We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Verona

Hotel website
Via Enrico Fermi 11/c, 37125 Verona, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Verona
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Verona
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    383
    255
    86
    30
See reviews for
145
384
46
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (867)
  • Mar-May only
    (192)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (294)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (245)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This hotel is outside the center of Verona. You need to drive for about 10min to get to downtown. The personal at Ibis was very friendly. They explained us how to get to the center and served us a beer even though the bar was already closing. As for the facilities the note was below the Ibis standards in cleanness.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you felt as the cleanness in our hotel was not so good or not at least as the Ibis standard's. I feel to assure you that this must be a terrible mistake as for me celannes is very important and we have a very strict quality control. I hope... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

The hotel is situated outside the city near an industrial area. I had gone there for an exhibition but it was very difficult to reach the exhibition ground even though it was only about 4 Km away. There was no public transport to this part of the city. Most of the people attending the fair were near the Arena (which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your time in writing your review. I'm sorry to hear about the difficulty in reaching the city center or the fair, Unfortunately our area is not well served with public transportation. We have requested several times to the bus service to be more frequent to and from the city center but at the moment we have... More 

Englandd
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Good value ibis in good condition, but location next to lorry park not the best. Hotel was very good value having booked early by internet, clean, great quality bed, facilities all ok. All normal good value of ibis chain. Having tried budget ibis will now revert back to early booking normal Ibis.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you from me and my team I will share with them your nice review. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in Ibis Verona Giuliana Poli - General Manager More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We use Ibis regularly, so knew what to expect. Ibis Verona is up there with the best. Handily placed for the city (if you have a car) and the motorway, yet quiet and peaceful. The feeling as you walk in is warm and welcoming, and the receptionist friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and we enjoyed an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this review

Dear Tonystraw, I really appreciated your review and your idea of sharing it with tripadvisor traveler's. Thanks for the beautifull word you used in describing your stay in Ibis Verona. I hope to welcome you soon again in Ibis Verona. Mrs. Giuliana Poli - General Manager More 

New Delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Was In Verona for Business/ Exhibition at Veronafiere. The Hotel was perfect for its location was only 3km from the Exhibition Grounds and i could walk it everyday.The room was neat and for the price i paid i got value for my money.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to let us know your satisfaction in writing your review. I really appreciate, I will share your comment with my team.I hope to welcome you again soon in Ibis Verona on your next trip to the "city of Love" Mrs. Giuliana Poli - General Manager More 

Grimsby, Ontario CANADA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We were passing through Verona on our way from Venice to the Cinque terra. I wanted a cheap, simple place to stay as we were basically just looking for a clean place to sleep for a couple of nights. The Ibis Verona fit the bill almost completely. We were driving and this hotel was close to the main highway. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you review, I'm happy to konw that you had a plesant stay in our hotel and I'm glad you had all the help you needed from my team. Your analysis went straight to the point and I'm glad you write it! Hope to welcome you again in Ibis Verona on your nextr trip.... More 

Bydgoszcz
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
67 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed in Ibis Verona while travelling to Toscany. The rooms are predictable so we weren't surprised. We arrived there quite late and hungry. We with our 5 year old son appeared in the hotel restaurant something around 9.30 pm. Ordered something plain ( pasta) and waited just about 40 minutes. If it hadn't been for our son we wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry you had to wait for long while having dinner at our Restaurant, due to sold out. I know it shouldn't happened but somtimes you can not avoid it. I hope you will give us another chance to show that we can do better. Mrs. Giuliana Poli - General Manager More 

Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We visited this hotel in September 2014 (during the tradefair period) for bussiness. We have already booked the rooms five months ago (in May 2014). The rooms werent what we have asked for. The internet images were kind of misleading considering the room condition, since half the rooms were old and half renovated. Old and new rooms were charched with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thanks for your review. The kind of rooms you booked, twins, are not renovated yet, the beds are new and very confortable, unfurtunately as the hotel during the fair was fully booked we could not change them. I would like to have the oppotunity to make you change your opinion and I wish you will give us the... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
90 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Just as any hotel in Verona, this one is also abusing the tradefair periods to rip the guests off. The price charged being triple the amount of a regular season makes this hotel a very poor value. The rooms are of average Ibis standard, yet they lack maintenance and have a few design issues - only one power outlet in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this review

Dear Martinzz , Thanks for writing your review, Ibis Verona is not yet all renoveted we count on finishing the renotation in 2015 and I hope you will give us once more the chance to choose Ibis Verona on your next trip to Verona. Mrs. Giuliana Poli - General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question