on was the beds were like Ikea beds and hard it was different .

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good morning from the Palace Eureka. Thank you for the compliments to our beautiful hotel. Waiting to receive you again, we send our Kind regards Enrico de' Reguardati GM More

London
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed there because we liked the idea of the racecourse, seemed like a novel thing and I must admit it was very nice watching the race one night and the horses train everyday. I must admit this hotel is on the lower side of the 5 stars, if you take into consideration the quality of the food, but otherwise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer , I want to thank you for taking your time to review our beautiful resort . I'm glad to know that you stay in our hotel had satisfied your choice. I'm sorry for the AC's problem was happened in the night, because we have many workers in our Hotel during the day. Hope you enjoy our beautiful SPA... More

Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We came with 1.8 year old baby on Friday afternoon. Booked one suit and two double rooms. The restaurant was not open that day at all. Breakfast the next morning was really economy class, thanks god we brought sausages and baby porridge with us. Lunch was served on small not nice plates as if in the students' canteen. If you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer , Thank you, first of all for taking your time to review our beautiful facility. We care about the judgement of our guests and we are sorry that your stay was not like you immagine. I remain at your disposal. Kind regards Enrico de' Reguardati GM More

Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

we came here for my 30th birthday. The hotel itself was beautiful situated in a racecourse. Great views from the room. You had to be driving though as itt was a little out from town. Clean rooms great breakfast. Also had a beautiful quiet tranquil pool and spa.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer , I want to thank you for taking your time to review our beautiful resort . I'm glad to know that you stay in our hotel for your 30th birthday was very good, but next time advertise us before and we can make a little surprise ..... Waiting to receive you again, I remain at your disposal and... More

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Clean and nice rooms, balcony is advantage but: 1 - It's a racecourse and the horse minders wake you up as early as 5 A.M.; 2 - loadza kids running all over the place day and night and it seems the hotel management do not care about the people who complaints about it; 3 - if you lucky and early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer , Thank you, first of all for taking your time to review our beautiful facility and compliments for the judgment given at our beautiful Resort. But I want to inform you that the management change and your review is a little bit in delay about reality. The location of our hotel is ideal if you want to visit... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Breakfast was very nice, but the exact same one every day.. a little variety wouldn't hurt:) All in all it's a good place to stay, but only if you have a rented car. Also, the opening hours for the gym and spa are a little problematic for people who spend their day sight-seeing and want to use it early in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer , I want to thank you for taking your time to review our beautiful resort. waiting to receive you again I remain at your disposal and send Kind regards Enrico de' Reguardati GM More

Tabuk, Saudi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Was booked it to this hotel at the local horse racecourse they must have self given the 5 star rating I would only give it "2" it relies on the racecourse to stay open, arrived only 1 staff to book 9 people in, noone for the bags which we had to do ourselves even though they knew we were coming,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer , Thank you first of all for taking your time to review our beautiful facility and compliments for the judgment given at our beautiful Resort. You have to know that the stars has given for the services that you have and not for the personal idea or taste. When we accept little group, we always ask at the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort

Address: Strada Spinagallo 50, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Syracuse with
any amenities