We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residenza Laguna

San Polo 1016, 30125 Venice, Italy
Hotel amenities
Residenza Laguna
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #313 of 442 Venice B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
richodgf
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    52
    9
    7
    27
See reviews for
21
104
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had an awesome time in Residenza Laguna . Staffs are charming and welcoming . They give us all the information regarding the city and even recommended nice restaurants which were not turístic.Rooms are spacious with all the necessary comfort in venetian Decor.Early morning coffee is excellent and even the breakfast is good to boost the energy to start the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Seemed clean and staff was friendly and helpful! But often not available. AC and breakfast Lobby very small and stairs difficult to maneuver especially with luggage. Area and accommodations were disappointing for the price. Lighting very poor. Needed flashlight to read at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not stay at this hotel or at the Residenzala Campana. I had a confirmed reservation at the Residenzala Campana and they moved me to this hotel without asking me. My friends and I travelled from the USA and Qatar to meet here. We made a reservation at the same hotel to stay together. I tried to talk with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible hotel. They scam you for a lot of money. I had arrange a hotel for 4 guest from Indonesia. And once they arrived there they had to pay for 3 bookings!! For 1 night!!! And without any breakfirst and also no service from them!! I do not recommand this hotel for Anyone even iT is for free. How they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
davidecausin, Direttore at Residenza Laguna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You are totally wrong and false review, your information is totally false false false! First of all you booked 3 times and 3 different rooms at our Hotel through website, and we reserve for you 3 rooms until your check-in date, but when you came at our Hotel you pretend to stay all 4 persons only in one... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

(First I would like to apologize for my English). I had a horrible experience at this hotel. I normally don't review much but i need to share this with everyone else to warn them not to trust this hotel with their CC. I booked through another popular website and i had the booking fees "locked on my cc" for "verification... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
davidecausin, Direttore at Residenza Laguna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we are really sorry! After all our investigation Several time we did not find any kind of RECEIPT under your name, in our Hotel usually any kind of payment we leave payment bill and receipt, and also on your review you confirmed that we gave you receipt for the payment, so now our question if... More 

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We were scammed. The price is astronomical, the room was horrific - unclean, up 4 flights of stairs that had 5 inches of dust on them, 10 minutes walk away from the hotel door, terrible. Here's the catch - they make you use your mastercard. Mastercard has an agreement that if you voluntarily give someone your card information (as you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Made a reservation at Residenza Laguna hotel in March 2015, well in advance. The site claims it will not debit credit cards with reservation. Contacted hotel staff, twice, before arrival and was told hotel staff would meet us at the water taxi/ bus, display a sign with reservation name, and escort us to the hotel. Without telling us anything, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
davidecausin, Direttore at Residenza Laguna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we are really sorry for the inconvenience, we would like to clarify that, you make a big mistake with your reservation, initially you made a reservation with us Residenza LAGUNA, but unfortunately when you made the reservation, your credit card was not working for the guarantee the reservation, that's why we did not confirmed your... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Residenza Laguna for a week in November to celebrate our anniversary. Unfortunately, it's the least thing we enjoyed about our holiday. The location was wonderful 3-5 mins walking distance to the famous Rialto Bridge and Grand Canal. It's in the midst of shops as the extension of the ones near the bridge. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Arrived on Sat- easy walk from Rialto Mercato. Hotel is 50 metres from grand canal. The people who run this seemed initially nice and helpful- but that was to change after 1 day! If you have difficulty with stairs then beware- this is definitely not for you! Only the reception desk is on ground floor level- the breakfast area is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Where to begin.... Three coworkers and I arrived for a weekend in Venice on 9/26. The stay was scheduled prior to arrival via hostelworld.com. Based upon the description (200 meters from the Rialto Bridge and just a few steps from the Grand Canal) and my previously excellent experiences with hotelworld, we went ahead and scheduled it. Upon arriving, the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in San Polo

Neighborhood Profile
San Polo
The Rialto Bridge is the most famous sight along the Grand Canal in San Polo, smallest of Venice's six sestieri (districts) and by far the busiest neighborhood. Morning Venetians arrive to peruse the markets for fish, fruit and vegetables, while shops display goods from cheese to wine to desserts. San Silvestro and Rialto Market vaporetto (water taxi) stops add to the steady stream of foot traffic. San Polo is defined by churches including Basilica dei Frari, one of the most important churches sought by art lovers.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay