We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 382 Venice hotels

Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rotonda Romea 1.2, 30175 Venice, Italy
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
43%
Ranked #269 of 382 hotels in Venice
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
yankeecandlefan Driffield, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (389)
  • Photos (525)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (3)
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    127
    134
    60
    39
See reviews for
82
166
19
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Driffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was in a very convenient position for Venice. It was comfortable with clean rooms and was very good value for money. There was a very good breakfast too. It is a shame there is no swimming pool

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The title says it all about this hotel. ..that is all the positive feedback I have. The staff are rude, arrogant and unhelpful and the wifi is difficult and expensive. There is nothing much around the hotel itself as you are smack bang in a residential area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oldham
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3nights. Large spotless rooms, ok a little old but i.ve stayed in far worse. Comfortable bed, daily linen and towels. Breakfast ample, hot and cold food with egg, bacon, sausage, cooked meats, cheese, fruit, cereal, selection of bread etc etc. Catch the local bus(no 6) into Venice 5 mins from hotel and buy ticket from tabac across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Warsaw
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there 1 night on the occasion of coming back from Italian sea-side and stopping by to see Venice again. Rooms are a bit dated, especially bathroom, but it is VERY CLEAN and also the bed is AMAZINGLY convenient. This may be after somewhat mediocre bed in the Holiday Apartment at the sea side, but both myself and my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here overnight with our teenage daughter and friend prior to embarking on a cruise. It is clean, very friendly and has a good value convenient shuttle bus to Venice Island taking around 20 minutes. The buffet breakfast was excellent and filled us up for the morning. The rooms are a good size and very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night on business. The price and value are amazing considering its in Venice. Although on a roundabout it's 10 mins by taxi to the island for sightseeing. Would definetley use this hotel again. The staff were also very friendly and spoke superb English, they even ordered the taxi for me too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a bit far from Venice City Centre. Hotel can arrange transportation for you € 5 Per person per ride. Pre fixed timings, have to be booked in-advance But the staff was toooooo friendly, funny and helpful. Vegi Pizza from hotel restuarant was off the hook Italian style and FULL Of Veg. Better than pizzas in Venice street shops.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To avoid a crazy pulling of your luggage at the bouncy city of Venice it is good to stay here. 10k is not a bad location to enjoy to drive seeing the view around Venice The breakfast selection though is not that great. When we checked in it is already included in the package. Not too bad value for parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Apple P, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service we can provide each and every day. While we are pleased with your positive comments with our location, bed and strong shower it is disappointing to... More

Lebanon, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights but I wouldn't go back! Rather outdated, use the shower and water is everywhere. While everything was clean enough you could see mold build up. Staff were ok, but didn't go out of their way to help, they seemed to work on "skeleton staff"! Wifi was frustrating - I forgot to ask at reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear 2jm2014, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on most of the services and amenities that we provide. Our main concern is for... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a night, it is quite inconvenient if you were trying to see Venice but I was there for a quick business lunch and dinner. Rooms are VERY outdated and in the bathroom, the water gets everywhere after a shower. The beds were okay for a night but the wifi was awful. I literally had to stand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear JonathanM315, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this particular day. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Address: Rotonda Romea 1.2, 30175 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Marghera
Marghera Holiday Inn

525 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (34)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (88)
Viewed
Standard Room (70)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sofa Bed (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Venice with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#91 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just at a shuttle ride from San Marco Square, Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera is your best choice to visit Venice. Easy to find and accessible by car from the highway, the hotel is also at walking distance from public transportation, handily linked with Piazzale Roma, Venice Airport and railway station. Enter Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, be surprised by our spacious hall with contemporary décor and discover the vibrant colours of our new rooms. Relax and try the unique experience of our soft duvet and pillow menu, while enjoying a film or a football match on our flat TV screens: all rooms have satellite channels with Sky package. Moreover, stay connected with work or family with our Wifi Internet connection (at a charge). Have a great start with our delicious breakfast and, when it s time to eat, enjoy the appetising Alla Bell Italia restaurant s cuisine: typical Italian and Venetian dishes combined with a cosy atmosphere. Imagine having all the space and tools for your meetings: flexibility, experience and the latest technology equipments. Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera offers 9 meetings rooms with natural daylight up to 170 delegates. Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera offers moreover a shuttle bus to Venice (at a charge), a mini-gym and a secure paying parking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
187

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer