We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort

Strada Spinagallo 50, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Hotel amenities
Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 68 Hotels in Syracuse
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014
Tour-Israel Jerusalem, Israel
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    82
    51
    28
    13
See reviews for
66
126
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in October 2014 .It was one of the best deal for our money.The service was excellent all over the hotel.Everything we asked we got.The front Desk was very helpfull and very kind.We found the location out of the city as an advanege to tour all the sits around this eria and parking was unlimited .Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Hello from Eureka Palace, I thank you for all the Eureka's team that work so hard to realize your holiday's dreams. At the next time in Syracuse. Best Regards Enrico de' Reguardati - GM More 

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Been in hotel from 22-26/9 probably starts low season the hotel is nice and clean Its far away from center and we could not locate it from regular GPS .there is no exact address We were 4 rooms in one family and reception was kindly . Some how the hotel looked abandoned or something like we were the only one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Hello from Eureka Palace, We thank you for the kind review and send our Best Regards Enrico de' Reguardati - GM More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Although the bad reviews I had read here i was tempted by the deal my travel agent offered for sicily with eureka palace, which I've regret vigorously once i came to the "Palace". If this is a Palace therefor I am a king. actually but I felt more like a fool, the hotel is run down the neglection can be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer Hello from Eureka Palace. I want to thank you for having looked for me and I want to inform you that my days off are from Sunday afternoon until Tuesday morning, but at the very beginning of the month I have been away 5 days for a short break after a very long and busy season. Sorry to... More 

Yafo, Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Looked for a 5 stars hotel with reasonable price and found this one. It is a 5 stars hotel for a reasonable price... It's in the middle of nowhere not an easy commute far from all tourist attractions and nothing to do around at night... An excellent gym doesn't compensate for the noise early in the morning when guests are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for write your opinion but I just wanted to correct a few points. We never said that the resort was in the center of Syracuse, but we have some other little advantages. The Parking is easy and fast, just 2 minutes from the motorway and 30 minutes from Catania and his aiport, windy during all the... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We spent a few days in Eureka Palas hotel near Siracusa in Sicily. A nice hotel, clean,, spacious, large rooms, but this is no 5 stars hotel. Too many facilities are missing, like coffee maker in room etc. The reception people were very nice and helpful, but beside them - nobody speaks anything but Italian. Breakfast is dull, everyday the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good morning from Eureka Palace, We thank you that you spent some words about our Resort. Our rooms are the largest that you can find in Sicily, and for the coffee maker you had only to request it at the reception like other guest from Tel Aviv :-) Regarding the breakfast, I'm sorry that you do not liket... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Two rooms we booked (July 25-28) for 3 nights as part of a package hence the reason we couldn’t cancel our stay at the Eureka hotel. Eureka hotel is defiantly NOT a 5 starts hotel for a few reasons but I will mention only the main reason--- for 4 days, in both rooms, we took cold showers! If it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Hello from Eureka Palace. I would like to clarify some points that you have forgotten pretty quickly. You spoke to me only once, at the last day of your stay, and I can say, in a way so little ... polite, banging on the desk your credit card and screaming in the lobby. I listened in silence to your complain... More 

2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

we stayed at the hotel from the 13/6-20/06. breakfast was nothing more then ok. variation was poor one day even tomato's ran out!!!!!!. we did not had hot water for at least four days. and after all our complaints no one even take to his consideration to offer us a compensation for all our trebles. the GM blow us out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for having expressed your opinion on TA, I just wanted to clarify something that you have perhaps forgotten in hurry. We met in the last day of your stay because I was not present in the structure. By the time, when I was in structure and you asked me, I immediately give my attention and welcome... More 

woodstock ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Loved it , it we as clean , contempory and food was terrific. We sat and watched the horse races and went to an escot dinner The only thing we werent sure on was the beds were like Ikea beds and hard it was different .

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good morning from the Palace Eureka. Thank you for the compliments to our beautiful hotel. Waiting to receive you again, we send our Kind regards Enrico de' Reguardati GM More 

London
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed there because we liked the idea of the racecourse, seemed like a novel thing and I must admit it was very nice watching the race one night and the horses train everyday. I must admit this hotel is on the lower side of the 5 stars, if you take into consideration the quality of the food, but otherwise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer , I want to thank you for taking your time to review our beautiful resort . I'm glad to know that you stay in our hotel had satisfied your choice. I'm sorry for the AC's problem was happened in the night, because we have many workers in our Hotel during the day. Hope you enjoy our beautiful SPA... More 

Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We came with 1.8 year old baby on Friday afternoon. Booked one suit and two double rooms. The restaurant was not open that day at all. Breakfast the next morning was really economy class, thanks god we brought sausages and baby porridge with us. Lunch was served on small not nice plates as if in the students' canteen. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer , Thank you, first of all for taking your time to review our beautiful facility. We care about the judgement of our guests and we are sorry that your stay was not like you immagine. I remain at your disposal. Kind regards Enrico de' Reguardati GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay