We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 429 Venice B&Bs / inns

Locanda Barbarigo

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   San Marco 2503/A | Fondamenta Barbarigo, 30124 Venice, Italy
Hotel amenities
Locanda Barbarigo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Locanda Barbarigo to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #227 of 429 Venice B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Anne N Norton Canon, United Kingdom
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    68
    27
    19
    16
See reviews for
17
103
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Norton Canon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a fabulous week's holiday in Venice and our experience surpassed all expectations. The hotel is delightful - a typical old Venetian building with a great deal of charm, set in a very quiet area beside a canal. The location is excellent, very close to St. Mark's Square, Museums, beautiful Churches,the Vaporetto and the Grand Canal.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
barbarigoVenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Thank you for your long stay at our Guest-house. We are very happy that you liked your accommodation and you found it very pleasant. We hope to see you again soon. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a week's stay in this lovely little hotel, set beside a small canal in a tranquil corner, only five minutes walk from the bustling St Mark's square. The only sounds when waking were the gondolier's songs as they gently glided past. Our room was very elegant and comfortable, with a good sized en suite. The breakfasts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
barbarigoVenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your wonderful review. We hope you can come back again More

York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous four days in the beautiful city of Venice. My husband had booked this trip as a surprise for our anniversary. He had kept an eye on the reviews and after reading one from a lady saying the shower was very small, and another from someone saying that room 3 was a large room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
barbarigoVenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you accommodation was great. We hope you can come again. More

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I was looking for a hotel in Venice for a special weekend away and this certainly fits the bill! It is a typical venetian property and that adds to the romance of the place. As it is not a "built" hotel all the rooms vary in sizes and we were very lucky. Our room was large and well furnished with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
barbarigoVenezia, Responsabile reception at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Thank you for yourstay. We hope you can come again. More

Lemoore, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

It took me a bit of effort to find this gem, but I was pleased and rewarded for the effort. I was greeted by friendly staff and given clear instruction on breakfast, entry, and Wi-Fi. I asked plenty of questions and was given a map. I was shown to a beautiful room and enjoyed the view out my window. I'm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
barbarigoVenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you had a nice stay at our guesthouse. We are waiting for you next time. More

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We love bed and breakfasts and used 2 others in Italy but this one was by far the worse experience. We had contacted them early to request a bag drop off as we arrived in Venice early. They agreed to it. We arrived at 9am and asked to leave bags- we were told to leave in front lobby. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
barbarigoVenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Dear Client thank you for your stay at our GFuesthouse. We think that there have been some misunderstandings. You always referred to me ( owner) at the check in , check out. and by e-mail. Here our considerations: 1-We did not agree to give you the room earlier than the standard check in but only to look after your luggage... More

Aiken, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The Locanda Barbarigo sells itself as a bed & breakfast, though it lacks the "family" care of one. It is an old three story home, that they have converted into an smart building; everything works with a card they give you (lights, AC, opening the door on the entrance and of your bedroom). I arrived at 8pm (with further notice),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
barbarigoVenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your stay. We are very glad that you consider your room as the "Doge "one although the room has no name. It means that you appreciate it very much. Our building is really a Guesthouse and you tolked to me ( the owner) in the morning and I explained: 1- How to put the... More

Stamford N.Y.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I am writing this because I was very disappointed in the accommodations. This is not what we reserved, when we were arrived we were taken to an apArtment not a B&B. The apartment was not completely renovated & quite shabby. We were also told that we would have to pay cash in advance, which we refused. When I questioned the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
barbarigoVenezia, Responsabile reception at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Dear Guest , we do not understand. You did not had an accommodation at Locanda Barbarigo but we found an alternative accommodation for you in another property not ours. We sent a message to you after your request of problems on climbing stairs. You reserved a small double bedroom . We told you that it was small and at the... More

Annandale, VA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We couldn't find this hotel. It's at the end of a street with no visible sign from the main paths. The hotel employee was kind to come to our rescue and save us from our 1 hour walk with 125 pounds of luggage. This is more of a bed and breakfast than a hotel. We checked in on a Sunday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
barbarigoVenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Dear customers, thank you for having stayed in our Guesthouse. We are glad that you have found kindness and courtesy on the part of our staff. Nevertheless, we understand your frustration when the watertaxi, reserved by your Agency, left you far away from our entrance. Later , we explained that the taxidriver could take you right to our front door.... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a brilliantly placed B&B for the sights which is what drives the price. It is nicely decorated and the rooms are clean with good bathrooms. The staff are friendly and helpful too. There are no lifts so not ideal if you have a lot to carry or find it hard to lift all of your luggage. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
barbarigoVenezia, Proprietario at Locanda Barbarigo, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review. We are happy that you liked everything of our property. If the only problem was tea and water in the room you could ask for it because we have a kattle for clients who need this service. Just English people ask for it... but it could be a suggestion for the future. We hope... More

Do you own or manage Locanda Barbarigo?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Locanda Barbarigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Barbarigo

Address: San Marco 2503/A | Fondamenta Barbarigo, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Barbarigo 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Locanda Barbarigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Barbarigo Hotel Venice

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay