We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rotonda Romea 1.2, 30175 Venice, Italy
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    141
    160
    73
    49
See reviews for
100
187
24
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (457)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Bdg
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only good thing that I'd encountered was one male staff at the reception desk. He was very kind and accommodating to all the hotel guests which got confused on how to get on the internet. This was caused by a so complicated wifi log in system. One must manually register their passport at the reception desk in order to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear wellanas, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about the service issues you encountered on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you first walk in, you are taken back on how old the place look. From the flooring to the furniture in the lobby. The elevators are extremely small so expect a couple of trips up and down if you have a large group like us. Room size wise is decent but again you feel the dated look of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Viperal, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean-ish rooms, clean bathroom, in-room kettle and coffee. If you ask for more sachets they quickly oblige! Shuttle service is off. Breakfast is awful for vegans, very unhelpful. Restaurant for the evenings was much better - attentive and made special dishes for me! Very generous portion sizes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear AmyS_87, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you liked the clean rooms, amenities and evening dishes at the hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It is regrettable that you were let down by the shuttle service and breakfast items.... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

So My girlfriend and I planned to have a few days in this hotel while doing a bit of a road trip around Europe. We were very attracted to hotel for three reasons, The price, The Carpark and the Shuttle serviced offered by the hotel to and from Venice. The hotel decor was fine, the room was tidy and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn95, Thank you for sparing some time out of your busy day to write us a candid review. I am glad to see that the room you have stayed was to your liking as shown on your generous rating. On the other hand, it is regretful to see that you were not able to enjoy your dining experience due... More 

Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights in winter, and it was a lovely hotel. It's obviously still quite a commute to get to Venice itself, and there's not a lot around the hotel to do, but the staff and the rooms were great. The rooms were quite big, the beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were reasonably-sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Steph B, Thank you for sparing some time out of your busy day to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay. To see and read kind words from our valued guests is always uplifting and a boost for us to further our efforts in attaining and even surpassing our goal of guaranteeing 100% guest satisfaction. We value all... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

This is a amazing place to stay. Ambiance is excellent. Rooms are very good. Restaurants and bar are not expensive considering the standard. I suggest that enjoy at Venice water land, ride Gandola and take a seat at the bar of Holiday inn. You will remember the trip for ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We booked two connecting rooms - 305 and 307 good location on the 'quiet side' of the hotel - after easing the other reviews on here I emailed the hotel to request this. Our flight arrived late - around 10:30pm in the evening and the bus service had finished for the night - anyhow to get to this hotel from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Stayed here for a week to tour Venice and see all the sights. Hotel was great, Lovely decopr, well equipped, had a lovely little restaurant. Offered an excellent shuttle bus to downtown. The shuttle was great value. Just outside there is a gas station, which serves coffee and hot croissants... they were amazing!! a great pre-breakfast for the shuttle before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Door keys did not work - repeatedly!! When we took them back to the desk we were told it would be our fault not anything to do with the keycard. The funny thing was that many from our Cosmos tour group had the same problem. It took 20 minutes (minimum) for us to get into our room. When we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Sue P, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are very sorry you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with regard to some amenities and services. Please be assured that all your feedback will be acted upon to ensure a more positive experience for your next stay and for future guests.... More 

Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The staff at the reception was just to Rude. never had such a pathetic experience with the Hotel staff. Experienced the rude staff twice and inspite of being a member they didn't give me the wifi password during the check-in. The Hotel is a little long walk from the nearest Public transport station. the room was nice with adequate space.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear APJ-JAIN, Thank you for sparing some of your precious time to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to see that our hotel room was to your liking. On the other hand, please accept my sincerest apologies for the quality of service you have had during your stay. I assure you that this matter has... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

542 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (38)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (88)
Viewed
Standard Room (70)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sofa Bed (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question