We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 417 Venice B&Bs / inns

Antica Casa Coppo

San Marco, 4320, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Antica Casa Coppo to your Saves list
Antica Casa Coppo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
73%
Ranked #185 of 417 Venice B&B and Inns
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    67
    16
    10
    13
See reviews for
27
70
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is 10min walk both from Rialto and also 10min from San Marco (providing you don't get lost in the alleys). A great location, but also nice and quiet. For Venice the room is a good size. I have previously stayed in other Venice accommodation with very tiny rooms (space is a premium). The heating works , and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
_ACC_Venice, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Casa Coppo, responded to this review

Dear Lord_Blackadder, thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure for us to know that you have such good memories of your stay at Antica Casa Coppo. Thank you for having pointed out some important plus of our hotel, as its location, quietness and the aircon/heating system which can be independently controlled from each room. We wish... More

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed for one night in July. Pros: Great location near the biggest plaza, great price for location, free-wifi, our room had a rooftop terrace/balcony, breakfast was adequate. Cons: Small room, small, cramped, inconvenient bathroom, wifi didn't always work

Was this review helpful? Yes
_ACC_Venice, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Casa Coppo, responded to this review

Dear Bernhard, thank you for your precious review on TA, we are happy that you enjoyed our location, the price and our complimentary breakfasts and wi-fi. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the dimension of the room assigned to you. Unfortunately the spaces in central Venice are very limited and actually that particular Superior room you described... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was perfect for what we were looking for. The location is great - restaurants, shopping, tourist attractions are nearby. Since most accommodations are expensive in Venice, we were pleasantly surprised that this hotel offered an affordable rate and included breakfast each morning which was fresh and exactly what we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
_ACC_Venice, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Casa Coppo, responded to this review

Dear Amhudders, thank you for choosing our Hotel Antica Casa Coppo during your last stay in Venice. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. With our best regards More

Friendswood, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last week while traveling through Italy to celebrate my birthday. Unfortunately, the room we received was not one of the lovely, well appointed rooms pictured on the website; no drapes, not lovely and romantic as we had hoped for at the price we were paying and based on the website photos. There was barely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
_ACC_Venice, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antica Casa Coppo, responded to this review

Dear Mary, thank you to have find the time to share your experience in our hotel with the community of TripAdvisor. We were really sorry to read that your stay here was disappointing, even if we are not sure that your stay was exactly in our hotel and that's why: - even if not all the rooms of our hotel... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel is overall nice and in good location, but we weren't aware there is no lift. The receptionist helped us with our bags to the 2nd floor which was much appreciated, but the stairs were very steep. Breakfast was included and was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
_ACC_Venice, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Casa Coppo, responded to this review

Dear MSMChick, thank you for the time you spent to share your opinion about our hotel. We are really happy that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the breakfast, since these are some of the most important points that we personally consider when chasing the perfect hotel for our vacations. You are right, as most of the buildings... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is centrally located. Close to all major sights. But still far enough to be quiet. Only a 5 mn walk from the Rialto Alilaguna public taxi stop when arriving from the Marco Polo airport. And also very close to the San Marco Square. The rooms are small but comfortable. Ask for a room on the ground floor if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
_ACC_Venice, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Casa Coppo, responded to this review

Dear Pernilla, thank you for your review. We are really happy that you and your family had a good time in Venice and, especially, a good stay with us, therefore we hope to welcome you to Antica Casa Coppo again in the future. Our best regards, the staff of Antica Casa Coppo More

Gibraltar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good place, centrally located, reasonably priced, staff helpful - pretty much sums it up! Not the lap of luxury but my stay was enjoyable and comfortable. It was easy to find and walking distance from Rialto and Piazza San Marco. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was simple and the dining room was small so we did have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michigan - Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is centrally located close to San Marco Square but on a quiet street. Also near at least two other nice small Squares with good restaurants. Rooms are somewhat small. First time in Venice so this might be standard. Staff is pleasant and very helpful. Cluadia walked us several blocks to the grocery store. One of the few places... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Very rude and unpleasant service, the place is tiny and the rooms are not even near what you see in the pictures, we were rushed to finish breakfast because there is not enough tables. And as a finalle, my daughter forgot a neckless on the table, came two hours later ( before anyone checked in) and it was gone, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
_ACC_Venice, Responsabile reception at Antica Casa Coppo, responded to this review

Dear R.O., thank you for your prompt as well as unfair review: we were waiting for it indeed, as your attempt of having your holidays paied by our hotel failed. Unfortunately since TripAdvisor has become so popular we are not the first hotel threatened to receive a bad review if we don't pay this or that sum of money. Let... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very good location, close to most of the major sights, but far enough away to be quiet. Hotel staff were helpful and welcoming, and the rooms were comfortable, if not large. Air conditioning. Only drag was the breakfast room, which is very small, and the guests have to eat in shifts. The breakfast buffet was fine. Would recommend to others... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Antica Casa Coppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Casa Coppo

Also Known As:
Antica Casa Coppo Hotel Venice
Antica Casa Coppo Hotel
Address: San Marco, 4320, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Antica Casa Coppo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antica Casa Coppo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.