We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Locanda Vivaldi

#46 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Riva degli Schiavoni, 4152-53, 30122 Venice, Italy
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Locanda Vivaldi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Locanda Vivaldi
Add Your Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    187
    30
    8
    7
See reviews for
135
377
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (629)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (191)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
frimley
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An absolute gem of a hotel, located on the water front with spectacular views across the sea. From the start when dealing direct with the hotel the communication couldn't have been better which gave a sense of comfort that all was going to be well. We were not disappointed, everything about the hotel was great, bedrooms, public rooms, breakfasts, friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a little gem! A great little hotel right on the waterfront and just along from St Mark's Square and with a Vaporetto stop directly outside - we really appreciated "getting lost" in Venice's myriad of alleys knowing that all "roads" eventually lead back to St Mark's Square and therefore this hotel! Very welcoming and helpful staff who were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robertino3, Direttore at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for your very nice review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Just after the opening we used for the breakfast, but it was impossible to give a good service. When a guest sit there they keep the table for longtime because of the view! Unfortunately we don't have enough table for everybody and we... More 

Rendsburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We come just back from Venice and we are still full of all the impressions, The Hotel is one of the cutest we have ever been. A real gem. The view from our room overlooking the Lagoon is just spectacular. The staff is very friendly, we always felt beeing welcome. The room was very spacious, very fine decorated and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robertino3, Direttore at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for your very kind review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope to have the chance to welcome you again here in Venice, have a great day! Roberto More 

burnley
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived in an overcast venice at the end of February. This hotel is in a perfect location just a few hundred meters to the right of the Doges Palace and right on the waterfront. The staff were welcoming and friendly and they seem to have a grasp of a multitude of languages. The hotel interior is very traditional with fabric... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robertino3, Direttore at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for your very kind review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We can open the bar on the rooftop terrace when the weather start to be warmer. Unfortunately we are not allowed to close completely the terrace and the outdoor heaters you see everywhere in the world are forbidden in Venice. In any case,... More 

Kain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel at 5 minutes walk from Saint-Marc place. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the bathroom was spacious as well but the shower was too small, it was not easy for me as I am 1m88 tall... The breakfast was fine and the personnel helpful. I recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robertino3, Direttore at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for your very kind review! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcome you again here in Venice! Please remember that we always offer special conditions and perks top all those who book directly with us. Have a great day! Roberto More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We stayed 4 days in this hotel, the staff does everything to make you feel special and to enjoy the Venice experience. The hotel is a two minute walk from Piazza San Marco and just next to il ponte dei sospiri which is really convenient, you have a vaporetto stop infront. Despite on having been in one of the biggest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robertino3, Direttore at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thank you for your very kind review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay despite the smaller defect of the room. I look forward to welcome you again here in Venice. Please remember that we always offer special conditions and perks to all those who book directly with us. Warmest regards!!! Roberto More 

Lubeck, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We decided to visit Venice (again) in winter in off-season. The staff made every effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Our room overlooked the lagoon with views of San Giorgio Maggiore and Salute, we saw spectacular sunrises and sunsets from our charming room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robertino3, Direttore at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for your very kind review! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm happy you enjoyed Venice, which is really spectacular offpeak. I look forward top welcome you again here in Venice, and please remember that we always offer special conditions and perks when you book directly with us!!! Ciao, Roberto More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We were lucky to book for NYE and had the most perfect location with the fireworks immediately in front of the hotel in the lagoon. The Hotel has old world charm yet still has beautiful bathrooms, and is in excellent condition. The staff are lovely especially the hard working breakfast crew! The window shutters were perfect for blocking out noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robertino3, Direttore at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thank you for this very kind review! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the view you can have from our rooftop!!! I look forward to welcome you again here in Venice, and please remember that we always offer special conditions and perks to all those who book directly with us!!! Warmest regards, Roberto More 

Astoria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

Being in Venice in the dead of winter is a real treat: fewer tourists, no huge cruise ships looming over the historic buildings, more relaxed locals (though there were several boutiques and restaurants closed for vacation). Locanda Vivaldi is a terrific base from which to explore the city--slightly removed from Piazza San Marco and boasting terrific views out over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robertino3, Direttore at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review

Buongiorno!!! Thanks a lot for your very kind review! I agree with you that Venice is a real treat in offseason periods, a completely different city! And way cheaper also. I look forward to welcome you again here in Venice! Please remember that we always offer special discounts and perks when you book directly with us. Warmest regards, Roberto More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This was our first visit to Venice, and we decided we wanted to stay somewhere special where we could see some water. Boy could we see water! Every morning we would throw open our shutters and step onto our balcony and take in that beautiful view of St Marks Basin. We would watch Venice wake up and come to life.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robertino3, Direttore at Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for this wonderful review! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to have the chance to welcome you again here. Please remember that booking directly with us give you the chance to get the best available rate and many other benefits. The most important is the use free of charge of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

685 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (293)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (75)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (359)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Junior Suite (72)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Suite (90)
Viewed
Superior Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question