We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Verona

3.0 of 5 Via Enrico Fermi 11/c, 37125 Verona, Italy
Hotel website
Special Offer
Breakfast Offer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Verona
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Verona
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    356
    247
    82
    30
See reviews for
138
365
45
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (819)
  • Mar-May only
    (187)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (294)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (243)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated outside the city near an industrial area. I had gone there for an exhibition but it was very difficult to reach the exhibition ground even though it was only about 4 Km away. There was no public transport to this part of the city. Most of the people attending the fair were near the Arena (which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your time in writing your review. I'm sorry to hear about the difficulty in reaching the city center or the fair, Unfortunately our area is not well served with public transportation. We have requested several times to the bus service to be more frequent to and from the city center but at the moment we have... More

Englandd
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value ibis in good condition, but location next to lorry park not the best. Hotel was very good value having booked early by internet, clean, great quality bed, facilities all ok. All normal good value of ibis chain. Having tried budget ibis will now revert back to early booking normal Ibis.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you from me and my team I will share with them your nice review. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in Ibis Verona Giuliana Poli - General Manager More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We use Ibis regularly, so knew what to expect. Ibis Verona is up there with the best. Handily placed for the city (if you have a car) and the motorway, yet quiet and peaceful. The feeling as you walk in is warm and welcoming, and the receptionist friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and we enjoyed an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this review

Dear Tonystraw, I really appreciated your review and your idea of sharing it with tripadvisor traveler's. Thanks for the beautifull word you used in describing your stay in Ibis Verona. I hope to welcome you soon again in Ibis Verona. Mrs. Giuliana Poli - General Manager More

New Delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Was In Verona for Business/ Exhibition at Veronafiere. The Hotel was perfect for its location was only 3km from the Exhibition Grounds and i could walk it everyday.The room was neat and for the price i paid i got value for my money.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to let us know your satisfaction in writing your review. I really appreciate, I will share your comment with my team.I hope to welcome you again soon in Ibis Verona on your next trip to the "city of Love" Mrs. Giuliana Poli - General Manager More

Grimsby, Ontario CANADA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We were passing through Verona on our way from Venice to the Cinque terra. I wanted a cheap, simple place to stay as we were basically just looking for a clean place to sleep for a couple of nights. The Ibis Verona fit the bill almost completely. We were driving and this hotel was close to the main highway. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you review, I'm happy to konw that you had a plesant stay in our hotel and I'm glad you had all the help you needed from my team. Your analysis went straight to the point and I'm glad you write it! Hope to welcome you again in Ibis Verona on your nextr trip.... More

Bydgoszcz
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed in Ibis Verona while travelling to Toscany. The rooms are predictable so we weren't surprised. We arrived there quite late and hungry. We with our 5 year old son appeared in the hotel restaurant something around 9.30 pm. Ordered something plain ( pasta) and waited just about 40 minutes. If it hadn't been for our son we wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry you had to wait for long while having dinner at our Restaurant, due to sold out. I know it shouldn't happened but somtimes you can not avoid it. I hope you will give us another chance to show that we can do better. Mrs. Giuliana Poli - General Manager More

Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We visited this hotel in September 2014 (during the tradefair period) for bussiness. We have already booked the rooms five months ago (in May 2014). The rooms werent what we have asked for. The internet images were kind of misleading considering the room condition, since half the rooms were old and half renovated. Old and new rooms were charched with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thanks for your review. The kind of rooms you booked, twins, are not renovated yet, the beds are new and very confortable, unfurtunately as the hotel during the fair was fully booked we could not change them. I would like to have the oppotunity to make you change your opinion and I wish you will give us the... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
86 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Just as any hotel in Verona, this one is also abusing the tradefair periods to rip the guests off. The price charged being triple the amount of a regular season makes this hotel a very poor value. The rooms are of average Ibis standard, yet they lack maintenance and have a few design issues - only one power outlet in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Polig1642, General Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this review

Dear Martinzz , Thanks for writing your review, Ibis Verona is not yet all renoveted we count on finishing the renotation in 2015 and I hope you will give us once more the chance to choose Ibis Verona on your next trip to Verona. Mrs. Giuliana Poli - General Manager More

Rookhope
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We revisited this hotel in September 2014, a year after our first visit, and stayed for seven nights in two hits. The comments of our first review (Nice Hotel-Nice People, September 2013) remain pertinent. The standards remain more than acceptable. There has been a change of General Manager and the new post holder is charming, professional and very hands-on. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Polig1642, Manager at Ibis Verona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I like to thank you for such a nice review. I will share it with pleasure with my team, they also will be very happy with your words of appreciation. We are ready to welcome you again on your next trip to Verona Mrs. Giuliana Poli - General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Verona

Address: Via Enrico Fermi 11/c, 37125 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Verona 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Verona Hotel Verona

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay