We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All'Angelo Hotel

San Marco 403, 30124 Venice, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
All\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    136
    199
    131
    62
    64
See reviews for
111
293
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (592)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is perhaps what made the experience of Venice amazing. This hotel is a 5 min walk to the Realto Bridge and Markets and a 2 minute walk to St Marks Square, Basilica, Water Buses, gondola rides. The beauty I found of the location was as soon as you stepped out your door no matter which way you turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have never been so grossed out in my life. Our room 200 was above the garbage containers smelled like absolute crap. Bugs everywhere no air conditioning! They brought us a fan for two room yes one fan! The bugs were all over I found them in my daughters hair! Worst place every! Run as fast as you can!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you so much for taking time to write a review about our Hotel All'Angelo. Just out of curiosity: have you notified our Front Desk Staff about all those bugs you mentioned on your reviews? Because if so for sure your room was changed really fast. More 

Travelers are raving about these Venice hotels

Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reading hotel reviews from Venice made me realize American tourists really need to lower our standards. Venice is a very old city with very old buildings, but with lots of tourists so room demand is high. In trying to be fair I will list what we encountered. First, the price we paid was about €200 a night for 2 nights.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, thank you so much for your review which will surely help our future, potential guests. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and could appreciate the different services which we offer. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in the future and thank you again for the nice review! More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location couldn't be better as it's 1 min walk to St Mark's Square, the hotel is very average but we only had breakfast and slept there. The breakfast room was small but the food was good. Our room was very strange and on 2 levels and very old as was the rest of the hotel, which also had it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adam, thanks so much for your pleasant review by wich you have higlighted some of the essences of the Hotel All'Angelo: its very central location and a good morning buffet-style breakfast. We hope to have the pleasure of meeting you again and thanks for your custom! More 

Madison, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a three-week tour of Europe and decided to do a quick 36-hour sprint through Northern Italy. I felt I couldn't leave the area without seeing the mystique and history of Venice in person, and I'll never forget the charming canals and outstanding food and magical little passageways bursting with shops and culture. But as for the All'Angelo Hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only thing this hotel had going for it was it's location. 3 star??? I don't thinks so. We felt it was 1 star. Old, unmaintained and creepy looking rooms. Holes in our bathroom door which were not repaired. No air con. Wifi only in lobby. Dis interested staff not really helpful at all. I know people say you just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia, thank you for your review and we are very, very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hotel All'Angelo. Wi-fi is available from our lobby area and it is complimentary. Thanks again for your custom. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

The All Angelo hotel is a very basic hotel but if you know that when you book, you will not be disappointed. It is not a venue for honeymooners or romantic couples really. It is great for the mid budget traveller who needs a place tied down that is central and clean. When I stayed I was given a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you so much for you nice review and for your custom. We hope to welcoming you again soon in the future! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

A three star hotel that is excellent value! Rooms are a little dated but the place is clean. In Venice you just need somewhere to sleep at night as there is so much to see!! Having said that I found this hotel to be more than what I expected. Breakfasts was lovely a traditional continental with some hot options if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, how can we not thank you for one of the nicest and most pleasant review we have ever read? But, most of all, we want to thano you for your custom and we hope to having the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Hotel All'Angelo. At the end it's true and we agree with you:... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This reminds me of the welfare hotels in new York city 15 years ago. The rooms are horrible. The air conditioning worked when Richard Nixon was the president. The carpet has never been replaced or cleaned. The staff are rude. The only possible thing that was positive was the check out was easy. No wifi in the room only in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, we regret that your stay with us was not enjoyable. It is true, we had a problem with our air-conditioning system because of the exceptional +37°C degrees and a humidity rate which peaked 75%... quite uncommon for Venice. What we strongly reject is your comment about the room and its cleanliness. We have a variety of different rooms... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

When we arrived we were served very badly by the receptionist who put us in a room far below what we had booked. This room dirty with cracks in the bathroom , toilet, floor and walls. Fridge that not worked. Dust everywhere he looked . We were in honeymoon . My husband and I we spent the first night in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, we have just read your review and we thank you for taking your time to tell us what you think about the Hotel All'Angelo. We would like to clarify that we NEVER downgrade our reservations: you booked a standard double room and you were given a standard double room. We feel very sorry that you did not like... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (258)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (71)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Dona Palace
Hotel Dona Palace
#127 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
San Marco
Hotel La Fenice et des Artistes
San Marco
Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri
Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri
#148 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
#235 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Conti
Ca' dei Conti
#184 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 750 reviews
San Marco
Cavalletto & Doge Orseolo
Cavalletto & Doge Orseolo
#225 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighborhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay