We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambassador Tre Rose

Piazza San Marco-Calle dei Fabbri 905, 30124 Venice, Italy
Hotel amenities
Ambassador Tre Rose
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #300 of 383 Hotels in Venice
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bbhavana Pune, India
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    47
    53
    27
    30
See reviews for
32
76
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Pune, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a 5 mins walk from the Grand Canal and very close to the St. marks Square but besides that nothing much happening about it. for check-in and check-out one needs to go to a another hotel nearby. This is very tasking especially to travel with your luggage after a long journey. absolutely no amenities and no one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reception is something weird as the hotel has 2 receptions and u need to shuttle b/w 2 receptions for check in & check out. Do not expect any beautiful or good view from the hotel as the rooms do not have any windows at all. Over priced as compared to the amenities they provide which is a good as nothing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Although the discounted price for one night during the week (two hundred/Thursday) was ok for Venice standards, it was a price/value disaster! And considering the price over the weekend, it is an absolute rip-off. Our room was very tiny, with old furniture smelling like musty antiques and little windows making you feel like sleeping in a boat. The bath was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Venice hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Ad forgets to mention that hotel is above an ALL NIGHT local bar! Up until at least 2am every night with loud music and loud locals. Complaned but hotel said not there problem! We had to sleep during day to get rest....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_3stars_SMH, Direttore at Ambassador Tre Rose, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Trudie, thank you for your review. I apologize to you for the trouble occurred with the Bar. I have already personally spoken with the owner, because the Bar is public and doesn't belong to us, thus I have forwarded your complaint. Unfortunatelly we can only ask him to have a civil behaviour, and we did it, but untill... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I hate this place. I am not a complainer - I don't have high expectations or luxurious taste. But this place was the WORST. When you check in, there is no one at the desk. You have to go find the sister hotel around the corner (which is not a huge deal, but Venice is tough to navigate... especially when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This hotel was average at best. Good location right next to the square, but rooms were damp and overall service quality is very poor. Most of the time there was no attendant even in the lobby, and check-in and check-out had to be done at a partner hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I know some of you might be thinking how old and crummy some stuff looks around in this hotel. Yet, please don't be fooled. If you're somewhat a budget conscious traveler who appreciates self-sufficiency and efficiency, then this might be a good choice for you. There's no wifi in the rooms (only in the lobby). It may sound inconvenient but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OC, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Breakfast is in a different sister hotel just 1 block away. They are short of staff so we have to wait for a long time to have a clean table...But breakfast was ok. We had a good time and knowing Venice could be expensive is not a bad choice. Room & bathroom were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during july 2014 and found it to have an affordable price. The room was small but it was a clean room...but the hallways smelled....our stay included breakfast which was good but it was not in the same location as the hotel as I stayed..it was offered in another hotel from the same company...within 1 minute,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I booked this hotel on Priceline using the Name Your Own Price tool (as I often do). I understand that lodging in Venice is just generally expensIve - which is a whole separate issue since Venice itself is overpriced (definitely our least favorite of six cities we visited in Europe). But, even still, I was sorely disappointed with what we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in San Marco

Neighborhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay