We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albergo Mediterraneo

Via Rosolino Pilo 43, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Albergo Mediterraneo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

I made a list of the broken items in the room. I went down to the front desk and the reply was "oh is that all". No apologize. The location of this hotel is great. The rest not in great shape. You can tell that they have started to attempt to modernize the hotel but it still needs a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank ccaval1
InterludeHR, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Albergo Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for having chosen to spend your holiday at our hotel. We are glad to receive comments on the quality of the service we offer, because it helps us to better understand where and how we can do more to fully satisfy our guests's requests. It is true our hotel is divided ino different areas. One has already... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

This is a cheap hotel for a reason, but it is in a good location beside the Palermo Opera House. The shower stalls are small for no good reason and the breakfast is average. The place has a slightly depressing look and the staff are indifferent. We did not have hot water for 24 hours during our stay. The Wi-Fi... More 

Helpful?
Thank DustyBillBrisbane
InterludeHR, Interlude H&R Customer Care Department at Albergo Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for having left a comment about your stay in our hotel in Palermo. Every comment helps us to improve the quality of the service we offer our guests. We are sorry to hear, you did not find fully comfortable and enjoyable your stay in Hotel Mediterraneo. At the moment, our hotel is divided into two... More 

Guanajuato, Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

First, do not confuse this hotel with the Hotel Mediterraneo in another part of the city. This hotel is not close to the train station. The management and staff were very helpful in finding restaurants or other attractions. They were even willing to print off the bus tickets we needed to get back to the airport. The breakfast was average... More 

Helpful?
Thank KentPharo
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Very good placement. The room was OK, but a shower cabin wasn't hermetic enough that caused puddles in a bathroom. wi-fi worked the 1st day only, then something has broken and next 3 days you can use Internet in a lobby only.. Breakfast is quite poor, coffee is terrible (and it's in Italy!).

Helpful?
Thank Trostiansky_A
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

unfortunately wasn't a good hotel to stay. not so clean, worse view ever I seen in my life! it was similar to prison view! not a good location, so busy and crowded outside the hotel. STAFF WERE OK. i should say that we have stayed there on 2012.

Helpful?
Thank sourena j

Travelers are raving about these Palermo hotels

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

a classic old hotel in Palermo suitable for short stays but not so cheap .. rooms are in the maze of corridors and you have to remember the way to them ... good and rich breakfast... in a few words the hotel had the basic things I needed

Helpful?
1 Thank Minatas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Overall, I found this hotel distasteful! It began upon checking in. The receptionist was rather "dismissive" and a bit surly as far as I was concerned. Thank goodness the man who is the maintenance person helped get my car parked and luggage up to my room AND with a smile! He wouldn't even accept a tip!! Perhaps if I had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 1SpeedyGal
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Great budget accommodation. Room was comfortable and clean on a quiet side street close to the Teatro Massimo. It was everything we expected for the price. Short walk to our car hire pick up point. Breakfast was nice and the receptionist was very helpful giving us directions to attractions. We only stayed here for 14 hours as a quick stop... More 

Helpful?
Thank hfwatson
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Hotel is old and a bit scary-looks like 60s movies hotels where something bad is going to happen. However that is just the look it was fine to stay in for a few nights. Other than ugly look the hotel had the basic things I needed.

Helpful?
Thank caligrace
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Horrible and unprofessional services. The cleaning lady disposed my important personal goods in the trash without asking. Ridiculous and disgusting, room dirty and bad food at breakfast. I do not recommend to anyone this "hotel"

Helpful?
Thank Manlio V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Politeama
Hotel Tonic
Hotel Tonic
#34 of 99 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Athenaeum Palermo
#49 of 99 in Palermo
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Hotel Europa Palermo
#61 of 99 in Palermo
3.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#62 of 99 in Palermo
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Hotel Joli
#25 of 99 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Hotel Posta
#29 of 99 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay