We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rotonda Romea 1.2, 30175 Venice, Italy
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    157
    184
    85
    60
See reviews for
112
213
27
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (524)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (182)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here over a long weekend. The hotel has no shuttle service to Venice piazza le. Roma, there's 2 bus lines that go directly to venice island no. 6/6L both about 1km from the hotel. The hotel is dated. Really in a bad state, you get the feeling that the hotel is cutting costs every which way they can,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
anna p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for you comment. We are very sorry to read that your experience was not the best. The hotel is located at only 5 minutes (walking distance) from the centre of Marghera where you can find pizzeria, bar, shops. The bus stop is at 5 minutes from the hotel. So we can affirm that hotel... More 

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In order to visit the Grand Canal, our preference was this hotel. Location is fabulous. A 10 minute walk to the bus station followed by a 20-minute ride to reach Grand Canal. The supermarkets, restaurants, parks, ice cream parlour all are at walking distance. The fuel station is just outside the hotel. Also, it costs just 50 euros for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
anna p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Soumya, Thank you very much for your comment and we are sorry for the problem you had durting your stay. Abour elevator, there was a technical problem and we take action immediately. Thank you again and best regards, Anna More 

Pretoria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

So glad we stayed outside of Venice, even though Venice is magical, you do not want to spend a night close to the smelly and rat infested waters. This hotel is the perfect overnight spot outside of Venice. The hotel is situated next to a gas station. There is nothing else for miles, so do not expect to be able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
anna p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dera Elanie B, Thanl you very much for your positive feed-back that is importamt as thanks to our staff that work hard to satisfy guest. Thank you again. Regards Anna More 

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was the first time I have stayed at a holiday inn chain It was a little disappointing because it said it had free wifi but this only really worked in the lobby not in the rooms. also when we were having dinner it began to rain and the lamp in the corner blew up and it kept sparking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradenton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has rooms that are comfortable but the doors slamming all hours of night makes for an uncomfortable stay. You can also hear all the talking in the hallway.The trash had not been emptied in my room. The food is terrible in the restaurant!!! The people that work in the dining area are the most rude I believe I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
anna p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry for your bad experience you had in our hotel. In our hotel stay a lot of people that arrive and leave everytime so it is normal to hear rumor in the corridors and the door of the room (for the guest security) locked automatically. In any case we will consider your comment to think... More 

Travelers are raving about these Venice hotels

Surrey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights prior to a cruise from Venice. I'm not fussy when it comes to short hotel stays, as long as the rooms are clean and beds comfortable and you can get something to eat. The sheets were the scratchiest I have ever experienced and ruined my sleep. As for the restaurant. We went there around 9.30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
anna p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment that is very important for us. Unfortunately we red that your restaurant experience was not good and we are very sorry about it and thanking to your comment we will take action to improve and be better the service in the future. Best regards. Anna More 

Godiasco
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a bit concerned about some of the reviews I had read but we were very happy with our stay. The air conditioning worked perfectly and breakfast was of a good variety. Also the nearby number 6 bus takes you straight to Venice city for €1.50 . Yes the hotel could use a bit of refreshing but the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anna p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay. For us is very important to receive positive or negative impressions to help us to iprove our service. Yours is very helpful for us and for other future guest that are deciding to visit us. I hope you will visit agian us. Regards. Hotel staff Anna More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect way to see Venice and save a fortune on central hotels. First thing: the bus connection into Venice is really easy, and the walk only 5-10 mins down a tree-lined pedestrian walkway in the very pleasant district of Mestre. Nice little gelataria near the stop too! Take the (frequent) Number 6 bus and the journey is about 10-15 mins,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
anna p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feed back. For all staff is very important to receive positive cooment too. Hotel staff. Anna More 

Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We do appreciate the Holiday Inn Chain of Hotels worldwide.. BUT this hotel was very disappointing. The reception service was terrible.. no flexability at all.. they even argued about the wiifii.. there is only one code per room.. so either my wife or I could use the wiifii but not both of us. Unbelievable!!. those who wish to be close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anna p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. we are very sorry reading you had some troubles to joint Venice city centre that is only 9 km far from the hotel. During this periodo there are some road works and you will find more traffic that as usual. About wi-fi connction, we are sorry because normally we give one... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Bit of mixed feelings with our stay for one evening, the service at check was good and what you would come to expect from such a busy touristy hotel of that quality. We were disappointed to find only one towel in the bathroom and the wifi we got was very average speed, my phone internet was quicker so wr just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
anna p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for you feed-back, We are sorry to red that you was not completely satify about our service and that you decide to have dinner in a ba. Our focus is to do the better for all guest everytime and if sometihng goes in a wrong way we will take action for the future. In... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

834 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (88)
Viewed
Standard Room (70)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sofa Bed (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (302)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (87)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (68)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
2.7 mi away
Russott Hotel
Russott Hotel
#307 of 384 in Venice
3.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#193 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 1,553 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#230 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Giuliano
Hotel San Giuliano
#306 of 384 in Venice
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Altieri
Hotel Altieri
#309 of 384 in Venice
3.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alla Bianca Hotel Trattoria Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay