We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 417 Venice B&Bs / inns

Locanda Antica Venezia

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   San Marco 1672 - Piscina Frezzeria, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Locanda Antica Venezia to your Saves list
Locanda Antica Venezia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
69%
Ranked #219 of 417 Venice B&B and Inns
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    125
    46
    19
    24
See reviews for
31
82
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Although at first this place was hard to find (Its on the top 2 floors) it was worth looking for. Myself and my girlfriend were visiting venice and booked through groupon. The rooms are beautifully decorated and have true italian feel to them, we were on the top floor and although the bathroom is out side of the room it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

There is no security or reception after 8pm when i cannot leave our luggage for the next day's check-in. No signage was posted at the building showing the hotel name while the street number is wrong. The hotel is at 3-4/F and no carriage service. The staircases of lower floors are horrible. No light, lack of maintenance and zero security... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
anticavenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Antica Venezia, responded to this review

Good Morning, I'm sorry for your disappoint, I remember we called a person who helped you to bring up the luggages the day of your arrival. Regarding our facility, we aren't costricted to have the reception 24 hours because we are a Locanda and not an hotel but we leave open until 10 pm every day and you have our... More

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Starting with he pros: you can't beat the location. It is right by Piazza San Marco in Thea middle of everything. The is easy access to the train and airport by vaperetto (the water bus). And it is really not hard to find. You go directly up the street from the water bus stop until you come to the street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I am a bit surprised by a bad review I've just read. We stayed at this hotel in October and loved it. Location is great (a BIG thank you to travelers who provided detailed instructions how to find it). The room was small but we had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable, Wi-Fi was working very well: fast and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September 2013. Smallest rooms one could imagine, pictures on website are deceiving. The hotel doesn't have a Wi-Fi, while it was clearly stated, that hotel has it. We were offered to use internet access at the front desk. Air-condition doesn't worked, opening the window invites a lot of mosquitoes. Hotel manager said that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

From the moment we checked in, we felt safe and comfortable and welcome. Two quick street changes and we were in the middle of San Marco square. Comfortable bed, quiet room (when windows closed it was a crypt), hot water for shower, great continental breakfast. Only thing to deter some guests might be the number of stairs to get to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is very well placed in the midst of venice! Stones throw away from st marks and shopping! Yes there is 6 flights of stairs with no assistance but the rooms are lovely. Would love to have seen more variety with the breakfast ie fresh fruit and bread for toast. i would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is a very good value for its location and old world Venice charm. It is very close to St. Marks Square, high end stores, and lots of restaurants. It is a 5 minute walk from the water bus from the airport and 3 minutes from the vaporetto (water bus) stop to get anywhere in Venice. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

we enjoyed our stay here. The location is great: an easy 5 minute walk from the Alilaguna (the water bus you will use if you arrive by plane) or the Vaporetto (the water bus you will use if you arrive by train). 3 minutes from Piazza San Marco (maybe 5 minutes to cross the piazza to the basilica or the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant location. Quiet, and clean rooms. Only problem is you need to go up 6 flights of stairs. No lift or help with baggage so once you get over that its a great place to stay. Breakfast is nothing special so I would t go out of my way to pay for it. Better go out and have breakfast outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Locanda Antica Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Antica Venezia

Also Known As:
Locanda Antica Venezia Hotel
Locanda Antica Venezia Hotel Venice
Address: San Marco 1672 - Piscina Frezzeria, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Antica Venezia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Locanda Antica Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda Antica Venezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.