We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residenza Goldoni

3.0 of 5 San Marco 5232, 30124 Venice, Italy
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza Goldoni
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residenza Goldoni
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
4
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Simon's Town, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We returned to Venice for a second visit in October 2014 eight years after our first visit and stayed in Residenza Goldoni for the second time. Very little had changed in the eight years. The beds were still very comfortable, the breakfasts excellent, and the staff despite all being different were still polite, very helpful and friendly. We will definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza_Goldoni, Direttore vendite at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much :) Next time you could even try a superior room to appreciate how many new things we did! Cheers Residenza Goldoni Staff More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location is just PERFECT. Staff are friendly and helpful. I loved their breakfast in the room. Room is much better than what it looks in the pictures (double). Specious balcony. I'm defiantly coming back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza_Goldoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Ciao Yazeed, thank you very much, nice feedback. We are looking forward to the next time you pass through Venice, as we are sure you are going to stay here bys us Cheers Residenza Goldoni Staff More

Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice small hotel. Not that hard to find, near everything (literally). There is nice restaurant, pub, and cafeteria just next to the hotel. Beds are exelent, rooms are excellent, location is very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza_Goldoni, Direttore vendite at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear Avo, thank you very much, it's always important that our happy guests spend a few minutes of their prcious time to rate us: a good feedback is more important than years of advertising! Cheers, see you next time Residenza Goldoni Staff More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading recent reviews I felt I had to write. I have travelled extensively in my own country,(Africa) UAE, Europe, UK and Ireland to name a few and this was one of the worst places I have ever stayed. It pertains to be three star, when in reality it is a badly rundown, dirty guest house. If you look at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Residenza_Goldoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, we wish to thank you for the time you spent in writing this feedback, even it's not positive: it gives us the opportunity to make a very good advertisement of our structure, since things are slightly different than what you wrote. First of all you mentioned we do not have the fridge in the room and it's true,... More

Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Firstly, let me begin by saying that my wife and I are very well travelled. The service of this hotel is nothing short of spectacular. Very clean, quiet, breakfast in bed every morning at the suggested time. We got married during our stay and as soon as the staff and management were aware, they went out of their way to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza_Goldoni, Direttore vendite at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Hello Mr Richard, we are proud of your words and very happy your stay by us has been unforgettable, because our aim is to supply you an amazing experience. Wish you all the bests and really hope to meet you in the future, when you are gonna celebrate your anniversary :) Cheers and thank you again!!! Residenza Goldoni Staff More

Marsalforn, Malta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We have just been there for 2 nights and can only recommend this hotel. Lovely room, perfect location and nice people. Breakfast is served in the room but we could take our breakfast on a little terrasse, very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residenza_Goldoni, Direttore vendite at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your good feedback. We really hope to meet you in the future Regards Residenza Goldoni Staff More

North Yorkshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Having read the other reviews about this hotel I quickly came to the conclusion upon arrival that people just LIKE to moan! Miserable people that is! The location could not have been better, the breakfast was more then enough and delivered to your room at a time suited to you (which we were able to enjoy on our private balcony).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Residenza_Goldoni, Proprietario at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear Wilson, thank you so much for these amazing feedback, it's really what we are looking for: we refurbished most of the property and we are doing our best to satisfy guests needs to make this small Venice corner your beloved home in the most romantic and beautiful city of the world Cheers, see you next time again :) Residenza... More

Malta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

we have just been there for three nights... overall the room was clean and good. I would suggest changing the mattresses, as due to there bad condition we ended up with bad back ache especially my uncle that he did not have an actual bed and mattress but like a soldiers bench! With regards to the staff I have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Residenza_Goldoni, Proprietario at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear guest, we wish to thank you so much for the time spent for us. Reviews are very important and we really take care of your satisfaction. We are working hard to improve, today there is a technician to strenghten wifi connection, as it's very important, and we refurbished some rooms for in full already. Let try our hotel in... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

After reading some of the other reviews I was a little worried when we got to this hotel. However our room was clean and tidy, everything worked. Luckily it was only on the first floor, carrying 23kg+ bags up stairs isn't ideal. The breakfast is served in your room, although there isn't a lot of it, only bread rolls, crossiant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Residenza_Goldoni, Proprietario at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review

Dear Emily, thanks a lot for your feedback. Actually we are working hard to improve and doing better and better, also to increase quality of our breakfast. Moreover we called a Company to increase Wifi service, which is now working very well. Thanks a lot for all, hope to meet you next time and deserve a 5/5 Cheers Residenza Goldoni... More

Kiama, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This is a small hotel close to the Rialto "bus" wharf and an easy walk to St Mark's Square. The staff varied from very friendly to aloof, but it was clean and comfortable. It has no lift, being an old building down a narrow alley, so if you have heavy bags, it may not be for you, but it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Residenza_Goldoni, Proprietario at Residenza Goldoni, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Leonardo, muchas gracias por el feedback, esperamos verte nuevamente aqui en Venecia Gracias y hasta la proxima Residenza Goldoni... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residenza Goldoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Goldoni

Address: San Marco 5232, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Goldoni 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residenza Goldoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Goldoni Hotel Venice

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay