We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambassador Tre Rose

Piazza San Marco-Calle dei Fabbri 905, 30124 Venice, Italy
Hotel amenities
Ambassador Tre Rose
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #298 of 384 Hotels in Venice
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014
Vivian S
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    46
    49
    27
    29
See reviews for
29
74
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although the discounted price for one night during the week (two hundred/Thursday) was ok for Venice standards, it was a price/value disaster! And considering the price over the weekend, it is an absolute rip-off. Our room was very tiny, with old furniture smelling like musty antiques and little windows making you feel like sleeping in a boat. The bath was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Ad forgets to mention that hotel is above an ALL NIGHT local bar! Up until at least 2am every night with loud music and loud locals. Complaned but hotel said not there problem! We had to sleep during day to get rest....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_3stars_SMH, Direttore at Ambassador Tre Rose, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Trudie, thank you for your review. I apologize to you for the trouble occurred with the Bar. I have already personally spoken with the owner, because the Bar is public and doesn't belong to us, thus I have forwarded your complaint. Unfortunatelly we can only ask him to have a civil behaviour, and we did it, but untill... More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I hate this place. I am not a complainer - I don't have high expectations or luxurious taste. But this place was the WORST. When you check in, there is no one at the desk. You have to go find the sister hotel around the corner (which is not a huge deal, but Venice is tough to navigate... especially when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Palo Alto, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This hotel was average at best. Good location right next to the square, but rooms were damp and overall service quality is very poor. Most of the time there was no attendant even in the lobby, and check-in and check-out had to be done at a partner hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I know some of you might be thinking how old and crummy some stuff looks around in this hotel. Yet, please don't be fooled. If you're somewhat a budget conscious traveler who appreciates self-sufficiency and efficiency, then this might be a good choice for you. There's no wifi in the rooms (only in the lobby). It may sound inconvenient but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OC, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Breakfast is in a different sister hotel just 1 block away. They are short of staff so we have to wait for a long time to have a clean table...But breakfast was ok. We had a good time and knowing Venice could be expensive is not a bad choice. Room & bathroom were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during july 2014 and found it to have an affordable price. The room was small but it was a clean room...but the hallways smelled....our stay included breakfast which was good but it was not in the same location as the hotel as I stayed..it was offered in another hotel from the same company...within 1 minute,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I booked this hotel on Priceline using the Name Your Own Price tool (as I often do). I understand that lodging in Venice is just generally expensIve - which is a whole separate issue since Venice itself is overpriced (definitely our least favorite of six cities we visited in Europe). But, even still, I was sorely disappointed with what we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surrey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We booked a very 'reasonable' short break by chance at this hotel and were surprised and delighted. Our only problem would have been finding it as we were given no directions . But our daughter was in Venice a couple of weeks earlier. Yes, the room was small, but very clean and well decorated, the bathroom was very well equipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_3stars_SMH, Direttore at Ambassador Tre Rose, responded to this review

Dear Farnhamtr we thank you for your review because with it you are prizing our daily efforts. Sharing your experience on TA and confirming our standard we do hope that who is reading reviews about us will take in consideration it and will trust in our job. Even if sometimes we do not agree with some reviews written from guests... More 

Indianapolis
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This place is a dump. If it were a cheap hostel it would be ok, but charging as a full-price hotel is unacceptable. The room is 4 ft wider than a double bed, and about that longer. The place smells of age and mold and stale cigarettes. It's location is great, just behind Piazza San Marco. If you can get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in San Marco

Neighborhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities