We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Generator Venice

Certificate of Excellence
1.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Via Fondamenta delle Zitelle 86, 30133 Venice, Italy
Special Price
20% off Paris or London
Generator Venice
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 174 Specialty Lodging in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
gloria_jessica Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    152
    41
    20
    16
See reviews for
16
42
157
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (407)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Loved how clean it was, staff very friendly. It is located in a part of Venice where you have to take the vaporetto, took a little while to get here from the station. You will be spending ?? on the tickets! Quite a shame that there's no guest kitchen, and there are not enough showers for the large amount of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibiza, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

An amazing hostel where to stay in Venice, best option for young travellers in Venice, not too cheap but cheaper than the other hotels in Venice!! but it's worth it! beautiful decorated! staff very nice, breakfast very good, i was so happy to stay there :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in one of the private double bedrooms. Was nice clean room with massive bathroom just for us. At the top of the room there was what I thought was a large mirror. However after a day I realised it was a window that went though to one of the big bunk bed rooms. The window was high but If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having previously stayed at the generator in Paris I had high hopes for the Venice one. I wasn't dissaponted. The staff were friendly. And there were clean sheets on the beds. Decor was perfect too. I would recommend it to my friends. However the dorm was very cramped in comparison to Paris. Also I wouldn't recommend the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

clean, great atmosphere, very friendly, good location with a great view and good access to explore Venice from We really enjoyed our stay here - could have done with some space to hang up stuff in the room - but overall very good!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and larger than expected, also a small kitchen which was helpful. The location is right in the middle of Florence, near restaurants and the train station. The staff members were great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hostel is gorgeous on the outside but strip off the beautiful exterior and you’ve got a crappy hostel. Albeit the beds are comfy as hell, everything else pales in comparison. Firstly it’s expensive, but Venice is expensive so it met that expectation. They charge 50 cents for a map of Venice at the reception. I paid for a 16... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fabio M, Direttore at Generator Venice, responded to this review

Dear Hosalegna, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the valuable feedback you have provided with respect to your recent stay at Generator Venice. We readily welcome constructive feedback as the means to constantly improving the service and facilities that we offer our guests. Please rest assured that we treat all such feedback seriously and afford... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Totally enjoyed here Bartender Niamh was kind ^^ (Not sure about her name)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabio M, Direttore at Generator Venice, responded to this review

Dear Fuxxnorth, Thank you for your review after your recent stay at Generator Venice, we are thrilled to be aware that you spent a good stay with us, the team is delighted to read you review We would love to welcome again at #GenVenice soon Best wishes Generator Venice Team More 

Venice, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stff are friendly, clean, comfortable, some lamp on bed are broken :( its quite far from main area of Venice but easily accesible and that what makes it nice because its quiet and not busy. Theres a water bus that goes to zatelle every 12 minutes

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabio M, Direttore at Generator Venice, responded to this review

Dear Bram B, Thank you for sharing your impressions after your recent stay in our property in Venice. We are pleased to hear from you that you are satisfied with our expectation, we are disappointed for the issue with the lamp, we have just fixed the problem. We will e delighted to welcome you again at Gen_Venice soon Best wishes... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mass efficiency without jeopardizing the personal touch. Swankiest youth hostel I have been in. Granted I only stayed for one night, I still loved the hostel. For slightly above average hostel pricing, you get a clean, modern stay without feeling institutionalized.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Giudecca

Neighborhood Profile
Giudecca
Giudecca is a retreat for Venetians away from the crowds. Symbolically, six metal teeth represent Venice’s six sestieri (districts); the seventh, Guidecca, points away from the others – part of Dorsoduro, but separated by the Giudecca Canal. Giudecca evolved from a center of shipyards and factories to a quiet residential area with a sprinkling of restaurants and bars. The majestic harmonious Redentore church stands as thanks for delivering Venice from the plague, hosting an annual heartfelt festival.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities