We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All'Angelo Hotel

San Marco 403, 30124 Venice, Italy
Hotel amenities
All'Angelo Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #240 of 383 Hotels in Venice
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Anonymous925 San Francisco Bay Area
Add Photo

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    134
    197
    125
    58
    58
See reviews for
106
285
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (572)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked two rooms for just one night in June but stayed five total nights in Venice. Hotel is in a perfect (tourist wise) central location right off of San Marcos Square. It's an old hotel that is in need of updating. There was nothing special about the hotel itself, just a bed and shower, but the rooms were large, clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the worst hotels I've been to and definitely the worst hotel I have been to for the money I spent. Badly needs new air conditioning system. It was unbearably hot, I asked for a fan, and was fineness two. The first one did not work, the second one only turned slowly on max speed, and the third one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Venice hotels

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is in the best location! Literally 2mins from St Marks Square and Grande Canal! Although the hotel is old and keeps to its Venetian style mostly, it really needs decorating and some TLC! Our room was ok, clean, beds were hard, TV rubbish but to be honest we weren't there to watch TV! Bathroom was absolutely beautiful though!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The difference between the photos and the rooms my friend and I had was incredible. We saw a lovely bathroom - in order to use the toilet, I had to place one foot in the shower. The bed lacked a mattress, or the one it had was made of boards. There were four pillows, each flatter than the other. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel again since we had stayed a night there about 6 years ago and knew that we could locate it easily. The front-desk staff was very helpful but the breakfast staff was not very attentive. We paid extra for a room with a canal view but the view was quite limited since the window was not that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redmond, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very bad first night, with broken air conditioning in our room. They had no where else for us and it was in the 90's during the day, so Hot! We had to open windows to survive, but the room was above a restaurant deck where noise levels were high. Bad. Night. The next day they moved our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the most interesting room in the hotel (#140). The room had a living room, bedroom, and 2 bathrooms. The room is down a hallway all by itself and even the elevator is only to this room. The room has great views of the canal from both the living room and bedroom. But the room was very musty smelling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ray, thank you so much for the nice review which we have just read in Tripadvisor. We are so pleased that you liked our Suite 140: it is true, it's got a fantastic view over the little canal and very spacious, offering two ensuite bathrooms. We trust your stay was sufficiently enjoyable and we hope to having the pleasure... More 

Elloughton, Brough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor air-con during a hot weekend in Venice, a toilet seat which didn't fit, cracked floor tiles in the bathroom, no shower screen/curtain and a hole in the bathroom floor too. These were the findings from Room 306 during our stay this weekend. On the plus side, the location was good and the breakfast did feature a wide range of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for the review which you have left on Tripadvisor. Regrettably we experienced an exceptional heat wave and the air-conditioning may have resulted to be weak, at times. With reference to your room, our front desk staff is always available to try finding an alternative bedroom, if available, in order to please our valued clients.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location however visit spoilt a bit by most unwelcoming front desk staff all hours. Poor breakfast with no fresh fruit. Rooms need renovating. Staff in bar very friendly take note front desk! No Bon voyage or thanks for your choice of this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, we thank you for your custom, first of all, and for taking your time to leave a review about our Hotel All'Angelo. We are deeply sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We always remain at your total disposal and to take this opportunity to let you have our best regards. More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Booked this through a agent, big mistake, arrived at the hotel staff pleasant and location good however the hotel is in a very poor state of repair, in our room we had damp on the ceiling, dirty curtains, skirting boards missing, paint falling of the walls, badly stained bath. This is a extremely poor hotel and the worst I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, we would like to thank you for the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that your stay with us was not enjoyable and would like to thank you for your custom anyway. We always remain at your total disposal and would like to take this opportunity to let you have our best regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (254)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (71)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in San Marco

Neighborhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay