We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Minareto

5.0 of 5 Via del Faro Massolivieri, 26A, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grand Hotel Minareto
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Hotel Minareto
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    132
    63
    36
    18
See reviews for
99
366
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (676)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (297)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (225)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a recent pilgrimage to Sicily, we stayed at the Minareto. While it is "out of the way", it is a spectacular property. whether it is the outdoor dining, the sandy beach, the rocky beach or just the pool area, this is a first class property. The staff was attentive and very courteous. The breakfast buffet offered choices for everyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
minareto2010, Direttore at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank You for such a positive feedback and for choosing Grand Hotel Minareto as location for Your holiday. Thank also for recommending our resort for all its characteristics: the different locations, the landscapes, the well-maintained gardens and paths, the kindness of the staff, the richness of the food service. As regards the position of... More

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not sure how this hotel has any five star reviews… but perhaps those who've given the Minareto five stars had VERY low expectations, or haven't stayed in many (any) five star hotels? Firstly, as other honest reviewers have pointed out, be aware that the Minareto is in the MIDDLE OF NOWHERE. It is a strange place situated in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
minareto2010, Direttore at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am Antonio La Spina, Senior Manager of Grand Hotel Minareto. I would like to thank You for choosing our Resort and I regret Your experience was not satisfying as You believed and expected. Considering that Your focus towards our Trip Advisor page is very high, You will certainly have the opportunity to check that, following the hotel... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a 3 day break at this hotel and I have to say, 3 nights was enough. We had one of the best rooms with a fantastic view but very old fashioned room and hotel. Bed was very hard as where the pillows. You are really stuck in the middle of nowhere without a car and I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I stayed here for a week for a sales conference which means that I only got a small taste of what it would be like to be on vacation here....it was fantastic! The service was personal, the food was great and the facilities were beautiful. I'd like to thank the staff for a great week! I hope to go back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
minareto2010, Direttore at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a real pleasure for us to receive Your feedback and we would like to thank You for sharing Your impression with all the community. To organize a successful meeting it is one of the greatest goal an hotel could reach; but the real satisfaction is to know that Your guests would like to come again, spending... More

Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here last week for a business meeting and I must say, it was quite a positive experience overall. The rooms are all in individual units clustered around the property which is surrounded by water. I had a deluxe unit which had a balcony overlooking the water and a spectacular view of the city of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
minareto2010, Direttore at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for the time You spent to write this great comment and to give us Your positive feedback. You related and gave a perfect picture of Your stay at Grand Hotel Minareto, highlighting all the key-factors of the hotel, as the general architecture of the resort, the beautiful landscapes, all the benefits offered, the skills of the... More

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Could not complain nor fault them for anything during our week. Perhaps you could provide internet all around the hotel for guests. Also, don't allow any dogs in the restaurant - it's not hygienic. Thanks to all the staff for being so helpful, pleasant and accommodatingly polite all the time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
minareto2010, Direttore at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for the time You spent to write this great comment and to give us Your important feedback. We are glad to receive comments, suggestions, opinions, and points of view of our guests, in order to improve the quality and the development of our Resort. As regards internet access, for the next season we will change the... More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel from 24 September to 5 October 2014. I had reviewed (nearly) all the recent reviews, and all the ones with negative comments - which I thought I would focus on during our stay. By way of background, we are middle aged and have holidayed in Italy over 40 times and elsewhere in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

In general I have a very positive view of this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The resort area itself is well maintained, all the staff are extremely polite and helpful and the rooms and amenities are what you would expect from a hotel of this class. The photographs on the hotel's website are an accurate representation of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Currently staying at the grand hotel minareto. I've got to say it's absolutely beautiful. The location is a little out in the sticks but it does have everything you need. We are staying in room 502 which is adjacent to the beach and the restaurant Nesos which is where they serve breakfast. We have learnt that the best way to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Paris, France
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

Never seen or stayed at such a poorly managed hotel. No wifi in the rooms, no bar or restaurant on weddings, a free shuttle with limited acces and always full (last shift at 7.30 pm...). Food is overly priced and there is nothing to do without a car except spend 50 euros to go to Ortigia and come back. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
minareto2010, Direttore at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank You for choosing Grand Hotel Minareto. We regret we weren’t able to leave You a good memory of Your stay in our resort. Concerning this, my sorrow is twice as much: first of all, because more than one thing went wrong during Your stay, reading Your words; secondly, because by now I realize... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Hotel Minareto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Minareto

Address: Via del Faro Massolivieri, 26A, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Minareto 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Minareto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Minareto Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

334 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (308)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay