We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 381 Venice hotels

Ambassador Tre Rose

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza San Marco-Calle dei Fabbri 905, 30124 Venice, Italy
Hotel amenities
Ambassador Tre Rose
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ambassador Tre Rose to your Saves list
38%
Ranked #307 of 381 Hotels in Venice
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014
Vivian S
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    40
    46
    25
    27
See reviews for
28
61
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hate this place. I am not a complainer - I don't have high expectations or luxurious taste. But this place was the WORST. When you check in, there is no one at the desk. You have to go find the sister hotel around the corner (which is not a huge deal, but Venice is tough to navigate... especially when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palo Alto, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This hotel was average at best. Good location right next to the square, but rooms were damp and overall service quality is very poor. Most of the time there was no attendant even in the lobby, and check-in and check-out had to be done at a partner hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I know some of you might be thinking how old and crummy some stuff looks around in this hotel. Yet, please don't be fooled. If you're somewhat a budget conscious traveler who appreciates self-sufficiency and efficiency, then this might be a good choice for you. There's no wifi in the rooms (only in the lobby). It may sound inconvenient but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OC, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Breakfast is in a different sister hotel just 1 block away. They are short of staff so we have to wait for a long time to have a clean table...But breakfast was ok. We had a good time and knowing Venice could be expensive is not a bad choice. Room & bathroom were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during july 2014 and found it to have an affordable price. The room was small but it was a clean room...but the hallways smelled....our stay included breakfast which was good but it was not in the same location as the hotel as I stayed..it was offered in another hotel from the same company...within 1 minute,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I booked this hotel on Priceline using the Name Your Own Price tool (as I often do). I understand that lodging in Venice is just generally expensIve - which is a whole separate issue since Venice itself is overpriced (definitely our least favorite of six cities we visited in Europe). But, even still, I was sorely disappointed with what we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We booked a very 'reasonable' short break by chance at this hotel and were surprised and delighted. Our only problem would have been finding it as we were given no directions . But our daughter was in Venice a couple of weeks earlier. Yes, the room was small, but very clean and well decorated, the bathroom was very well equipped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_3stars_SMH, Direttore at Ambassador Tre Rose, responded to this review

Dear Farnhamtr we thank you for your review because with it you are prizing our daily efforts. Sharing your experience on TA and confirming our standard we do hope that who is reading reviews about us will take in consideration it and will trust in our job. Even if sometimes we do not agree with some reviews written from guests... More

Indianapolis
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This place is a dump. If it were a cheap hostel it would be ok, but charging as a full-price hotel is unacceptable. The room is 4 ft wider than a double bed, and about that longer. The place smells of age and mold and stale cigarettes. It's location is great, just behind Piazza San Marco. If you can get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The location was good, nice breakfast. However, the counter admin staff are not friendly. Near to San Marco Piazza, one of their famous attraction. Amazing night view at the piazza. Close to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We checked in via another hotel which was situated very close to the Ambassador. We knew rooms would be small so we opted for a triple room expecting more space, we didn't get it! The room was clean but as expected in old places, quite small. You have breakfast in the sister hotel, a minute down from the Ambassador.What this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ambassador Tre Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Tre Rose

Address: Piazza San Marco-Calle dei Fabbri 905, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassador Tre Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ambassador Tre Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Tre Rose Venice
Ambassador Tre Rose Hotel Venice

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay