We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 432 Venice B&Bs / inns

Residenza Laguna

San Polo 1016, 30125 Venice, Italy (San Polo)
Hotel amenities
Residenza Laguna
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Residenza Laguna to your Saves list
Ranked #229 of 432 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
flyingFrenchman29 Paris
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    50
    7
    4
    22
See reviews for
19
97
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where to begin.... Three coworkers and I arrived for a weekend in Venice on 9/26. The stay was scheduled prior to arrival via hostelworld.com. Based upon the description (200 meters from the Rialto Bridge and just a few steps from the Grand Canal) and my previously excellent experiences with hotelworld, we went ahead and scheduled it. Upon arriving, the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Residenza Laguna for 3 nights in August. From the hotel.com website it looked like the apartment was part of the hotel and the location would be next to/nearby the hotel but when we arrived, the apartment was in a different location, very noisy right by St Mark's Square, it is very far from the hotel, you need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 1 October - 3rd Oct If you'll read my previous reviews I'm a fair person and generally pretty easy going, however our dealing with this hotel had already started on a sour note before we even arrived, and that is why I just can't justify giving this residence even an average rating. They double charged our credit card and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

OMG! What a complete and utter disappointment. We booked 2 rooms for a one night stay in Venice. My wife, daughter and I were lead to 'luxury apartments' in another street whilst my son and his girlfriend stayed in the main building. The company could not supply breakfast early on the morning of our departure so they promised to drop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This tiny guest house (5 rooms, a small breakfast room) does not offer the most modern comfort. Our bathroom was simple with a very small shower, wifi did not work too well - but the main asset of this guest house is its location a few steps from Rialto and vaporetti lines 1 and 2, and the other good thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orillia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Residenza Laguna was conveniently placed close to the Rialto Bridge and within walking distance of St. mark's square. It's in a pretty lively area with several restaurants, shops, pizza take-outs and gelato cafes. It was a comfortable walk from the Vaporetto Rialto Mercato stop for 2 seniors, packing lightly. The hotel sent good instructions. Our room was spacious with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

reserved two rooms. Room in B&B was clean. Second room was an apartment. Apartment is ten minutes from B&B location, so my family was separated. Staff did not clean apartment daily ..no fresh towels. A positive point, B&B was close to Rialto Bridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
davidecausin, Direttore generale at Residenza Laguna, responded to this review

Dear Guests We thank you again for your stay with us and for your review that all things considered is at the end posiitive, but just wanted to clarify a couple of things: your reservation was for 1 superior double room at our Hotel and 1 apartment which is situated near our Hotel, and when you make the reservation it's... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Never stayed. Tried to cancel 2 weeks in advance after paying full fees for one night due to a change in flight schedule we could no longer visit Venice. The hotel would not refund. Only book if you are 100% sure you will attend. Disappointed they could not give us a portion of our money back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
davidecausin, Direttore generale at Residenza Laguna, responded to this review

We are sorry the client did not pay attention during the booking process, and the review is not true, first of all you made a reservation NOT REFUNDABLE Applicable Cancellation Policy, because the price was lower then standard price, and also you did not make the reservation directly with Hotel, but you made the reservation through another agency, so what... More

Congers, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our family stayed in a room for four, a five minute walk from the rest of the rooms. The apartment was quite large with a living room, bedroom, fully equipped kitchen and bath. It was a little hard to find, as are most places in Venice. Carlo was very helpful, although we barely saw him since we were at a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland area, OH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Residenza Laguna is a small bed and breakfast in the heart of Venezia, Rialto area. It is NOT a hotel, and his should be taken into consideration when booking. We stayed at Laguna for 2 nights, in early July, and booked a room for three (one adult and two children age 12). The bed & breakfast is not too easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residenza Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Laguna

Address: San Polo 1016, 30125 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Residenza Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Laguna Hotel Venice

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay