We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 103 Catania hotels

Romano Palace Luxury Hotel

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Kennedy, 28, 95121 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Romano Palace Luxury Hotel to your Saves list
Romano Palace Luxury Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #15 of 103 hotels in Catania
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Paul G Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (80)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    25
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
24
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So is this hotel a 5 star, probably not but it certainly compares to most 4 stars I have stayed at. I found it an excellent place to stay for our family as there are not many places in Catania that offer a pool and beach(across the road) with the luxury on offer at this hotel. We stayed in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIUSEPPE R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for choosing our hotel and writing on TripAdvisor. We try to do our best in order to sitisfy our costumers: this is our top priority. We are happy You appreciated our hotel and our staff, moreover I guarantee You, we’are doing our best to improve ourselves more and more. Furthermore I wanted to answer to some... More

Norrkoping, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just stayed one nightingale d one day in this hotel. The decor is verk dark and oldfashioned. Clean room. Nice garden and a ok pool area. A very quiet place. Very good if you want to relax. Breakfast buffe' ok, nothing special. Close to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIUSEPPE R, Owner administrator at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Thank You for choosing us and having shared Your personal experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy You liked our garden and our pool. We do our best in order to satisfy our guests: this is our main priority. I’m sorry You have not enjoyed our internal atmosphere, carefully created manteining the Baroque style that is typical of Catania,... More

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were really looking forward to a couple of nights at this hotel but were so disappointed with our stay. We had a very bad experience with both reception and the manager and would warn people to be very careful before booking this hotel. We were misled by the hotel when making our booking and treated very badly when there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sliema, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel with an incredibly wonderful atmosphere! A perfect place to relax and enjoy the peacefulness of beautiful gardens, amazing outside pool area with a nice bar, excellent staff - so caring, helpful and smiley. The hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes away from the Fontanarossa Airport, and 5 minutes away from the centre of Catania ( there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIUSEPPE R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, It’s an enormous pleasure to read Your words. We are happy You have appreciated our hotel and our staff. We do our best in order to sitisfy our costumers: this is our top priority. Reading such a positive and detailed review has been a huge satisfaction for us. Moreover thank you for appreciating our breakfast, carefully prepared every... More

London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My first impressions: Despite reading the information on TripAdvisor (presumably put there by the hotel) that there is a free shuttle bus service (as you would have no trouble believing when you book a night at a five-star luxury hotel), when I rang the hotel to organise it, they said the service to and from the airport doesn't exist any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIUSEPPE R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, I’m very sorry about Your feelings towards our Hotel, we try to do our best in order to sitisfy our costumers: this is our top priority! For this reason I would like to answer to Your observations. I’m sorry to tell you that at the moment the free shuttle bus service is not available. But you can easily... More

london
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Arriving at Catania airport took taxi to hotel 15 mins and 20 euros flat rate.Nice hotel on two floors only,huge gardens, pool and bar, Sky bar and then additional bar.Check in was fine did ask for twin beds but they did not provide.Rooms are spacious but bad lighting. Breakfast is standard European style with scrambled egg/omellete/hot dog type sausages with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GIUSEPPE R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank You for appreciating our hotel and sharing Your personal experience on TripAdvisor. We do our best to sitisfy our guests: it is our top priority. We are sorry that you never ate at our restaurant. We have obtained many awards for our excellent cuisine. Moreover, our breakfast is carefully prepared every day by our pastry chef, who... More

Merseyside
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week in June with my wife, I thought I had done my research but failed on a few accounts. The Hotel is not a 5 Star establishment, it is in a nice setting with beautiful grounds and pool but inside it's dark and gloomy. The rooms are reasonable in size with a decent balcony but there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIUSEPPE R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank You for choosing our hotel and sharing Your personal experience on tripAdvisor. It’s a pleasure for us reading that you have appreciated our staff, our grounds and pool. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority; for this reason i would like to answer to Your observations: We are sorry that You have not enjoyed our internal atmosphere,... More

