We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 433 Venice B&Bs / inns

Casanova ai Tolentini

Fondamenta del Gafaro 3515, 30123 Venice, Italy (San Croce)
Hotel amenities
Casanova ai Tolentini
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
You added Casanova ai Tolentini to your Saves list
Ranked #193 of 433 Venice B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012
Yulia S Moscow
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
There are newer reviews for Casanova ai Tolentini
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We booked to stay in the B&B. We arrived to find nobody there so after calling the contact number we were told to check in at Hotel Florida. After arriving there we were told we would be staying at Hotel Florida because the heating and hot water had broken in Casanova Ai Tolentini. Apparently we were notified of this and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tolentini, Proprietario at Casanova ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Usually i began my answer thanking client for the time they spent for us, because believe it or not for us a review whether positive or negative it's a chance to grow up. This time i feel really disappointed for the words of this young lady we supported in all the way were possible and from who WE... More 

Kitchener, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The location is very good,5 to ten minutes from Piazza Roma for bus or taxi to airport as well as the people mover to the cruise ship terminal. We stayed in one of their suites and it was large and comfortable, only stayed for one night. Manager was very helpful including confirming air flight and printing our boarding passes for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Angeles, Washington
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

The room is adequate, bed hard and uncomfortable, the bathroom teeny (think RV bathroom!) with no real good place to dry the towels or set your toiletries.. One would think that under such circumstances, at least a change of towels would be warranted so they'd be fresh. Didn't care for the breakfast situation... Rolls and croissants with jam gets redundant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The room was basic and neat. The location is very good, just a 10 minute walk to the main train station and close to the water bus stops. The B&B is on a small side alley so its quiet most of the time. My recommendation is wake up early around 6am and you will have the entire city for yourself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, New Hampshire
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

There was nothing outstanding about our stay here. The room was spartan, but clean. There was a small and functional tv, and the bathroom was also clean. Unfortunately the bed was very uncomfortable for my wife and I, and we're usually able to sleep on just about anything. The springs were easily felt and were poking into our backs. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tolentini, Proprietario at Casanova ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for the time you spend in writing this review, we are really sorry you didn't slept well in our beds, even because we change mattresses quite every two years, since we know that walking all day in Venice need a good rest to restart the morning after. Regarding the towels and linnen... in... More 

5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We had hoped for a room with a view of the canal but despite having booked months in advance, were given a room around the back, facing a small lane. The room itself was clean and comfortable, nothing to fault there. The service however could be improved. Check in is in a building around the corner from the actual B&B.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lerwick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We boarded cruise in July. Very convenient location near Piaca Di Roma and cruise terminal. Nice, clean and lovely. Alberto is very helpful. Apologies for speaking Spanish to the girls at the breakfast bistro Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

the hotel was a bit overpriced given its facilities. despite that, we enjoyed our stay - its in a nice quiet area away from the crowds and tourists. nice and cool with the air conditioning and the staff were very friendly and helpful. given the price, i expected our towels to be replaced each day - but there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Casanova ai Tolentini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casanova ai Tolentini

Address: Fondamenta del Gafaro 3515, 30123 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Croce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Casanova ai Tolentini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casanova Ai Tolentini Hotel Venice

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (122)
Room/suite (40)
View from room (16)
Hotel & grounds (9)
Bathroom (14)
Dining (6)
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (1)
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay