We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 435 Venice B&Bs / inns

Youth Venice Home

Sestiere Castello, 3368/A, 30122 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)
Hotel amenities
Youth Venice Home
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Youth Venice Home to your Saves list
Ranked #387 of 435 Venice B&B and Inns
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    3
    6
    20
See reviews for
3
5
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Easy to get to from the train station, one vaperetto and a 5 minute walk into a scenic and safe area right next to St Marco's Piazza. The accommodation had a feeling of space and comfort. There was Spotless linen in my room with a large locker each which fit my entire suitcase. Loads of restaurants and cafes nearby that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We had a great time staying at Youth Venice Home youth hostel in Venice Italy. Staff were friendly and helpful. location is excellent. Hostel is very clean. I highly recommend staying at Youth Venice Home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

super clean. super nice workers. big big rooms. super spacious. nice and quiet. friendly co-guests. very close to the San Marco square and Rialto bridge . they give you advice on how to get around. theres something very homey about the place. i just loved it. The wifi very good in the lobby and kicthen and everywhere else. it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

This is without doubt the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. It's just someone's flat with as many beds crammed in as they can. We arrived to find a huge sign saying "TOURISTS GO HOME" painted on a wall near the entrance. We had to pay 5 euros for the privilege of a bedsheet. When we payed the guy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
youthvenicehome, Owner at Youth Venice Home, responded to this review

Hello, I can only apologize to your complaints, and attempt to explain some things. I'm sorry you never received your four euros, and that you disliked your time here so much. The Venice government does not allow for the construction of new buildings, so all hostels in the city proper stand to have been converted from old living spaces. The... More 

Manila, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The only good thing about this place is its proximity to the city center and the port area. The room is ok, simply ok. We were just caught surprise on the added cost that was not stated in booking.com.

Was this review helpful? Yes
youthvenicehome, Owner at Youth Venice Home, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were surprised by the extra charges, but they are explained clearly in the overview section of the hostel's page on Booking.com. I am additionally sorry for any inconvenience our hostel may have given you. More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The owner of this hostel was creepy and made me and my friends uncomfortable, he also made us walk his dog to the cash point to take money out for him. the place seemed dirty but doable for one night and left our bags there and were told we could come to our room later that day. When we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
youthvenicehome, Owner at Youth Venice Home, responded to this review

Hello, I'm sorry for any inconvenience you experienced, and I'm sorry you were made to feel so uncomfortable so frequently. However, you must realize that, for all your extreme concern, nothing bad actually occurred to you or anyone in your group— outside of unforeseen hostel charges, anyway, and while I'm sorry those took you by surprise, they are written in... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

After a mix up with the rooms we ended up having to follow two random guys through the street to another hostel! So we didn't even end up at the hostel we booked for the price we booked! As two female first time traveller it was not fun in any way! Please do not go!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
youthvenicehome, Owner at Youth Venice Home, responded to this review

I'm very sorry for the inconvenience. The hostel receives many visitors, and mistakes are unfortunately made occasionally. I hope your experience here was not so unpleasant as to prevent you from traveling again in the future. More 

Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The only positive about this hostel was its location. Close to St Marcos and to restaurants and shops but was hard to find the day we arrived. When we arrived, no employees were there to let us in so we waited until one of the guests buzzed us in. People were sleeping in the room we were supposed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
youthvenicehome, Owner at Youth Venice Home, responded to this review

I'm very sorry for any inconvenience you experienced both at our hostel and while trying to find it. Linens do carry a 5 EUR charge, which explains why you were not immediately given new ones, though nothing explains why the old ones were not removed for you, and I'm sorry about that. The Wi-Fi will be improved. Finally, I'm sorry... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I am a seasoned traveller, and have been backpacking around the world, The Youth Venice home is by far the WORST place I have stayed at, and i've stayed at many. The rooms are dirty, and on arrival I didn't even have a bed, they set one up in the corner of a packed, dirty room. Infested with bugs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Heber City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hostel was hard to find but where in venice is easy to locate? We didn't get in until late and couldn't find the place so we called them and they sent someone to locate us and help us get there. Very accommodating. We fell in love with the place immediately with big wood doors to open the windows overlooking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Youth Venice Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youth Venice Home

Address: Sestiere Castello, 3368/A, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Youth Venice Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay