We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residenza Goldoni

Hotel website
San Marco 5232, 30124 Venice, Italy
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Goldoni
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residenza Goldoni
Share an Experience

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    8
    0
    5
See reviews for
7
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location is great, very close to the Rialto and just some minutes away from San Marcos. The people in the reception are friendly and will always help you. The room was clean and spacious. There is no dining room, so breakfast is served in the room...however, there is no variety in the breakfast: bread, butter, jam, yogurth, coffee/chocolate. Besides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maindstone
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We have just returned from a 4 day short break in Venice and had the privilege of staying at the Residenza Goldoni. We found the hotel with no problem from the directions given in our confirmation email. On arrival (at 1pm) we were shown straight to our room, which was exactly as promised as we had made a couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza_Goldoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for these kind words. After a similar feedabk we are all so proud of doing well :) We really hope to meet you next time and deserve another fantastic! Cheers Residenza Goldoni Staff More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015 via mobile

Rooms were fine. Teeny shower, but that seems to be the norm over here. Bed was comfortable. My main issue was breakfast - avoid it at all costs. Food is nasty. Stale croissants and gross bread rolls, horrible yoghurt with cordial (not juice as they said) and cold tea. I'm not a picky eater, but this was just bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Residenza_Goldoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear Maddie, thanks for your feedback, we are afraid in reading you did not enjoy your stay so much. Unfortunately what you write about breakfast is not correct, because we supply all fresh products and not bad things at all, so we really do not understand how you can rate this point so bad Thanks for your time Residenza Goldoni... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Could not ask for better location. Very happy with hotel. Price is very reasonable. Hotel is as advertised and in my opionion better Rooms are great bathroom fab and breakfast in room far better than i expected. Staff are bery friemdly, polite amd helpful. Everywhere is easily walkable in 5 to 10 minutes. I would highly recommend this hotel. Big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza_Goldoni, Direttore vendite at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, your fabolous feedback it's a real Christmas gift to us :) We truly appreicate your time, spent to give us a huge smile! See you next time you come through here, best wishes for Christmas and a happy new year Residenza Goldoni STaff More 

Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This is a very nice , centrally located hotel. Rooms are very well decorated. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was served in the room. We really enjoyed our stay in Venice. If we ever go back there , would definitely prefer to stay in the same hotel & recommend our friends also. Thanks & Regards,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza_Goldoni, Direttore vendite at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Sir&Madame, we all wish to thank you very much for your great feedback. We appreciate your Venice time has been so good, and we are looking forward to meet you next time you will come visiting us Cheers Residenza Goldoni Staff More 

Simon's Town, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We returned to Venice for a second visit in October 2014 eight years after our first visit and stayed in Residenza Goldoni for the second time. Very little had changed in the eight years. The beds were still very comfortable, the breakfasts excellent, and the staff despite all being different were still polite, very helpful and friendly. We will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza_Goldoni, Direttore vendite at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much :) Next time you could even try a superior room to appreciate how many new things we did! Cheers Residenza Goldoni Staff More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Location is just PERFECT. Staff are friendly and helpful. I loved their breakfast in the room. Room is much better than what it looks in the pictures (double). Specious balcony. I'm defiantly coming back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza_Goldoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Ciao Yazeed, thank you very much, nice feedback. We are looking forward to the next time you pass through Venice, as we are sure you are going to stay here bys us Cheers Residenza Goldoni Staff More 

Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This is a very nice small hotel. Not that hard to find, near everything (literally). There is nice restaurant, pub, and cafeteria just next to the hotel. Beds are exelent, rooms are excellent, location is very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza_Goldoni, Direttore vendite at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear Avo, thank you very much, it's always important that our happy guests spend a few minutes of their prcious time to rate us: a good feedback is more important than years of advertising! Cheers, see you next time Residenza Goldoni Staff More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

After reading recent reviews I felt I had to write. I have travelled extensively in my own country,(Africa) UAE, Europe, UK and Ireland to name a few and this was one of the worst places I have ever stayed. It pertains to be three star, when in reality it is a badly rundown, dirty guest house. If you look at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Residenza_Goldoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, we wish to thank you for the time you spent in writing this feedback, even it's not positive: it gives us the opportunity to make a very good advertisement of our structure, since things are slightly different than what you wrote. First of all you mentioned we do not have the fridge in the room and it's true,... More 

Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Firstly, let me begin by saying that my wife and I are very well travelled. The service of this hotel is nothing short of spectacular. Very clean, quiet, breakfast in bed every morning at the suggested time. We got married during our stay and as soon as the staff and management were aware, they went out of their way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza_Goldoni, Direttore vendite at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Hello Mr Richard, we are proud of your words and very happy your stay by us has been unforgettable, because our aim is to supply you an amazing experience. Wish you all the bests and really hope to meet you in the future, when you are gonna celebrate your anniversary :) Cheers and thank you again!!! Residenza Goldoni Staff More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question