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My original booked hotel, another 'Palace'....turned out to be a huge exaggeration so I didn't stay, and eventually arrived at the Romano Palace Luxury Hotel around 10 p.m. Reception was dead. Bar closed 10.30. My room lacked the usual 5 star facilities; no kettle, tea/coffee, no comp. bottled water, no iron, worn out towels, and they'd given me a twin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIUSEPPE R, Owner administrator at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing us and having shared your personal experience on TripAdvisor. I wanted to answer to Your observations: Our reception is opened and available 24 hours a day. Maybe our receptionist was away for a moment, but it wasn’t dead, I guarantee You. The same for our Bar, it usually closes at 1:00 a.m. Moreover, We... More

dublin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Booked here recently but didn't end up staying. Whoever says this place in excellent must have escaped from Alcatraz or something. That's the trouble with tripadvisor sometimes. You can't tell what some peoples judgment is like. It's probably 3 star at very best. Very road motel feel and a weird smell that I couldn't decide was either dampish or cleaning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GIUSEPPE R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We are very sorry about Your complaints and Your feelings about our hotel. We apologize for Your inconvenience but we guarantee You that we have taken measures about the mosquitos problem. Unfortunately the area (especially at that period of the year) doesn’t help us, but of course we are trying to solve the problem as soon and as... More

Scarborough, Maine
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at the Romano Palace for four nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - the rooms are comfortable, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly (especially Fabio, Paola, Sabrina and Alfredo at the front desk; Francesco and Erica, our waiters in the restaurant; Salvo and Gaetano at the bars; Ajay and Aselo, the service attendants). The hotel is beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GIUSEPPE R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, In the name of the whole staff, thank You very much for Your review, and for having shared your personal experience on tripAdvisor. We are proud of ourselves when We are able to fully satisfy our costumers, and when they appreciate our work. It’s a pleasure to read such a positive opinion. Moreover i would like to answer... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Romano Palace Luxury Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Romano Palace Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romano Palace Luxury Hotel

Address: Viale Kennedy, 28, 95121 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Romano Palace Luxury Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Romano Palace Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romano Palace Luxury Catania
Hotel Romano Palace Luxury
Romano Palace Luxury Hotel Catania, Sicily

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Catania #2 Green Hotel in Catania #4 Business Hotel in Catania #9 Luxury Hotel in Catania
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Romano Palace Luxury Hotel rises in an ideal location on the seafront of Catania. Immersed in 25,000 square metres of private gardens, where the arabics fountains and a swimming pool with Jacuzzi create a charming and relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is an enchanted oasis between the Baroque of the city and the sea, overlooked by the great and magic presence of Mount Etna .Just a few minutes far from Catania historical centre and Vincenzo Bellini airport, both easily accessible with the free shuttle service of the hotel and only three minutes away from the touristic port and motorway junctions. Romano Palace is the best place where to enjoy the attractions of Catania and the beauties of Sicily in absolute freedom and privacy.The style of the hotel is the result of a long search between West and East, thus creating a unique mixture of Arabic atmosphere that crowns in a huge Hall. One hundred and four are the rooms and suites, each with its own style and the top of all modern comforts.Outdoors and indoors spaces are all multifunctional, meant to reach the guest’s comfort and care his privacy. The gardens and the fountains, the lounge bar, the swimming pool with its bar, the summer restaurant “Tokai Garden” and the panoramic roof garden “Papavero Blu”, the gourmet restaurant “ Coriandolo”, with its intimate and refined atmosphere. The “Posidonia” restaurant ideal for banquets, gala dinners ,and business lunches.A great balance between elegance and modern technologies in the plenary meeting room with a capacity of 330 seats and control room. Exhibition areas, and eight break out rooms all equipped with blacked out modular panels , modern and comfortable in their style.Romano Palace hotel is the ideal place where to satisfy your wishes and needs: Come and find out the pleasure to be cuddled in a luxury Home. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer