We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Bari hotels

Terranobile Metaresort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Bitritto, 101, 70124 Bari, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Terranobile Metaresort to your Saves list
Terranobile Metaresort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Venere.com Booking.com Expedia.com
and 6 more sites!
78%
Ranked #10 of 46 hotels in Bari
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014
Sævar S Keflavik, Iceland
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    27
    7
    7
    5
See reviews for
12
37
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keflavik, Iceland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were driving around italy in september and stumbled on this hotel for one night. Liked it so much we extended to 3 nights. The girl in the front desk was very helpful, the room just perfect with private terrace and the pool area very well organized. It´s a little tricky to find, drove past the entrance a few times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terranobile, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Terranobile Metaresort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to have exceeded his expectations and for appreciating the beauty of our deluxe rooms as well as our outdoor swimming pool. We are always careful to ensure all our guests to spend pleasant and relaxing days and our staff is attentive to your every need. Above all, we... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel whilst travelling through Bari. Beautiful surroundings and gardens, unfortunately when we arrived we found the room was dusty and had to ask several times to get some towels, the wifi wasn't working (travelling with work so it was problematic) the service was poor. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terranobile, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Terranobile Metaresort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry if you didn't spend a nice stay in our hotel, because we make our best to provide great service to our guests and to satisfy their expectations. Sorry if you asked some times more towels, but we provide in the double room only two a day; we give others only if they are required. Maybe... More

Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just finished a two night stay here. Hotel is absolutely beautiful, set in a large garden just off a major street. Room is one of the largest hotel rooms i have ever had. Breakfast is, for southern European standards, very good. The only problem was getting here. I drove from Pompeii, had printed out a map with directions, then managed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naples, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Privacy is Amazing Here, I was Nervous Driving in cause there is Nothing in the 5 min area Around but as soon as you pull in boom your in Heaven. The Grounds are well kept and the rooms are like mini villa style which is awesome cause we had our private front patio. It is a small Hotel with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terranobile, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Terranobile Metaresort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive review. It's very important for us to make pleasant the stay of our guests and offer them the best of our services. We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel. The Staff More

mauritius
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

we have been there with my family a very relaxing place ,excellent room ,breakfast ,spa and a very kind staff.the hotel sourounden wiht olives trees an ancient villa wiht a beautiful garden hope to get back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terranobile, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Terranobile Metaresort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your positive review. We are delighted to know that you had a nice stay. This is for us the most important thing and our larger aim. We will be glad to have you and your family again as our guests. More

Lucca, Italy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The place is absolutely awful!!! The spa is horrible- The sauna is so small, that hardly one person can enter in it. Moreover, it wasn't even hot nor was the hammam... The swimming pool was cold and wasn't possible to stay in it for more than 5 minutes. And there was nothing else. The massage wasn't that bad (at least)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terranobile, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Terranobile Metaresort, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry for what happened and for failing to meet your expectations. Our aim is to reach the satisfaction of our guests and we do our best to please them. The pool size is the ideal one for the intimacy of the couple and the temperature is 36 degrees as health conditions. We apologize for the treatment... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Six days of endless problems and disappointments: - The first day the shower in the bathroom didn't work. Showering on another floor. For this complaint a € 44,- discount was offered. We were impressed....;-) - The second day a loud party at one of the neighbours till 01.00 AM in the night. The whole neighbourhood was also drowned with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Terranobile, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Terranobile Metaresort, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry for failing to meet your expectations. We make our best to not disappoint our guests and to satisfy them. With respect to disservices written in your review, we know that the hotel is difficult located, in fact we are providing to resolve this discomfort. Near our hotel there are other buildings, in fact the... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

A really lovely place to indulge and relax. The staff were very helpful, efficient and unobtrusive. The grounds and pool area are absolutely gorgeous. We spent an afternoon lushing about by the pool, reading dozing and swimming. The poolside facilities are excellent, with easy access to showers, bathrooms, towels and sunbeds, and a staff member on hand at all times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

A lovely room but an understaffed and underwhelming breakfast bar. Given the amount we were paying, and its poor location, we were generally quite disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terranobile, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Terranobile Metaresort, responded to this review

Dear guest, is very important for us to offer our guests a good service and it saddened to have disappointed your expectations. Thanks to your review, we have improved our breakfast and other services in order to make the stay of our gests satisfactory. We are glad to welcome you for your next stay More

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

When arriving to Bari I wasnt looking forward to the stay, after arriving late from the ferry from Dubrovnik all around was a huge city. When we turned into the drive of this hotel I felt immediate relief. Set in beautiful grounds it was relaxing, special and welcoming. The room was fantastic, we dined in that night and the dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Terranobile Metaresort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terranobile Metaresort

Address: Via Bitritto, 101, 70124 Bari, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 46 hotels in Bari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Terranobile Metaresort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury of taking refuge in a private residence of the nineteenth century, a breath away from the city, surrounded by the colors of the sun and the earth. Feeling of being at home with friends, pampered by attentive hospitality and time. Freedom to find their own pace in an oasis of peace and privacy "Terranobile is a wonderful villa in 1898 on the outskirts of Bari, nestled in an olive grove, restored respecting its noble origin, Terranobile is a superior 4 star hotel that offers its guests relaxation and healthy atmosphere suggestive of a bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Terranobile Metaresort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terranobile Metaresort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.