We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Affittacamere Arcobaleno

Hotel website
Via Sardegna 38, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Affittacamere Arcobaleno
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

No complaints at all. Room was simple but nice. It is in a noisy area though. Staff is not always there so you may need to give them a heads-up on your expected arrival time. Great area for restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Brett-Ottawa
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

This tiny hotel has super clean rooms that are extremelly well fitted out. The staff are extremely helpful and fantastic value for money. Breakfast you make yourself in your room but we didnt bother. We went to local cafes and had breakfast as Italians do - coffee with a croissant. The bathrroms are large and really clean. Cagliari is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monique D
Marco M, Proprietario at Affittacamere Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Dear Monique, Is always a pleasure to know the opinion of our guests. We are glad that your stay at our Guest House is to your liking. We will always try to improve ourselves to continue to meet your needs. Hoping keen to welcome back you again, we send you our greetings from Cagliari! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

This affittacamere is not a good choice because some rooms' windows open into a stairwell; other rooms' windows open onto a noisy street with many restaurants and music! The telephones in the rooms do not call out -- only to another room! The 'concierge' service is unreliable and leaves at noon daily! Guests must check out by 10 a.m. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fig65
Marco M, Proprietario at Affittacamere Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for expressing your opinion about our property. The Arcobaleno House is located in the historical center of Cagliari, famous for the presence and variety of locals and restaurants offering Sardinian cuisine and beyond. During booking, we offer our guests the opportunity to choose the room type that best suits your needs. Our property is classified as... More 

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night while passing through Cagliari, everything is perfect if you are looking for a short stay in the heart of the downtown, room was clean, coffee, chocolates and water, the location is great, everything went smoothly. Actually this stay changed my mind about B&B places! Free Wifi also included.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ayman H
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

The place is nothing special: the decoration is ugly, the breakfast is poor (the coffee machine in my room did not work anymore after one coffee), the place is not the most clean I have seen and the beds are not extremely comfortable. At least the girl who received us was very nice and sweet. The internet worked properly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank andypdm
Marco M, Proprietario at Affittacamere Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Hello Dear andypdm, Sorry to read these reviews. Our decor seeks to maintain the original features of a building of the first 900 years of the historic center of Cagliari. The breakfast we offer is the classic Italian breakfast that offers a choice of tea, coffee, cappuccino, fruit juice etc. The coffee maker has no usage limit, in fact many... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

few words about the "hotel". It's weird hotel - for us more like a hostel. Imagine a hotel - magic hotel - you are the one who got the keys to the front doors and your room - just like to your flat or house. Now imagine no reception - I mean - there is a reception with staff but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank E_Sandman30
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Great location and good value, although rooms a bit creepy. I got a room with no window at all, it was impossible to know if day or night. Not for claustrophobics (and not sure it's even legal?). If they had warned about the room, would have been ok.

Helpful?
1 Thank larkrise36
Marco M, Proprietario at Affittacamere Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Hello gentle Larkrise, Our structure offers the availability of rooms that have windows on both sides of the building, and rooms that have windows that reflect on the interior façade. This allows us to satisfy our guests, offering rooms that reflect their needs more. All rooms are perfectly in order and provide a centralized ventilation system, equipped with air conditioning... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed at one of Arcobaleno's rooms for 4 days. The town house were situated in the center of the city (near the harbor, restaurants and shops) which was very nice. We could walk everywhere which made our stay more than easy. However, the rooms didn't live up to our expectations. They were small, lacked windows which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yasminsemlali1
Cagliari
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Booked the room from easytobook.com, which also took the payment from credit card. Ended up being overbooked - the hotel didn't have the room that easytobook.com offered, so we sent to another hotel we didn't choose.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Henri_and_kaisa L
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in the centre of town, yet was extremely quiet. The room was were clean. We arrived at 10.30am due to an early flight and were allowed to check in. The breakfast was served in the room.If I was back in Cagliari I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
0.1 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#11 of 32 in Cagliari
3.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Due Colonne
Due Colonne
#6 of 32 in Cagliari
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miramare Boutique Hotel
Miramare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 32 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marina di Castello
Marina di Castello
#10 of 236 in Cagliari
5.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sardinia Domus
Sardinia Domus
#61 of 236 in Cagliari
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay