We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bed & Venice

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Calle della Pieta 3701 | Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bed & Venice
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bed & Venice
Share an Experience

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    66
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
14
47
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Lyon, Rhone-Alpes, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My three friends and I stayed in a quadruple that was very spacious (there was even one extra bed). We each had our own twin size bed, and we had shared bathrooms that were clean. We even had a bit of a view of the lagoon from our room, which was unexpected and definitely a plus. There's also a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wasn't sure about my stay when I booked this place, but I liked after all. People doesn't seem to engage, even that there are plenty of comfortable social areas. Breakfast was good, Italian style tho: coffee and pastries plus some odd cereal. But you can't beat the location. It was so great to walk 5 minutes to St mark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robertino3, Direttore at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for your very kind review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us! And I'm happy you perfect understood the idea behind our house: a safe, clean and quite place to rest just beside San Marco Square! I hope to have the chance to welcome you again here in Venice, have a great day!!! Roberto More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The location is fantastic and we were very lucky with the room as well as we had a beautiful view on a canal and as we were on the top floor we could actually see a lot of Venice. And even if you are not as lucky as we were with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robertino3, Direttore at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for this very nice review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I look forward to welcome you again here in Venice! And remember that booking directly with us is always more convenient!!! Warmest regards, Roberto More 

Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I stayed in Bed & Venice - Casa per Ferie in early December 2014, and the impressions are exceedingly favourable! Clean and neat, silent and classy, very friendly and helpful staff, and the location is fantastic - about 300 meters from San Marco and maybe 30 meters from the embankment. Every room, bathrooms, toilets and halls are spacious, halls furnished... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robertino3, Direttore at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for your very kind review! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you soon again here in Venice. Please remember that booking directly with us is always more convenient!!! Warmest regards, Roberto More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Everything is very big & comfort. I like the bed, I like the bathroom, I like the dining room. It is very great place for traveller. Wifi is okay, location near to the attraction point. Nice environment & helpful staff. IIf possible would like to have kitchen facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robertino3, Direttore at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for your very nice review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay! Unfortunately I think we will never have kitchen facilities in the rooms. Not in the near future at least. I look forward to welcome you again here, Happy New Year!!! Roberto More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I loved this hostel. Located walking distance to St Marks square and convenient to a water bus station. It is actually in the top of an old hospital so it is so spacious, especially for Venice. And an absolute highlight is having breakfast on the roof with that incredible view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robertino3, Manager at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for your great review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to welcome you again, have a nice day! Roberto More 

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We were just 2 friends doing 1 day in Venice, we had a great staff help us arround. Fair comfort. Very clean and very quet! Location is superb! All you need for your b&b experience. The staff is always present, the building is secured, there is an elevator and very good, non all touristics restaurants near - ask the staaf.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robertino3, Manager at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for your very nice review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope to welcome you again here in the future, have a great day! Roberto More 

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I stayed in several hostel in Europe and this one is the best, even better than st.Christopher,nice staff, good location,clean with large room,and not expensive. Convenient for food,shopping,and just walking around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robertino3, Direttore at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for this great review! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcome you again here in Venice. Warmest regards, Roberto More 

Lydenburg, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We stayed at this property for three days. As mentioned all over Venice accommodation does not come cheap and if your want 5* accommodation you will pay lots of money, especially close to San Marco. This is what makes this property special. It is very close to the San Marco Square with an extraordinary view from the balcony over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robertino3, Direttore at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for your very kind review. I don't understand if you are happy with your stay or not. You clearly pointed out our philosophy, which is to give a chance to everybody to stay close to San Marco at a very cheap rate. And you also pointed out that you need to offer a more simple service... More 

China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Everything in Venice is very expensive. So is this place, but it's worth! It's very closed to the pier and Basilica di San Marco. Every main attraction you can go by walk in short time so that you don't need to waste money in the expensive traffic fee - just a return tickets between train station and here (if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robertino3, Direttore at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for your very kind review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay! Please remember that we are the cheapest option you can find in this area, we are not expensive at all!!! :o) I look forward to welcome you again here in Venice, have a great day! Roberto More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question