We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 98 Catania hotels

Romano Palace Luxury Hotel

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Kennedy, 28, 95121 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Romano Palace Luxury Hotel to your Saves list
Romano Palace Luxury Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
75%
Ranked #15 of 98 Hotels in Catania
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
SDive419 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    37
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
34
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent two nights at the hotel, and I found it very expensive for what it offers, however, it was neat and personal is nice, but I would return seemed a bit expensive for the service you give. I hope that his prices will change in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GIUSEPPE R, Proprietario at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank You for choosing us and appreciating our staff. We all work hard in order to guarantee high standards of comfort and efficiency. Our guests' satisfaction is our top priority. I'm sorry You found our hotel expensive, but Romano Palace is a 5 stars hotel, and our prices are carefully chosen depending on the services. Could You please... More

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is fine, but the service is terrible. I have been traveling the world my entire life, and am perfectly aware that service in Europe and other parts of the is not the same as it is in the US, but this was ridiculous and completely unacceptable. Just a few examples: 1). For three days we couldn't get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GIUSEPPE R, Proprietario at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We are sorry to have disappointed your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, in fact we all work hard in order to guarantee high standards of efficiency and comfort. For this reason, I would like to answer to Your observations, because after speaking with the staff, we have realized that there must have been some misunderstandings.... More

Klofta, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The Romano Palace Luxury Hotel delivers a fine experience, but not to the level of other five star hotels we have stayed in. Personally we would rate this a fine four star hotel. I would not specifically complain about anything other than questioning the maintenance of the pool. Our verdict is as follows: Negative: Breakfast meny was a bit slim... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GIUSEPPE R, Proprietario at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank You very much for choosing our hotel and sharing Your personal experience on tripadvisor. It's a pleasure for us to read that You have appreciated our staff and location. We do our best in order to satisfy our Guests. For this reason, I would like to answer to some of Your observations: About our breakfast, I wanted... More

Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in June. Friendly and helpful staff. Tasteful décor, good-sized room with large balcony. On our first two nights our tour was ushered into a separate room for dinner which concerned us as catering for so many in one sitting is usually a disaster. We should not have worried: the meals were served quickly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GIUSEPPE R, Proprietario at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank You for choosing us and sharing Your personal experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad that You have appreciated our Hotel and restaurant. We try to do our best in order to satisfy our guests and make their experiences unique and unforgettable. We really hope You'll come back. It will be a pleasure for us to host You... More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here for one week in June. It was just what we were looking for, a truly relaxing break in a lovely environment. From check-in to departure the staff at were courteous, helpful and friendly. Bar and restaurant staff were at all times attentive and breakfast buffet was particulary good. Our last day in Romano Palace was made all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GIUSEPPE R, Owner and administrator at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AnneDol, Thank You for choosing us and sharing Your personal experience on Tripadvisor. As I read, You have appreciated our hotel, breakfast and staff. It's a pleasure for us to receive such a beautiful review. We do our best in order to guarantee our guests high standard of efficiency, comfort and relax. In the expectation to Welcome You again,... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

So is this hotel a 5 star, probably not but it certainly compares to most 4 stars I have stayed at. I found it an excellent place to stay for our family as there are not many places in Catania that offer a pool and beach(across the road) with the luxury on offer at this hotel. We stayed in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIUSEPPE R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for choosing our hotel and writing on TripAdvisor. We try to do our best in order to sitisfy our costumers: this is our top priority. We are happy You appreciated our hotel and our staff, moreover I guarantee You, we’are doing our best to improve ourselves more and more. Furthermore I wanted to answer to some... More

Norrkoping, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We just stayed one nightingale d one day in this hotel. The decor is verk dark and oldfashioned. Clean room. Nice garden and a ok pool area. A very quiet place. Very good if you want to relax. Breakfast buffe' ok, nothing special. Close to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIUSEPPE R, Owner administrator at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Thank You for choosing us and having shared Your personal experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy You liked our garden and our pool. We do our best in order to satisfy our guests: this is our main priority. I’m sorry You have not enjoyed our internal atmosphere, carefully created manteining the Baroque style that is typical of Catania,... More

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were really looking forward to a couple of nights at this hotel but were so disappointed with our stay. We had a very bad experience with both reception and the manager and would warn people to be very careful before booking this hotel. We were misled by the hotel when making our booking and treated very badly when there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Sliema, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Lovely hotel with an incredibly wonderful atmosphere! A perfect place to relax and enjoy the peacefulness of beautiful gardens, amazing outside pool area with a nice bar, excellent staff - so caring, helpful and smiley. The hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes away from the Fontanarossa Airport, and 5 minutes away from the centre of Catania ( there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIUSEPPE R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, It’s an enormous pleasure to read Your words. We are happy You have appreciated our hotel and our staff. We do our best in order to sitisfy our costumers: this is our top priority. Reading such a positive and detailed review has been a huge satisfaction for us. Moreover thank you for appreciating our breakfast, carefully prepared every... More

London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

My first impressions: Despite reading the information on TripAdvisor (presumably put there by the hotel) that there is a free shuttle bus service (as you would have no trouble believing when you book a night at a five-star luxury hotel), when I rang the hotel to organise it, they said the service to and from the airport doesn't exist any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GIUSEPPE R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, I’m very sorry about Your feelings towards our Hotel, we try to do our best in order to sitisfy our costumers: this is our top priority! For this reason I would like to answer to Your observations. I’m sorry to tell you that at the moment the free shuttle bus service is not available. But you can easily... More

Do you own or manage Romano Palace Luxury Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Romano Palace Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romano Palace Luxury Hotel

Address: Viale Kennedy, 28, 95121 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Romano Palace Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Romano Palace Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romano Palace Luxury Catania
Hotel Romano Palace Luxury
Romano Palace Luxury Hotel Catania, Sicily

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Romano Palace Luxury Hotel