We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residenza Goldoni

Hotel website
San Marco 5232, 30124 Venice, Italy
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza Goldoni
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residenza Goldoni
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    19
    8
    2
    7
See reviews for
10
33
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Close to Rialto Bridge. In a tiny alley,,very little natural,light. Everything very clean. A few things didn't work on the first night; TV, safe and WIFI. Bedding and towels all a little tired. Room quite small but we understand it is what we booked. Doesn't seem great value for money. Breakfast a bit of a joke. Instant coffee!!!!!! More of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well located near Rialto bridge, which is one of the water bus stops. The hotel is lovely with friendly, helpful staff. We booked through booking.com and made note of the fact we are on our honeymoon, on our arrival, we were taken to an upgrade room free of charge with a bottle of Prosecco waiting for us. The room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

When mum and I arrived at this hotel, firstly no one at the reception can speak English. We stood there for a good 15mins then I was told to listen on the phone. They told us that they don't have a room for us to stay so they would like to relocate us to their other hotel. They send us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza_Goldoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thanks a lot for your feedback. First of all, as we did already while you were here, despite your words, we wish to apologize once more for the relocation process you got, but unfortunately sometimes problems occur and we need to cope with them suddenly. When you came, therefore, we moved you to another amazing (you avoided to... More 

Pukekohe East, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We had a 2 night stay at Residenza Goldoni. We were disapointed when we checked in that our room wasn't available for the first night so we spent the night in a very small room. The hotel made up for that the following night by moving us into a superior room which was fabulous. To make up for the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza_Goldoni, Direttore vendite at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear Neil, thank you so much, it's nice when we finally read there're clever guests as you able to understand all the big efforts we try to make your stay marvellous :) Cheers, hope to meet you next time you visit us (remember to reserve through our site directly to get better rates) Residenza Goldoni Staff More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Lovely staff, nice breakfast, decent room, excellent location. Unfortunately the room I was in on first floor had bed bugs. Please make sure that they properly deal with this problem before you stay. I only found out on my very late on my last night and did tell the staff in the hotel but they kept on telling me about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza_Goldoni, Direttore vendite at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear Madame, we wish to thank you for this feedback. As we wrote here and via the travel site as well, we really take care of cleaning and we use all the mandatory procedures to avoid bed bugs in advance. Therefore, when someone says there're bed bugs we check the room and call the Company in charge for this prevention... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I have just got back from Venice after a 3 night stay in this hotel. The first night we were put into a room which I can only describe as a cupboard. It was not a twin room as I had booked and paid for. It was a double bed shoehorned into a tiny space (more like a box room).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Residenza_Goldoni, Director of Sales at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, we wish to thank you for the time you used to write us down this review. We consider this feedback very unfair, as even if it's true your room wasn't top in size (but it was the one you have reserved), it had all necessary furnitures and isn't so awful at all. Moreover, we know you asked for... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at Residenza Goldoni. We enjoyed our stay, bed was firm but comfortable, rooms cleaned every day and breakfast served in your room every morning at a time of your choice. All the staff were very friendly and more than happy to help with any enquiries. It's a perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza_Goldoni, Owner at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear Court, thanks a lot for your this good feedback, it's a pleasure reading your satisfaction :) See you next time then Residenza Goldoni Staff More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The location is great, very close to the Rialto and just some minutes away from San Marcos. The people in the reception are friendly and will always help you. The room was clean and spacious. There is no dining room, so breakfast is served in the room...however, there is no variety in the breakfast: bread, butter, jam, yogurth, coffee/chocolate. Besides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Residenza_Goldoni, Owner at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your nice feedback. We are sorry if breakfast didn't satisfy you so much, but we supply the best possible breakfast according to the space we have, you can understand we have no space where we can cook or store other products beside those we already offer Cheers Residenza Goldoni Staff More 

Maindstone
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We have just returned from a 4 day short break in Venice and had the privilege of staying at the Residenza Goldoni. We found the hotel with no problem from the directions given in our confirmation email. On arrival (at 1pm) we were shown straight to our room, which was exactly as promised as we had made a couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza_Goldoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for these kind words. After a similar feedabk we are all so proud of doing well :) We really hope to meet you next time and deserve another fantastic! Cheers Residenza Goldoni Staff More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015 via mobile

Rooms were fine. Teeny shower, but that seems to be the norm over here. Bed was comfortable. My main issue was breakfast - avoid it at all costs. Food is nasty. Stale croissants and gross bread rolls, horrible yoghurt with cordial (not juice as they said) and cold tea. I'm not a picky eater, but this was just bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Residenza_Goldoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear Maddie, thanks for your feedback, we are afraid in reading you did not enjoy your stay so much. Unfortunately what you write about breakfast is not correct, because we supply all fresh products and not bad things at all, so we really do not understand how you can rate this point so bad Thanks for your time Residenza Goldoni... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in San Marco

Neighborhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay