We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

"A casa mia..." Bed and Breakfast - Camere e appartamenti a Venezia

Sestiere di Castello | Calle dei Preti, 30122 Venice, Italy
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
"A casa mia..." Bed and Breakfast - Camere e appartamenti a Venezia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
"A casa mia..." Bed and Breakfast - Camere e appartamenti a Venezia
"A casa mia..." Bed and Breakfast - Camere e appartamenti a Venezia
"A casa mia..." Bed and Breakfast - Camere e appartamenti a Venezia
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    51
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
64
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I rented an apartment but didn't realize there was no breakfast option. Also, when you rent the apartment you are on your own. You do not see the owners and can not ask for advice or help. The wifi didn't work the first night and only barely worked the second night. When we came back to pick up our luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
100x100, Owner at "A casa mia..." Bed and Breakfast - Camere e appartamenti a Venezia, responded to this review

You rented an Apartment and you didn't realize. They are not our fault. When you rent an apartment you are on your own. Disapponted ? We cannot realize what you mean.... This lady had full support BEFORE the stay sending her several advices for Carnival and other tips. We met her EVERYdays for continuous requests and we printed tickets and... More 

Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

This is a great B&B apartment. Just what you need if you are on a budget but great enough to feel like you are splurging and having a great vacation. Close to open markets which makes it awesome to cook an amazing dinner. Also, close to restaurants and museums. Feels like home in the middle of a city that is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
100x100, Proprietario at "A casa mia..." Bed and Breakfast - Camere e appartamenti a Venezia, responded to this review

Great travellers and nice Guests. Hope to meet you soon ! More 

New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

There are many fantastic restaurants near hotel...you can walk everywhere...I had a fantastic time here.I suggest getting breakfast at hotel if you want to save money...must have gelato...delicious....

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
100x100, Proprietario at "A casa mia..." Bed and Breakfast - Camere e appartamenti a Venezia, responded to this review

Happy you appreciated our town and your stay too. Hope to meet you again soon ! More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This place is by no means a 5 star hotel, but you really do get value for money in this place. Bathrooms although shared were great quality, rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Staff were very welcoming and nice, would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
100x100, Proprietario at "A casa mia..." Bed and Breakfast - Camere e appartamenti a Venezia, responded to this review

When we have wonderful guests...it is easy to be happy..Thanks a lot. More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The room was ok and the service was very helpful. The rooms are located on a quiet street close to lots of bars and restaurants. We got a lot of tips from the owners on activities. It is not the largest room but the beds are ok and the room was clean. The wifi worked fine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
100x100, Proprietario at "A casa mia..." Bed and Breakfast - Camere e appartamenti a Venezia, responded to this review

Thankyou, Friends ! Hope to meet you again soon ! More 

Venice, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We rented the3 rooms as there was 6 in our party, the room was clean and big enough for 3 nights that we stayed. Silvia and her husband were very friendly and helpful. It is based in a quiet part of town but still with plenty of bars and café in very close proximity. I would certainly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
100x100, Proprietario at "A casa mia..." Bed and Breakfast - Camere e appartamenti a Venezia, responded to this review

And we certainly will be happy to have you soon here again ! More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We rented the apartment, the location was good, close to a main street with a lot of coffee shops etc. The owners were nice. However the apartment was dated, the kitchen had a strange smell that put me off from using it, the bathroom was also less than clean. The bed was ok, but sheets really worn out, they seemed... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
pete7351, Direttore at "A casa mia..." Bed and Breakfast - Camere e appartamenti a Venezia, responded to this review

The apartment is dated. Yes, it was built up in the XVI century. You are in Venice." The kitchen had a strange smell that put me off from using it " Yes you are right. The day before our previous guests cooked hard and the smell, despite our best efforts remained for two days. Our cleaning is famous and bed... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

It is a very nice B&B near San Marco square, but in a quiet neighboorhood. Very nice. Next to street Garibaldi, were you can eat and drink. Silvia is a very nice owner. She helpt us with al our questions. The room was also very good. Clean, with a kitchen and a clean bathroom. We will be back for sure!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pete7351, Direttore at "A casa mia..." Bed and Breakfast - Camere e appartamenti a Venezia, responded to this review

And we will wait for you soon, Friends ! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We stayed in the room on the first floor next door to the main house. The bathroom is quite large. Our host left us soap, fresh towels, and even a cookie. The bed is large a fairly comfortable. Note that it takes up nearly the whole room and the closets are locked so you may have little space to move... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
100x100, Proprietario at "A casa mia..." Bed and Breakfast - Camere e appartamenti a Venezia, responded to this review

excellent tips for fellow guests. But if you have a problem (mosquitoes) talk to us here! And we'll remedy it. Thank you for your excellent feedback ! More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Being that it is a bed and breakfast, we assumed we would recieve breakfasts. To our mistake we didnt read the fine print of our booking saying breakfast not included! We asked about laundry service and were told 20 euros which we thought was ridiculous considering we only had a few things to wash. The place is clean. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
100x100, Proprietario at "A casa mia..." Bed and Breakfast - Camere e appartamenti a Venezia, responded to this review

You assumed right. We provide breakfast as optional because many guests prefer don't have it. For this you pay your room LESS. Our laundry service is cheaper than in a automatic laundry store service in Venice. The rudeness of other guests do not depend unfortunately by us nor by our bathroom door. Thankyou for your feedback More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to "A casa mia..." Bed and Breakfast - Camere e appartamenti a Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about "A casa mia..." Bed and Breakfast - Camere e appartamenti a Venezia

Address: Sestiere di Castello | Calle dei Preti, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your "A casa mia..." Bed and Breakfast - Camere e appartamenti a Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Casa Mia... Bed And Breakfast - Camere e Appartamenti a Venezia Hotel Venice
a Casa Mia... b&b - Camere e Appartamenti a Venezia

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay