We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

4.0 of 5 Rotonda Romea 1.2, 30175 Venice, Italy
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    133
    143
    65
    41
See reviews for
90
172
19
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (412)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
52 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel room itself wasn't too bad - fairly clean & the bed was comfortable. Satellite TV was good. But what annoyed me about this hotel was how little was included in the price. Wifi was an extra €10, breakfast €11, the shuttle to the city cost extra of course... you get the idea. Even one of the taxes was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a business hotel 10 minutes outside of the tourist area of Venice across the bridge. They have a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes to that is easy and inexpensive. The rooms are nice and clean. A great value and the staff is super helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading reviews for here I was very wary. However this hotel turned out to be good. Helpful receptionist/manager Danielle advice on bus services. Room spacious and clean. Shuttle service available for 10 euros each return but much cheaper going to bus stop 5 min walk away number 6 bus. Bought a 3 day pass for vaporetto this covered all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I use the holiday Inn chain often as he travels a lot for work so is now platinum status and this is turning out to.be one of the worst we have stayed in. The evening staff are rude and unhelpful, no smiles, there is no atmosphere, we had to pay for ice so we could go to.our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
60 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a great disappointment from the start. It is run down and lacking attention in many areas. Shower leaks, rubbish internet (for a price) and really noisy. Added to that the staff are unwelcoming, mean and unhelpful. The only saving grace were the comfortable beds. For a hotel out of town this place is very forgettable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Mark T, Thank you so much for your feedback. It was very rewarding to hear that you like our comfortable beds. However, I am sorry the hotel amenities and staff service did not meet your expectations and apologize for any discomfort you have experienced caused by the noise levels. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will... More

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed for one night with my family during a visit to Venice in Aug 2014. Some of the reception staff at this hotel really do not have basic customer service, especially one old man ( named Franco?) who was a rude unfreindly guy and do not show respect to customers. His English was poor and did give us a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Shb-USC, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I understand that your stay was negatively affected by the level of service you received and the dissatisfaction upon check- in. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to... More

Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Clean good stuff sutsfying room for a 3 star hotel. It was far away from the center and very far from the bus stop driving you to the center. Good breakfast very small and few elevators for such a big hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear blaz79, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am pleased to hear that you liked the cleanliness and breakfast service. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. I apologize for some aspects of your visit that did not meet your... More

Driffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This hotel was in a very convenient position for Venice. It was comfortable with clean rooms and was very good value for money. There was a very good breakfast too. It is a shame there is no swimming pool

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The title says it all about this hotel. ..that is all the positive feedback I have. The staff are rude, arrogant and unhelpful and the wifi is difficult and expensive. There is nothing much around the hotel itself as you are smack bang in a residential area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Megan M, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Address: Rotonda Romea 1.2, 30175 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Marghera
Marghera Holiday Inn
Hotel Style
#91 Luxury Hotel in Venice

526 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (34)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (88)
Viewed
Standard Room (70)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sofa Bed (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay