We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Verona hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Belgio 16, 37135 Verona, Italy
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #28 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ami_m76 New York City, New York
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    167
    43
    10
    8
See reviews for
37
114
6
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (340)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff speaks fluent english the bed is extremely comfy, they have an indoor pool on the 9th floor with sauna rooms! the breakfast was a skip for us since we think 18euro per person is a lot for a breakfast the rooms are very clean and we loved staying there location from the center is about 5-10 min ride... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
69 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fully modernised, with large bedroom and bathroom this hotel was perfect for our 1 night stay in Verona. The rooms were really high up with an amazing view over the town. Free parking and the shuttle bus provided into the town were ideal. The shuttle bus drops you right in the centre and if you need there are plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letizia G, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel, facilities and the service to your liking. Our goal is always provide a great experience to our guests. We hope you will choose again the Crowne Plaza for your next stay in... More

london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did some research beforehand so we knew the hotel wasn't close to Verona downtown walking. Although the hotel does offer a good shuttle service into the city because of this, shuttle times can be viewed at reception. The breakfast wasn't as good as expected, as not eating meat I felt limited in that there wasn't the usual expected smoked salmon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letizia G, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. I'm sorry to know that you had some problems with the use of the shower and you has been disturbed by some noise... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed. Before we booked, we called, as we were concerned that few reviews mentioned the distance from downtown Verona. We were told that it wasn’t downtown, but we should have to worry, because the hotel was providing a free shuttle between the hotel and downtown. We inquired about the frequency, and we were told that the shuttle was running... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letizia G, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I’m sorry to know that you expected that our shuttle bus frequency was every hour but probably our colleague from the reception desk reported you every hour from 10 to 12 in the morning and from 16 till 19 in the evening. Regarding the breakfast our... More

Washington DC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a modern hotel with spacious, clean rooms, a smallish swimming pool, and reasonable prices. The down-side is the location. It is in a rather characterless business district, a 10-15 minute cab ride to the city center. There is a hotel shuttle which goes to and from the centre about three times each day, but it can take no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear VayaConDiosAmigo, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is located away from town center, about 13-16 Euros away. However I feel that its ok as I did enjoyed quietness of the location. Staff is great and very helpful giving out a lot of information about the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letizia G, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear Piijoe, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. I'm glad to know that despite the location, you found the service very good! Thanks again for the time you dedicated, I'll share your comments with all the staff. Looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Letizia Garau More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in hotels in central Verona several times; my general experience in the 3 or 4 star category is that they are over-priced and of average quality. Although the Crowne Plaza is a 10 minute bus or taxi journey away from the centre of town, it is easily the best quality and value hotel of this category that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letizia G, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear Mimmo, I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel, facilities and the service to your liking. Our goal is always provide a great experience to our guests. We hope you will choose again the Crowne Plaza for your next stay in Verona.... More

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that plans to visit Verona. I was hesitant to book it because of its location, but the price was too good to resist. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, brand new, modern and luxurious. The stuff was extremely helpful. They were reluctant to offer a discount for breakfast described in our booking deal, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letizia G, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear Lia, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate the positive comments about our staff. It is constantly targeted the provision of IHG-class service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Letizia Garau More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in verona for the opera and booked crowne plaza the night before. It was the best option in terms of price and star ratings.The hotel itself is good, modern - rooms a bit on the small side but generally it's a nice hotel with very comfortable bed. Now, the problem with this hotel is the location, terrible! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Letizia G, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Annabella, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to read that the room accommodation were to your liking. On the other hand, it is unfortunate that the hotel location was not to your liking and I’m very sorry to know that you had to walk back to the hotel from the center, it... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
96 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Staying in Crowne Plaza its not a bad choice, in fact its a good one despite its not located in the heart of Verona, but this hotel give you all modern and good facilities. Very nice lobby, friendly and helpful concierge and reception, very clean and comfortable room. I personally love the dining room, very nice atmosphere and very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letizia G, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear Gregorius, Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that despite the location you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel, facilities and the service to your liking. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving our quality and guest services. I have taken note and wish... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera

Address: Via Belgio 16, 37135 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay