We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort

Strada Spinagallo 50, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

Rooms were good size and we had a room overlooking the racecourse which was very interesting. The pool was good although I was not given a key for my locker. The downside was the food. We were in a group and had a special menu which was not good. Breakfast the only hot was scrambled eggs and I suppose bacon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Eureka2010, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good morning from Eureka Palace. we thank for your kind words about our Resort and I'm sorry but sometimes, some guests have forgotten the good manners and politness. Our breakfast is Continental and not English breakfast and to be precise: hot and cold milk, italian/american coffee, cappuccino, chocolate, honey and different kind of jams portion, different kind of... More 

Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

1. First and above all - mattresses are terrible - i.e. no decent night sleep. 2. Poor (a real shame) breakfast. Tiny choice and not enough! Served in the simplest and cheapest glasses (plastic) and plates and cutlery. 3. Far from everything, no public transportation. 4. Wifi functioning partly. 5. Leak in the bathroom - nobody bothered to fix. 6.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yuval T
Eureka2010, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good morning from Eureka palace. 1. First of all, thank you to write your personaly opinion about our fabulous resort and your kind “good words” about my staff. 2. Breakfast, very strange, your compatriot, mr Yaronzami or Mr Charles from Malta, write an opposite version, who are right? 3. We are not in Siracuse and we never hidden,... More 

Gesher haziv
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

In September we were at the hotel for six nights in a luxury hotel, spacious rooms, good breakfast, high-class spa and staff are very welcoming and service. Preferably have a car when you're at it, because it is a bit far from the center. Turf and Horses adds to the special atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Yaronzamir
Eureka P, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good morning from Eureka Palace. Only thank you for the staff and at the next trip. Kind regards Enrico de' Reguardati -GM- More 

Malta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

The Hotel is great and in a perfect location if one if after some peace and quiet. Amenities are good and the hotel apart from outdoor and indoor pool offers a great outdoor play for children. Staff at the Hotel are very helpful and breakfast is great too. Even managed to watch a couple of horse races which was something... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
Eureka2010, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Goodmorning from Eureka Palace, Thank you for your kind advices at TA readers. Kind Regards Enrico de' Reguardati -GM- More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is really beautiful, looks great, clean, the room is pretty big (for a couple), the pool is awesome, the place is really quite exactly for people who are looking for some place to get some rest and get away from the daily mess. The staff is really nice and if we had questions (and we had A LOT... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronit B
Eureka2010, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ronit, Good morning from Eureka Palace. Only one word,.... Thanks. Waiting you for the next trip in Sicily. Kind regards Enrico de' Reguardati -GM- More 

Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

It's ranked as 5 stars hotel. The room was specious,clean and had a nice balcony. The location of the hotel is however tricky. 20 min far from the nearest town (Siracusa ) and driving there at night was very unpleasant. Breakfast was very nice. Much bigger than the "continental" one. It also has a nice Spa and 2 swimming pools.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vicki w
Eureka P, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Good morning from 'Eureka Palace , Meanwhile I wanted to thank you for the compliments addressed to the facility and all the services provided . I just wanted to clarify something of your email sent in 25th of July and the reception forwarded to me immediately , she states that had been stolen € 300 , now you... More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This is primarily a race course with an attached hotel. It is very modern and clean but the huge foyer is as welcoming as the reception area of an office block. We had an excellent bath room and large bedroom but extremely hard beds. They had projecting wooden corners from which many people received bruises. Altogether we had 3 telephones... More 

Helpful?
Thank TJ H
Eureka P, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Hello from Eureka Palace. Thank you for your well balanced words. Kind regards. Enrico de' Reguardati -GM- More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Stayed 2 nights, 3 days in May 2015. Initially not happy because hotel appeared way out of town Siracusa. Seemed crazy - connected to a racecourse !! Booked through agency who didn't communicate well !! However, we found it didn't take long to drive into town, no hotel parking problems (!!!), rooms very comfortable, good size. Good restaurant. Staff friendly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
Eureka P, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Hello from Eureka Palace. Thank you for your kind compliments. Hope to see you soon in Sicily Enrico de' Reguardati -GM- More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Stayed here for couple nights last week . It's a beautiful hotel attached to the horse racing stadium. Huge spacious elegant hotel in the middle of nowhere and so quiet. We had a deluxe triple room which was overlooking the racecourse. Stunning views and in the early morning we had the joy of seeing these beautiful horses during training. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank deb m
Eureka P, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Hello from Eureka Palace. Thank you for your kind words , I will consider your correct and weighed notes. See you soon in Sicily Enrico de' Reguardati -GM- More 

Neston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

It is difficult to give this hotel a grade, because of the contrast between the excellent accommodation and the poor restaurant. First the positives: Lovely big room with good balcony. Unfortunately we were on the side of the car park and not the race course so did not enjoy the views of Etna that the other side had. To be... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth P
Eureka P, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Hello from Eureka Palace. Meanwhile, I thank you for the compliments addressed to our beautiful Resort. I just wanted to clarify a few points that seem to have been misrepresented. All our rooms have double glazing, so outside noises are absolutely not a problem in the room. I agree with you that the policy of the towel's policy,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
8.1 mi away
UNA Hotel One
UNA Hotel One
#19 of 68 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 stars 685 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Siracusa Prometeo
7.0 mi away
Des Etrangers Hotel & Spa
Des Etrangers Hotel & Spa
#40 of 68 in Syracuse
3.5 of 5 stars 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.4 mi away
4 Spa
4 Spa
#3 of 11 in Aci Castello
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
24.6 mi away
Borgo Don Chisciotte
Borgo Don Chisciotte
#17 of 17 in Modica
3.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia
Hotel Principe di Fitalia
#26 of 68 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay