We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rotonda Romea 1.2, 30175 Venice, Italy
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
Review This Hotel

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    141
    155
    71
    45
See reviews for
96
184
22
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (445)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So My girlfriend and I planned to have a few days in this hotel while doing a bit of a road trip around Europe. We were very attracted to hotel for three reasons, The price, The Carpark and the Shuttle serviced offered by the hotel to and from Venice. The hotel decor was fine, the room was tidy and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of nights in winter, and it was a lovely hotel. It's obviously still quite a commute to get to Venice itself, and there's not a lot around the hotel to do, but the staff and the rooms were great. The rooms were quite big, the beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were reasonably-sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a amazing place to stay. Ambiance is excellent. Rooms are very good. Restaurants and bar are not expensive considering the standard. I suggest that enjoy at Venice water land, ride Gandola and take a seat at the bar of Holiday inn. You will remember the trip for ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked two connecting rooms - 305 and 307 good location on the 'quiet side' of the hotel - after easing the other reviews on here I emailed the hotel to request this. Our flight arrived late - around 10:30pm in the evening and the bus service had finished for the night - anyhow to get to this hotel from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Stayed here for a week to tour Venice and see all the sights. Hotel was great, Lovely decopr, well equipped, had a lovely little restaurant. Offered an excellent shuttle bus to downtown. The shuttle was great value. Just outside there is a gas station, which serves coffee and hot croissants... they were amazing!! a great pre-breakfast for the shuttle before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Door keys did not work - repeatedly!! When we took them back to the desk we were told it would be our fault not anything to do with the keycard. The funny thing was that many from our Cosmos tour group had the same problem. It took 20 minutes (minimum) for us to get into our room. When we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Sue P, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are very sorry you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with regard to some amenities and services. Please be assured that all your feedback will be acted upon to ensure a more positive experience for your next stay and for future guests.... More 

Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The staff at the reception was just to Rude. never had such a pathetic experience with the Hotel staff. Experienced the rude staff twice and inspite of being a member they didn't give me the wifi password during the check-in. The Hotel is a little long walk from the nearest Public transport station. the room was nice with adequate space.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear APJ-JAIN, Thank you for sparing some of your precious time to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to see that our hotel room was to your liking. On the other hand, please accept my sincerest apologies for the quality of service you have had during your stay. I assure you that this matter has... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

ok first i booked this hotel because i was going to stay just for one night before taking a cruise ship and i did not want to spend too much money ,so that`s pretty much the best thing "the rates" and the staff which was really kind they even got me a cab less expensive than regular ones which are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Franky G, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. However, we regret letting you down with the condition of the room you received. Kindly... More 

Tampa, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Visited Venice with a large group of approximately 40 people, so this was a great alternative to staying outside of the city center of venice that would not have been able to accommodate so many of us. Wifi was only free for the first 30 minutes of the entire stay which was a pain, but it worked well. Rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
61 hotel reviews
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The hotel room itself wasn't too bad - fairly clean & the bed was comfortable. Satellite TV was good. But what annoyed me about this hotel was how little was included in the price. Wifi was an extra €10, breakfast €11, the shuttle to the city cost extra of course... you get the idea. Even one of the taxes was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Matt G, I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us. It is also nice that you have regarded our rooms to be comfortable and even found value over your stay. However, I regret to learn that you found the rates that we offered to be steep including your discontent with the service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

535 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (38)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (88)
Viewed
Standard Room (70)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sofa Bed (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question