We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Locanda Antica Venezia

3.0 of 5 San Marco 1672 - Piscina Frezzeria, 30124 Venice, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Locanda Antica Venezia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Locanda Antica Venezia
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    73
    30
    15
    21
See reviews for
33
90
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
new york
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a quick stay here while we managed through Venice…..wouldn't be my first choice to stay again, but I've stayed in worse places. Pros - Location, location, location. A few minute walk from the boats and St Marks. Decent Rooms. Affordable. Free Wi-fi. Cons Finding the hotel; no clear signage to know it's the hotel. You need to walk up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Located in a very good location few minutes from San Marco square on the top floors of the very authentic and rustic Venician buliding with real charm and character. Rooms comfortable, with aircon, good shower and quiet. Staff generally very helpfull (especially the 2 girls that work opposite shifts). The only let down was breakfast on our second morning: we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Only good thing is that its in a great location. Rooms are dark and very out dated. Its on 3rd and 4th floor of building. Lots and lots of stairs to get to it. You will be out of breath! Breakfast is horrible. Hardly much served and not enough bread for everyone. Breakfast is literally served in a tiny corridor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anticavenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Antica Venezia, responded to this review

Good morning, we are aware of the problem that arose with the boiler. Regrettably, repair parts were not easily available and the technician wasn’t able to replace them immediately. Anyway, the breakdown has been repaired in less than 48 hours. Unfortunately, inconveniences can happen, even in a 5 stars hotel. However, you omitted to write that due to the damage,... More

Grass Valley, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The room was small and expensive. The improbable front entrance is off of an alleyway, with small lettering marking its existence. Behind the front door is a dark, dank room. Pass through this room, then up the three flights of stairs (with a loose handrail), and you will arrive at the reception desk. The desk is not open 24 hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel was recommended by family who had stayed here before, and I'm grateful they did. It's close to San Marco, which makes getting around and finding your way back relatively easy. It's in the top two floors of an old apartment building, not far from a ferry wharf on the Grand Canal (which makes getting there with luggage easy).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Although at first this place was hard to find (Its on the top 2 floors) it was worth looking for. Myself and my girlfriend were visiting venice and booked through groupon. The rooms are beautifully decorated and have true italian feel to them, we were on the top floor and although the bathroom is out side of the room it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

There is no security or reception after 8pm when i cannot leave our luggage for the next day's check-in. No signage was posted at the building showing the hotel name while the street number is wrong. The hotel is at 3-4/F and no carriage service. The staircases of lower floors are horrible. No light, lack of maintenance and zero security... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
anticavenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Antica Venezia, responded to this review

Good Morning, I'm sorry for your disappoint, I remember we called a person who helped you to bring up the luggages the day of your arrival. Regarding our facility, we aren't costricted to have the reception 24 hours because we are a Locanda and not an hotel but we leave open until 10 pm every day and you have our... More

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Starting with he pros: you can't beat the location. It is right by Piazza San Marco in Thea middle of everything. The is easy access to the train and airport by vaperetto (the water bus). And it is really not hard to find. You go directly up the street from the water bus stop until you come to the street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I am a bit surprised by a bad review I've just read. We stayed at this hotel in October and loved it. Location is great (a BIG thank you to travelers who provided detailed instructions how to find it). The room was small but we had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable, Wi-Fi was working very well: fast and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September 2013. Smallest rooms one could imagine, pictures on website are deceiving. The hotel doesn't have a Wi-Fi, while it was clearly stated, that hotel has it. We were offered to use internet access at the front desk. Air-condition doesn't worked, opening the window invites a lot of mosquitoes. Hotel manager said that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Locanda Antica Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Antica Venezia

Address: San Marco 1672 - Piscina Frezzeria, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Antica Venezia 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Locanda Antica Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Antica Venezia Hotel Venice

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay