We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

4.0 of 5 Rotonda Romea 1.2, 30175 Venice, Italy
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    136
    149
    67
    43
See reviews for
92
176
21
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (426)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
See the most recent reviews
Driffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This hotel was in a very convenient position for Venice. It was comfortable with clean rooms and was very good value for money. There was a very good breakfast too. It is a shame there is no swimming pool

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The title says it all about this hotel. ..that is all the positive feedback I have. The staff are rude, arrogant and unhelpful and the wifi is difficult and expensive. There is nothing much around the hotel itself as you are smack bang in a residential area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Megan M, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not... More 

Oldham
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed here for 3nights. Large spotless rooms, ok a little old but i.ve stayed in far worse. Comfortable bed, daily linen and towels. Breakfast ample, hot and cold food with egg, bacon, sausage, cooked meats, cheese, fruit, cereal, selection of bread etc etc. Catch the local bus(no 6) into Venice 5 mins from hotel and buy ticket from tabac across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Warsaw
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed there 1 night on the occasion of coming back from Italian sea-side and stopping by to see Venice again. Rooms are a bit dated, especially bathroom, but it is VERY CLEAN and also the bed is AMAZINGLY convenient. This may be after somewhat mediocre bed in the Holiday Apartment at the sea side, but both myself and my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed here overnight with our teenage daughter and friend prior to embarking on a cruise. It is clean, very friendly and has a good value convenient shuttle bus to Venice Island taking around 20 minutes. The buffet breakfast was excellent and filled us up for the morning. The rooms are a good size and very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on business. The price and value are amazing considering its in Venice. Although on a roundabout it's 10 mins by taxi to the island for sightseeing. Would definetley use this hotel again. The staff were also very friendly and spoke superb English, they even ordered the taxi for me too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

It was a bit far from Venice City Centre. Hotel can arrange transportation for you € 5 Per person per ride. Pre fixed timings, have to be booked in-advance But the staff was toooooo friendly, funny and helpful. Vegi Pizza from hotel restuarant was off the hook Italian style and FULL Of Veg. Better than pizzas in Venice street shops.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

To avoid a crazy pulling of your luggage at the bouncy city of Venice it is good to stay here. 10k is not a bad location to enjoy to drive seeing the view around Venice The breakfast selection though is not that great. When we checked in it is already included in the package. Not too bad value for parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Apple P, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service we can provide each and every day. While we are pleased with your positive comments with our location, bed and strong shower it is disappointing to... More 

Lebanon, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights but I wouldn't go back! Rather outdated, use the shower and water is everywhere. While everything was clean enough you could see mold build up. Staff were ok, but didn't go out of their way to help, they seemed to work on "skeleton staff"! Wifi was frustrating - I forgot to ask at reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear 2jm2014, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on most of the services and amenities that we provide. Our main concern is for... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed here for a night, it is quite inconvenient if you were trying to see Venice but I was there for a quick business lunch and dinner. Rooms are VERY outdated and in the bathroom, the water gets everywhere after a shower. The beds were okay for a night but the wifi was awful. I literally had to stand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear JonathanM315, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this particular day. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Address: Rotonda Romea 1.2, 30175 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Marghera
Marghera Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Venice

528 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (34)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (88)
Viewed
Standard Room (70)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sofa Bed (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay