We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alloggi Agli Artisti

Calle Priuli Cavalletti 99-A/B | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alloggi Agli Artisti
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alloggi Agli Artisti
Review This Hotel

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    151
    94
    53
    40
See reviews for
53
196
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (380)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked into this hotel at the last minute (the luxuries of traveling in the off season) and we're so glad we did! When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely young man who spoke great English (we did try our Italian though!) The room was very clean, with a comfortable bed and HEAVENLY shower. The only downside was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the guesthouse (next to the hotel) for 1 night (from Friday, April 18nd 2014). The guesthouse is clean and has the essential for a night in Venecia. The guesthouse is a few steps from Santa Lucia Train Station and a few blocks from commercial area. We recommended this guesthouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I didn't expect much. Room was clean, bathroom fully equipped. Very poor breakfast so after first visit I didn't even bother to wake up for it. When you coming late at night you might spend couple of minutes ringing bell for accistance. Over all not too bad. Price was very cheap ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Agli_Artisti, Direttore vendite at Alloggi Agli Artisti, responded to this review

Dear Mark, thank you so much for your feedback, we will try to improve our breakfast in the future, step by stepp Cheers Giacomo More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We had two rooms. The first room was just terrific: with screens to keep the mosquitoes out, in case we didn't want the (entirely functional) air-conditioning. Clean, very pleasant, and excellent lavish breakfast. Only catch: in the second room their was the smell of some industrial strength air freshener that somehow couldn't be unplugged. It was really overwhelming. Even if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Agli_Artisti, Direttore vendite at Alloggi Agli Artisti, responded to this review

Dear all, thank you very much for your good feedback. We really hope to welcome you by us in the future and give you an improved service CHeers Giacomo More 

Liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

This hotel is fabulous value for money. I find that hotels in Venice tend to be on the pricey side and if you are looking for luxury you will pay a high price. If it is Venice itself that you are more interested in seeing (and it is well worth the trip), than your hotel room, then this hotel certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Agli_Artisti, Direttore vendite at Alloggi Agli Artisti, responded to this review

Dear Val, thank you so much for your feedback. Next time you come here remember to use the discount code FREQG2013 to save a 10% on our rates ;) Cheers Giacomo More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Good luck on finding "reception" for this hotel. A sign on the door saying that you check in at a different hotel, and directions to it, would help. I would say the reception staff were good, and saved this hotel from a one point rating. Door to hotel should have an automatic closer on it, for security, it was left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The room was strangely configured, but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. The bathroom had been updated and looked good, but the shower leaked water onto the floor. There are also four floors and no elevator. For the money though, it was a good deal and I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Altough the location is good, the hotel is to basic, no lift (room at the5th floor). The air conditioner does not work very well. Beds and bath clean but don't look behind the curtains.close to train station and vaporeto's stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

411 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (271)
Viewed
Double Room (62)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony (51)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (64)
Viewed
Single Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question