We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villaggio Turistico Europeo

2.0 of 5 Viale Kennedy, 91, 95100 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villaggio Turistico Europeo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Villaggio Turistico Europeo
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    6
    15
    24
See reviews for
15
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here in Room 103 for 2 nights in June 2014. Stella was really helpful from the moment we booked through Airbnb. She emailed us to let us know the best way of getting to the resort by public transport from the airport, which worked a treat (20 min bus from Piazza Borsellino). She was really great when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our bungalow in the Villaggio was beautifully located next to the sea - a perfect location. Unfortunately, the bungalow itself was very dilapidated and in very poor condition with minimal facilities. We ate once in the restaurant but never again - food was cold, restaurant was unappealing. There was no restauarant of any quality near the Villaggio. The location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Zurrieq, null, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

from all the staff members there was only two who were helpful, the others talked to you as if they are doing you favor!!! Breakfast really really poor ... biscuits, dry bread, jam and butter, coffee, tea and milk, packed croissants, juice and water. If you wanted fresh croissant, cappuccino, ham or cheese you had to BUY them. the toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trieste, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We needed a place near the airport but didn't want to give up the sea until the last second. This place served our purpose. I asked for a bungalow right next to the beach, and we got it. We could sleep with the sound of the waves (lovely!) and our bedroom window was facing the beach (right outside) and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
B'Kara, null, Malta
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

if you like sleeping avoid this place at all costs. the bar area is super unfriendly the restaurant is terrible the pizzeria wanted to charge 2 euro to sit at the their dirty plastic tables. if youre young and looking for a good time and dont care about food or sleep. you be better off somewhere else anyway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I absolutely recommend Villagio Turistico Europeo for anybody who wants to have a nice stay in Catania close to the nice beach. I traveled with my family (2 adults and 2 small children) and stayed in Villaggio Turistico Europeo for 17 nights. The bungalow was right on the beach. The place was very well maintained and the beach was absolutely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brussels
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Staying at this camping has been a very unpleasant experience. First of all, the camping itself organizes a disco in an open-air bar in the middle (!) of the camping, from about 9.30 pm until 12.30 pm. The incredibly loud music is inescapable (we actually replaced our tent, but, unlike what some people write here, there is no quiet spot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great camping for young people... Place full of animation, fun, beautifull, romantic 'corners' and many others ;-) If I would have a chance to come back I'm sure I go there. Camp houses are not the best, but in good company, everything is for survival. People who work there are nice and helpful :-) The big plus is the great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The beach is wonderful. It is in camping and free for the campers. To travel in Sicily especially Taormina Catania Syracuse the location is good. There are lots of teenager campers, schools, so don't built your tend near the disco if you want to sleep before 1 am :) And pay attention weekend nights have terrible noise at nights, coming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Europe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I've stayed in lots of campsites this year - 25 so far - it's a cycling tour. This was easily the worst. Neither the shop, the restaurant nor the bar actually exists. Or maybe they only appear in mid-summer. Like the cleaners...the toilets are filthy, don't flush and appear to have dried vomit and excrement on the floor. Find somewhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stella P, Responsabile reception at Villaggio Turistico Europeo, responded to this review

Dear Mr, I'm terribly sorry about your inconvenience during your stay here in our camping. The week end when you arrived here was our opening first day. We had a big problem with some water engines and for this reason the bathrooms didn't work for half a day. Then we solved the problem, but unfortunately we had as guests an... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Villaggio Turistico Europeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Turistico Europeo

Address: Viale Kennedy, 91, 95100 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villaggio Turistico Europeo 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villaggio Turistico Europeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Turistico Europeo Catania, Sicily

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay