We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 381 Venice hotels

Hotel Danieli

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello, 4196 | Riva degli Schiavoni, 30122 Venice, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Danieli to your Saves list
Hotel Danieli
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #118 of 381 hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

1,279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    655
    304
    150
    99
    71
See reviews for
203
684
47
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed there for 3 nights and it was wonderful! The hotel is beautiful and the location can't be beat. I loved having breakfast on the terrace every morning looking out over Venice bay and Santa Maria Della Salute. Our room was small but sumptuously furnished and the service was outstanding! I will return some day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 5 nights and it was lovely, the staff mostly speak very good English, the reception area is spectacular, Marble and Murano glass chandeliers everywhere, we arrived at around 12:00 and our room was not ready, the reception staff said to try the restaurant for lunch and then the room should be ready... we had a lovely meal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this hotel has one of the best location in Venise. It is living on his good (and old) reputation, but you can not only build your future based on your name or your reputation... The service must be perfect in a 5 stars palace... On the last floor, the open terrasse, the nicest place, the service is unbielevable, very poor,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Daniels for our honeymoon in 2006 and were upgraded to a beautiful suite overlooking the grand canal. The hotel is extremely well located, a beautiful former palace and the service is remarkable. We would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExecutiveOffice72, Manager at Hotel Danieli, responded to this review

Dear Debra L, Many thanks for recently staying with us whilst visiting Venice and also for having taken the time to provide us with your kind feedback. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Hotel Danieli. Sincerely, Silver Carpanese Executive Assistant Manager in charge of Operations More

England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Danieli hotel in Venice and cannot stress enough what an amazing experience it was! On arrival we were checked into the hotel by a very friendly female receptionist who took the time to personally escort us to our room while giving us a history of the hotel. She upgraded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ExecutiveOffice72, Manager at Hotel Danieli, responded to this review

Dear daffodil086, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. As we are constantly looking for ways to improve our service, your honest and constructive comments are very much appreciated. Sincerely, Silver Carpanese Executive Assistant Manager in charge of Operations More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A fantastic location and a spectacular building. However you pay for it in style. Our rooms were not as good as the public areas but i guess some of the suites might be! The bedrooms we had could be described as shabby chic. We had a view of a small canal where the deliveries and bin men came, but hey... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ExecutiveOffice72, Manager at Hotel Danieli, responded to this review

Dear 1bursledon, On behalf of the Management team at The Hotel Danieli, we would like to thank you for completing your review on TripAdvisor. I am grateful for your comments as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve the service we are offering. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Venice. Sincerely, Silver... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst our 3 night stay was fantastic, can I give everyone a word a caution. On all 3 mornings we had a lovely breakfast in their roof terrace resturant, after each one we were not presented with a bill or asked for our room and we believed that the breakfast was included in the price of the room. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to the Danieli with high hopes for it being a fantastic hotel! To our disappointment the hotel did not live up to our expectations. Check in procedure and check in staff were rude and unpleasant. The staff in general are stiff, uncooperative and not guest centric. Rather disappointing stay at the Danieli!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ExecutiveOffice72, Manager at Hotel Danieli, responded to this review

Dear jazzymc, Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. Allow us to extend our sincere apologies if we were unable to entirely meet your expectations. We always encourage our staff for an helpful and friendly approach and we know too well that an improper attitude can make a real difference. We hope to welcome you back in the future... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself, my friend and my friends 13 year old daughter stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. On arrival the concierge took our suitcases and showed us to the desk to check in. We were checked in by an older man with a white beard who never looked at us once and was very abrupt, unfriendly and unwelcoming. Still we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ExecutiveOffice72, Manager at Hotel Danieli, responded to this review

Dear Lisamay776, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your constructive feedback on the site following your stay with us which is greatly appreciated. Please accept my apologies for not being able to please you during your stay with us at the Hotel Danieli; I would like to once again thank you for alerting us of your... More

Stamford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We first stayed here 10 years ago for our 25th wedding anniversary & couldn't think of anywhere better to spend our 35th. We had a modern room overlooking the lagoon and although it didn't have the style of the old classic rooms it was beautifully furnished & very spacious. The downstairs bar & lobby areas are stunning. We hit lucky... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ExecutiveOffice72, Manager at Hotel Danieli, responded to this review

Dear bandaStamford, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We were pleased to see that we helped to make your stay an enjoyable one and look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Silver Carpanese Executive Assistant Manager in charge of Operations More

Been to Hotel Danieli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Danieli

Address: Castello, 4196 | Riva degli Schiavoni, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 381 hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Danieli 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, sophistication, and timeless elegance combined with contemporary comfort. This is what to expect when you choose to stay at Hotel Danieli. Evoking the opulence for which Venice is known, you’ll find us right next to Piazza San Marco, placing the masterpieces of Venetian art at your doorstep. Accompanying you home long after your visit are the magnificent panoramas from Restaurant Terrazza Danieli, exceptionally matched with flavours extending from Venice's lagoon to the Far East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Splendia, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your Hotel Danieli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Danieli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.