We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rotonda Romea 1.2, 30175 Venice, Italy
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were only here one night as part of a tour group but didn't have any issues with the hotel. Room and bathroom was quite large and there was a bathtub in the bathroom. All very clean and the staff were quite lively. Breakfast wasn't too bad however being part of a tour group we didn't get to eat at... More 

Helpful?
Thank kurtzl
anna p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Kurtzi, Thnak you very much for your feedback about your stay by us. our focus is to improve every day our service to offer a great service to our guest. regards. Anna More 

Uberlandia, MG
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was a pretty good internet connection, it was free as long as you were okay with giving your email and adress. Since I was tired, me and 2 friends (in different rooms) decided to order food from the hotel kitchen and make a picnic inside my room. The food was great, really tasty and fast. The bathroom was pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helena C
anna p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dera Helena, thank you very much for your positive feedback and we hope you will come back to Venice again to visit us. Best regards. Anna More 

Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is very run down. Toilet clogged easily and the shower drain didn't even work. Red stains in the floor that God knows what they are and awful staff service at the restaurant. Bottom line get another place to stay if you have the chance.

Helpful?
Thank jett2712
anna p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear sir, Tahnk you very much for your feed-back and we are very sorry for the troubles you had and for the negative experince you had. I confirm that your comments is very important for us and we will take action to improve our product. Your sincerely Anna More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Hotel room is big but the sound proofing is bad. I could hear what happened in the corridor. Bedsheet has got stain. Service staff of the hotel restaurant is poor. Eventually, we have to endure the cold and find our way to nearby Pizza House for our dinner.

Helpful?
Thank psychotic0_0
anna p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dearr Sir, Thank you very much for finding time to send your comment about yourstay by us. We are very sorry about your bad experience by us and we had take note of your notes and we will use to improve our service. Your sincerely. More 

Bargara, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

clean, big room very comfortable king bed, good size bathroom good breaky and sensational dinner, helpful staff at desk,bar and restaurant petrol station and small shop next door 15 minute bus ride to boat taxi to venice will stay again if in area

Helpful?
Thank Lerchie
anna p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feebback and we are very pleased that your experience was positive. We hope to see you soon and thank you again. Anna More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

While the hotel is a little dated, it makes up for it through the helpfulness of staff, the cleanliness of the hotel & its facilities. Rooms are spacious and well-appointed. We had free Wi-Fi, but it was slow & kept dropping out. Only one English speaking TV channel available (CCTV). The hotel no longer runs a shuttle bus service to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
anna p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you feed-back about your stay by us and we will take note about your comment to take action to improve our service. Bets regards. Anna More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

This place exceeded expectations. The bed is extremely comfortable which guarantees a good night sleep. The double bedroom with an en suite bathroom perfectly suited our needs. Alfred at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The toilet in the room required improvement though. The drain of the shower didn't drain the water as it should but in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Humzah Y
anna p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback and for having found time to send it. It is very important for us know what guest think about our product and services and we will take note of your commnet to improve it. best regards. Anna More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
100 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

The location is good and only stay if it is cheap. The front desk is very helpful (specially Giovanni). The bar was Luca very polite and the breakfast should have improvements in the service. There is only one coffee machine (and broken pieces) Silvia could improve her sympathy.. The rooms should be renovated. Comfortable beds and sheets. Wifi is REALLLYYY... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raphael D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Raphael D, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff and our comfortable beds. On the other hand, we regret that we did not meet your expectations when it comes to our Wi-fi connectivity. We... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is very old, furniture and beds old. Air con is very noisy. Wifi is extremely slow in rooms and my device couldnt even obtain ip adress in the rooms. I tried 3 devices ; phone tablet and laptop. In the lobby wifi is OK speed and at least usable. U must register to use wifi and the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank rich z
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear rich z, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our breakfast options to be plentiful. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning system and for falling short of your expectations regarding our internet connection and rooms. It is also... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights , no problems ,only slight thing is the bar sevice , the guy on the bar (luca ) seems to have to run the restaurant as well , so often the bar is unattended, but just pop your head into the restaurant and he will with you in a second , he is really very friendly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony F
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Tony F, First of all, let me thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. It is regrettable if the personnel in charge of the bar is the same person in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

578 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (88)
Viewed
Standard Room (70)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sofa Bed (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#193 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 1,659 reviews
Russott Hotel
#305 of 384 in Venice
3.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Alexander Hotel
#226 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#47 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay