We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jazz Hotel

4.0 of 5 Via Degli Astronauti, 2, 07026 Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jazz Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jazz Hotel
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    157
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
65
188
19
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (470)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Somerset
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The Jazz hotel is well appointed, it should be - it's new! If you've ever stayed at a Premier Inn, you get the idea. The rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is a fair size, with enough sun loungers around, and toilets and s shower close at hand. The bar has very limited choice, could benefit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you to let us know your opinion on your stay at the Jazz Hotel. We are happy that you appreciated our rooms, our clean, comfort and services. As you reported we have also a bar here in the hall that make service also for the swimming pool, our bar offers to our guest a Snack Carte with... More 

Burnham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We booked for a week and it exceeded our expectations.. The hotel was spotlessly clean and we had a wonderful room with huge balcony. The little extras in room were very thoughtful. Recommend it for everyone who likes 4 star that lives up to the level. Also ideal when hiring a car to return to, as all signposts lead you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very glad to read your nice review and we are happy to know that your stay here was pleasant and that you were able to enjoy the good weather! It's very important for us to receive all kind of feedbacks but when they are as beautiful as yours, this is very gratifying. We thank you and... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

we stayed at the jazz hotel but we booked a double room with balcony/terrace ,after checking in our room appeared to have no terrace /balcony . the receptionist said we could upgrade for ten euros per night,we paid for balcony /terrace.This was the only downside to the hotel not very happy.

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your review. We're sorry that your room didn't have the balcony, not every standard room has it and for that day those with the balcony were already occupied. To be sure to have a balcony/terrace it is better to book a superior room that has always the balcony and also some other amenities like coffee... More 

Maracaibo, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This was a very nice hotel in Olbia. Must people claim is not close to the downtown but actually is not that far as well and has several bus stop just nearby. Rooms are nice and clean. Bed is good and shower is really cool. Main bad thing? The air-con doesn't exist at all (although it seems to be an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we really appreciate your review. We're glad to know that you find our Jazz Hotel suitable for your needs; we are always happy to know that our guest appreciate our rooms and services. As you said we are not in the downtown area but however we are very close to it, we are only 2.5 km far and... More 

London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

It's a short walk along the only road from the airport to the hotel. Pavement is uneven but manageable with trolley cases. Tidy rooms but has the disadvantage of being first building up in the area. The pool is overlooked by a probable carpark, and its on a roundabout. But the service and food for us has been stunning. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for the time that you spent to write your feedback on your experience at the Jazz Hotel. We're glad that you appreciated our location and our services, and we would like to thank you for your compliments on our Bacchus Restaurant. For the breakfast, our restaurant offers a continental buffet but, on request, it's possible... More 

Hannover, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Stayed several times at the Jazz. Very close to the airport which is good for flightcrews. Friendly staff, clean and nicely equipped. Enjoyed the small pool and good cocktails. Only disadvantage, a little bit far from downtown Olbia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you appreciated all of our services, for the city center we are far from there only 2.5 km, and it's possible to reach it by bus (the bus stop is just in front of us) or by taxi. We're looking forward to see you soon! Kind regards, Marcella... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We stayed here for 7days, I was fairly immobile due to back injury, so had to hire a car and wanted to be able to get to the airport and town easily. The room was very clean and well furnished, though a little noisy as it faced the main road from the airport. There was building work taking place at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, it's was so nice from you to leave us a feedback on your stay at the Jazz Hotel. We're happy that you appreciated our staff, location and also our rooms that are provided with glass and doors that allow them to be soundproofed. We would like to thank you for your compliments and we hope to welcome you... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week. We chose this hotel as it was close to the airport and it also looked modern and stylish. We were not disappointed! From the outside the hotel is very smart and appealing, and the large reception area is welcoming. All the staff are very polite and obliging, and all speak English.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we're very happy to receive your enthusiastic review about your stay here at the Jazz Hotel. We are glad that you appreciated our staff, we always try to give to our guests the best service possible so our reception is always open, 24/7. Thank you also for having taste the quality of our Bacchus Restaurant. For the free... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

It was our second visit in the hotel within 2 weeks and unfortunately that one night we had to spend there was a nightmare for us. On 27th of June 2014 we stayed at the hotel for 1 night in room 207. The accommodation was unsatisfactory in the following way: the air condition did not work properly, the whole control... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, we remind your stay here and the entire situation. You stayed here in June 2014, and as you told, we received your complaint by e-mail and we promptly answer to you after we ask some explanation at our night receptionist and obviously we apologised for the inconvenient because we're sorry that you didn't enjoy your night here. Our... More 

South Wales
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We booked this Olbia airport hotel as we didn’t fancy a 2.5 hour drive to Tortoli after flying in from Bristol. Very near to airport but yet no airport noise. Very modern and very swish, we booked a ‘superior’ room (115€) and it was large and well equipped with everything we needed for a one night stay, not such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review! We are glad to read your compliments and we're happy that you enjoyed your night here. We're sorry for the inconvenience with the milk. For what concerned our prices, we work with dynamic rates, so it's possible to find different prices for the same rooms....but normally it's always better to make an early... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jazz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jazz Hotel

Address: Via Degli Astronauti, 2, 07026 Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jazz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Escapio, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jazz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jazz Hotel Olbia, Sardinia
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Olbia
#2 Family Hotel in Olbia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Olbia

337 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (32)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Classic Room (21)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay