We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Locanda Antica Venezia

3.0 of 5 San Marco 1672 - Piscina Frezzeria, 30124 Venice, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda Antica Venezia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Locanda Antica Venezia
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    82
    36
    15
    23
See reviews for
37
102
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the third time I stayed at the Locanda Antica Venezia and I used to like it very much and recommend it to fellow travellers. Location is great, 2mn away from San Marco, rooms are decorated in the venitian style + TV and small refrigerator. The problem I found is that I decided to arrive one day earlier and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirkland, Wa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights in September. Not sure why all the fuss about hard to find as every hotel that is not in the harbor is down some dodgy little pathway. Yes, the entrance is weird and you think..hum? am I going the right way? The location was excellent for the price I doubt I would have found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

To begin with, the hotel was very difficult to find. We were hauling our baggage all around San Marco using google maps and we couldn't find it. We asked local law enforcement in that area where the "hotel" was located, and they told us that they had never heard of it. Shocking to say the least. We finally found it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Buderim
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Fifty nine steps to the reception area can be a big ask after a long day of travelling once you find the Antica down a narrow lane between the Apotheke and Tabac (Many thanks for those wonderful instructions from a fellow Trip Advisor which were invaluable). However, you could not ask for a warmer welcome and assistance from the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The location of the hotel is perfect, just steps away from Piazza San Marco. The staff is very attentive and helpful. The rooms are good enough, decent rooms and affordable. The cons of the place are: finding the hotel, there is no clear directions or signs to know where it is and the fact that you have to climb 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Hotel very well located, just steps from Piazza San Pedro and the Ferry Boat station. Staff extremely attentive and the hotel has a terrace and lounge on the top floor, which can be used freely by hospeder. The room was nice, but the bathroom though unique, was located in the hallway outside the room. This detail was not entirely clear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
new york
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Had a quick stay here while we managed through Venice…..wouldn't be my first choice to stay again, but I've stayed in worse places. Pros - Location, location, location. A few minute walk from the boats and St Marks. Decent Rooms. Affordable. Free Wi-fi. Cons Finding the hotel; no clear signage to know it's the hotel. You need to walk up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Located in a very good location few minutes from San Marco square on the top floors of the very authentic and rustic Venician buliding with real charm and character. Rooms comfortable, with aircon, good shower and quiet. Staff generally very helpfull (especially the 2 girls that work opposite shifts). The only let down was breakfast on our second morning: we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Only good thing is that its in a great location. Rooms are dark and very out dated. Its on 3rd and 4th floor of building. Lots and lots of stairs to get to it. You will be out of breath! Breakfast is horrible. Hardly much served and not enough bread for everyone. Breakfast is literally served in a tiny corridor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anticavenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Antica Venezia, responded to this review

Good morning, we are aware of the problem that arose with the boiler. Regrettably, repair parts were not easily available and the technician wasn’t able to replace them immediately. Anyway, the breakdown has been repaired in less than 48 hours. Unfortunately, inconveniences can happen, even in a 5 stars hotel. However, you omitted to write that due to the damage,... More 

Grass Valley, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The room was small and expensive. The improbable front entrance is off of an alleyway, with small lettering marking its existence. Behind the front door is a dark, dank room. Pass through this room, then up the three flights of stairs (with a loose handrail), and you will arrive at the reception desk. The desk is not open 24 hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Locanda Antica Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Antica Venezia

Address: San Marco 1672 - Piscina Frezzeria, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Antica Venezia 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Locanda Antica Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Antica Venezia Hotel Venice

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay