We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Catania hotels

Romano Palace Luxury Hotel

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Kennedy, 28, 95121 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Hotel amenities
Romano Palace Luxury Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Romano Palace Luxury Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Catania
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015
TalR1708 Giv'atayim, Israel
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    54
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
21
53
8
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Giv'atayim, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I arrived to this hotel by recommendation of a colleague of mine for business trip. this is very nice hotel (although I been there out of season so...), clean and comfortable, with nice treatment from the employers (specially the reception employers), and very nice and comfortable rooms - my room had a balcony with tenth beds. also the beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GIUSEPPE R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel, but above all the professionalism and punctuality of our services. We do our best to never disappoint the expectations of our customers. Having made your stay so enjoyable makes us proud of our work. We... More 

USA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
74 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying recently at the Romano Palace, my second such stay and my place of choice in Catania. The hotel is very majestic yet the customer service is incredibly friendly and efficient. The reception team and concierge met my every need and request, they are superb. The lounge is elegant and friendly. My room was extremely comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIUSEPPE R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Egregio viaggiatore, La ringraziamo per aver scelto di soggiornare presso la nostra struttura e averla definita "meravigliosa". Siamo entusiasti del... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

First the good points: nice, functional room; lovely outdoor dinner patio; good breakfast. Now the bad ones: dismissive receptionists (especially the one in charge); access to beach is questionable at best; not near any of Catania's sites; recommendations from the staff to see a nearby beach was hilarious... I actually think they sent me to a harbour on purpose. Why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GIUSEPPE R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kathy, We've asked you to be extremely disappointed in your expectations, satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. Meanwhile, thanks for appreciating our rooms, our panoramic terrace and rich breakfast and crafts. Instead, we are deeply sorry for his dissatisfaction about for example the beach, which unfortunately is not private, and therefore not managed by us: we... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The hotel is clean, modern and quiet if strangely decorated. This is more a place for business travelers or people needing to be very close to the airport. Do not think that this is the place to take a seaside holiday - the neighborhood is not good and the beach is lousy. Catania has many better beaches you should explore.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I visited this hotel during late September / early October 2014 for a business trip. Overall the hotel grounds and reception area are lovely & are really the attraction for this hotel. Rooms are a bit small, but that is expected for a European hotel. Each room on the 2nd Fl has a balcony & they rock. I sat out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIUSEPPE R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sign. Nick, Thanks for choosing our structure, we are grateful for taking the time to review your so detailed. We are happy you enjoyed our beautiful park of 25,000 acres of land and the sea front, as well as the courtesy of the staff. Sorry to have found, however, our location lontata from the center of the city to... More 

Halstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The hotel is situated in a dilapidated, inaccessible area which, according to the reception staff was not safe to walk after 8pm. Arrived hungry mid-afternoon but no chef available to make a club sandwich. Alternative available was a very poor toastie which we took onto the verandah only to be pestered by whining feral cats. The ground floor room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GIUSEPPE R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sign. Graham, We've asked you to be extremely disappointed in your expectations. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority, so we think it important to respond to your comments, one by one. Our 5 star hotel is located in the resort area of Catania, right in front of the sea, and transporting members have an efficient shuttle... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

As per the other reviews the staff are the only saving grace of this hotel. This hotel is a max 1 overnight stay for your connecting flight. My family and I had the most disappointing experience in all our years of traveling. 1) no drinking facilities included in your room 2) no service available at the pool at any time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

A mixed experience. The staff at this hotel are superb. Very professional and very friendly. Unfortunately the services are very poor. We were offered a connecting taxi from the airport that never turned up and amazingly access to a private beach that had nobody there to meet us and all the beach chairs chained up. Lovely swimming pool at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIUSEPPE R, Proprietario at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank You for choosing us and appreciating our staff. It's a pleasure to read that You also liked our swimming pool. We regret that You had problems with the private beach, but I assure You that it should has been a single episode, because the Lido Excelsior is one of the best beaches in Catania. You could have... More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed here as part of a large Titan group on a 3 night half board basis. The hotel is attractive although a little tired in places. It is situated in a less than convenient area for exploring on foot, other than crossing the main road to the beach area. The room was pleasant with a balcony but all we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GIUSEPPE R, Proprietario at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank You for choosing us. We are glad that You liked our breakfast and Your room, even if the view didn't satisfy Your expectations. We really hope to host You again, we'll give You a room with a better view. I'm sorry but at that period we were full. Moreover, I regret that You didn't like our restaurant,... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The saving grace of this hotel is their staff, professional, welcoming and very hardworking. Location is really good and the sweet side of breakfast is fantastic, I absolutely loved their nuttella cake. Unfortunatelly is not a 5 star hotel and clients arrive with high expectations and when they are not futfilled is when they get frustrated with staff. Examples that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIUSEPPE R, Proprietario at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank You very much for Your stay. We are glad that You have appreciated our staff, location, building and cakes. We all work hard in order to guarantee high standards of comfort and efficiency. We regret that You didn't perceive our 5th star. Our guests' satisfaction is our main priority, for this reason we give very much importance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Romano Palace Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romano Palace Luxury Hotel

Address: Viale Kennedy, 28, 95121 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Romano Palace Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Romano Palace Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romano Palace Luxury Catania
Hotel Romano Palace Luxury
Romano Palace Luxury Hotel Catania, Sicily
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Catania
#3 Green Hotel in Catania
#6 Luxury Hotel in Catania
#7 Business Hotel in Catania

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (103)
Viewed
201 - De Luxe room (13)
Viewed
206 - Suite Japanese (14)
Viewed
222 - Classic room (12)
Viewed
312 - Triple room (12)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay