We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 382 Venice hotels

Hotel alla Salute

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salute 222, Fondamenta Ca Bala, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel alla Salute to your Saves list
Hotel alla Salute
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
44%
Ranked #305 of 382 hotels in Venice
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sherree R
  • Overview
  • Reviews (585)
  • Photos (250)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (47)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

585 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    138
    101
    97
    156
See reviews for
84
264
39
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for three nights and it really is what you pay for what you get. Very basic room, shower cubicle needed badly replacing however there was enough hot water. Breakfast was great eat as much as you want. Location brilliant. Ear plugs might be an idea as they do like getting up early in Venice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I don't ever write bad reviews, but this one is asking for it. Starting from the point you enter the hotel lobby, it looks like some kind of creepy b&b that you are forced to stay at when you want to take a night stop from a long driving trip in the middle of nowhere. It has eery smell of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poznań, Polska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there for 2 nights. Hotel is placed at very quiet,nice area. Breakfast was very delicious with variety of food. Room was clean but in my opinion it needs a bit refurbishing. Paid wi-fi. Generally it was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in April and found the staff very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was fine. Everywhere very clean and the food adequate.There was a smell in the clean and tidy bathroom which apparently is seasonal and although I questioned several other guests, there were no complaints for other rooms. Maybe things are different in height... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Direzione H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel alla Salute, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam, in receipt of your nice comment written on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Hotel alla salute we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed staying here and wish to thank you for letting us know that and for bringing it to the attention of any other potential customers. Secondly I apologize for the unexpected... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed July 2014 booked this hotel for location and it advertised AC and wifi. We had no AC and also saw other guests complaining that they requested AC or in-room showers and did not get what they expected. When we asked for different room w AC we were told only 5-6 rooms have AC (there appear to be about 20-30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel had some very weird touches to it, but overall i didn't regret staying there and i found the staff friendly. Beware the shower, which is just a curtain and a 1 inch tile drop to a drain in the corner of the bathroom. The mattress was lousy but the room was clean. I find the lack of window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Porter ranch ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Worse bare bones hotel I've ever stayed at! No air conditioning, no tv, no tissues, no washcloths, dirty floors horrible bathroom, hand held shower with no shower curtain so water flies all over the bathroom, no screens on windows and it was so hot and humid got covered with mosquito bites, very far from center of town, won't even give... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location being only 10 minute walk from San Marco square,also very close to Vaporette and other attractions of this romantic city. Nestled within a small square and in close proximity to shops and restaurants which are easily accessable by foot in any direction.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Direzione H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel alla Salute, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your thoughts of the Hotel alla Salute with us. We appreciate your feedback since the continuous improvement of our product and services are highly important to us.Your feedback is motivation to us to continue our efforts in the same direction, and I will gladly share your comment with our... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Bed is at least 50 years, dirty. Before the arriving they had got payment. They dont have right to get payment before check in. Hostel is better than here. Stay away, teribble horrible disaster dont advise any body

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hello there . I have statyed in your hotel on the following dates Thursday 6/12 - paid 118 euros Friday 6/13 - paid 210 euros Loacation - very nice Breakfast - very good TV - NONE INTERNET - Only in Lobby AC - NONE , How can you have a rooms without AC paying $ 294/ night ?????????? horrible NOISE... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel alla Salute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel alla Salute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel alla Salute

Address: Salute 222, Fondamenta Ca Bala, 30123 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel alla Salute 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel alla Salute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Salute Hotel
Alla Salute Venice

250 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (205)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Venice with
any amenities

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
56

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel alla Salute staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer