We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alloggi Agli Artisti

3.0 of 5 Calle Priuli Cavalletti 99-A/B | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alloggi Agli Artisti
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alloggi Agli Artisti
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    143
    93
    52
    39
See reviews for
51
187
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (368)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I didn't expect much. Room was clean, bathroom fully equipped. Very poor breakfast so after first visit I didn't even bother to wake up for it. When you coming late at night you might spend couple of minutes ringing bell for accistance. Over all not too bad. Price was very cheap ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Agli_Artisti, Direttore vendite at Alloggi Agli Artisti, responded to this review

Dear Mark, thank you so much for your feedback, we will try to improve our breakfast in the future, step by stepp Cheers Giacomo More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We had two rooms. The first room was just terrific: with screens to keep the mosquitoes out, in case we didn't want the (entirely functional) air-conditioning. Clean, very pleasant, and excellent lavish breakfast. Only catch: in the second room their was the smell of some industrial strength air freshener that somehow couldn't be unplugged. It was really overwhelming. Even if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Agli_Artisti, Direttore vendite at Alloggi Agli Artisti, responded to this review

Dear all, thank you very much for your good feedback. We really hope to welcome you by us in the future and give you an improved service CHeers Giacomo More 

Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

This hotel is fabulous value for money. I find that hotels in Venice tend to be on the pricey side and if you are looking for luxury you will pay a high price. If it is Venice itself that you are more interested in seeing (and it is well worth the trip), than your hotel room, then this hotel certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Agli_Artisti, Direttore vendite at Alloggi Agli Artisti, responded to this review

Dear Val, thank you so much for your feedback. Next time you come here remember to use the discount code FREQG2013 to save a 10% on our rates ;) Cheers Giacomo More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Good luck on finding "reception" for this hotel. A sign on the door saying that you check in at a different hotel, and directions to it, would help. I would say the reception staff were good, and saved this hotel from a one point rating. Door to hotel should have an automatic closer on it, for security, it was left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The room was strangely configured, but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. The bathroom had been updated and looked good, but the shower leaked water onto the floor. There are also four floors and no elevator. For the money though, it was a good deal and I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Altough the location is good, the hotel is to basic, no lift (room at the5th floor). The air conditioner does not work very well. Beds and bath clean but don't look behind the curtains.close to train station and vaporeto's stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Reception staff is unfriendly and not helpful at all. The room that i received was at a different building from the reception area, it was old and had no lift, so i had to carry all my luggage up the stais. The room was large and spacious, but a little smelly and rather dirty. The wifi was terrible and hardly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I usually don't write reviews but watch out for the shady bald front desk man. He was rude and accused us of being thieves when we took a bread from the breakfast room which was included when we checked in. Also refused to print out a train ticket or anything else for us after we checked in. Also my gf... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Agli_Artisti, Direttore vendite at Alloggi Agli Artisti, responded to this review

Dear Richard, I wish to thank you for your feedback as I was ready to answer to all old feedbacks and your words told me it was the right time to start this practice again. Coming back you your feedback, me and our guys were all prepared to read similar words, as you first threatened us "I will write a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Alloggi Agli Artisti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alloggi Agli Artisti

Address: Calle Priuli Cavalletti 99-A/B | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alloggi Agli Artisti 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alloggi Agli Artisti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alloggi Agli Artisti Venice
Alloggi Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay